QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 17 2014, 03:22 PM)
yes. Annual fees is not an issue. They will always waive it. Its the gst thats a b****.Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards
Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards
Apr 17 2014, 03:49 PM
307 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Apr 17 2014, 03:53 PM
140 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
hi all,
can someone share on what are the requirements to have RM70,000 as credit card limit. thanks |
Apr 17 2014, 04:29 PM
881 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Apr 17 2014, 06:29 PM
Apr 17 2014, 06:43 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
put 70k fd
Apr 17 2014, 11:31 PM
7,496 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Apr 17 2014, 11:46 PM
7,496 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(reanimation_84 @ Apr 17 2014, 03:49 PM) not sure if it has changed but I remember citibank once said that if u wish to terminate the card after gst has been charged, make sure u don't spend on the card otherwise you can't waive it |
Apr 18 2014, 01:03 AM
Apr 18 2014, 07:45 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Receive an email that offers credit limit increase.
Apr 18 2014, 01:16 PM
394 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
Up to RM150 cash back campaign with new rules...
https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/e...d/detailed.html Some important notes: CODE Only local transactions made in Ringgit Malaysia (RM) for all 3 categories: Dining, Groceries, and Petrol. CODE Every cardmember is subjected to maximum 1 transaction per day under the same Merchant for the purpose of Cash Back Percentage calculation. If more than 1 transaction under the same Merchant is made, only the transaction with the highest amount shall be considered (refer to Clause 2g) under the Campaign Mechanics section in the Terms & Conditions) CODE Cash Back is awarded on a First-Come, First-Served basis for every Weekly Cycle under the Weekly Cap of RM40,000 by the Bank according to the following hierarchy of criteria:- 1. Qualifying Date 2. Cash Back Percentage in descending order (highest to lowest) 3. If the Weekly Cap cannot fulfil the total cash back amount for all Successful Participants with a same Qualifying Date AND Cash Back Percentage, the Cash Back will be awarded starting from a Successful Participant with the highest total monetary amount of all Retail Purchases made by the Successful Participant in that particular Weekly Cycle which has been posted and captured by Citibank during that particular Weekly Cycle. This post has been edited by engtat: Apr 18 2014, 01:27 PM |
Apr 18 2014, 01:27 PM
1,422 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.0.100 |
QUOTE(engtat @ Apr 18 2014, 01:16 PM) Up to RM150 cash back campaign with new rules... if i'm reading this right, as long as i spend rm500 on Citibank card, i will get 30% cashback spend on dining, groceries and petrol, right?https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/e...d/detailed.html weekly campaign with first rm40k cashback per week only |
Apr 18 2014, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(namh @ Apr 18 2014, 01:27 PM) if i'm reading this right, as long as i spend rm500 on Citibank card, i will get 30% cashback spend on dining, groceries and petrol, right? No, depend on the number of transaction, not fixed at 30%weekly campaign with first rm40k cashback per week only You can do, Dining (2) Restaurant #1: RM 100 Starbucks: RM 100 Petrol (3) Petronas: RM 50 Shell: RM 50 Esso: RM 50 Groceries (10) Tesco: RM 20 Aeon: RM 20 Giant: RM 20 99 Speedmart: RM 20 Cold Storage: RM 20 Jaya Grocer: RM 20 Mydin: RM 20 NSK: RM 20 The Store: RM 20 Econsave: RM 20 Cash back percentage = 2 x 3 x 10 = 60% Cash back = RM 550 x 60% = RM 330 => RM 150 (Max cap) Anyway, optimum combination should be RM 500 with 2 x 3 x 5 This post has been edited by engtat: Apr 18 2014, 01:41 PM |
Apr 18 2014, 02:47 PM
65,302 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(engtat @ Apr 18 2014, 01:31 PM) No, depend on the number of transaction, not fixed at 30% this is for which card? Citi Cash Back Platinum?You can do, Dining (2) Restaurant #1: RM 100 Starbucks: RM 100 Petrol (3) Petronas: RM 50 Shell: RM 50 Esso: RM 50 Groceries (10) Tesco: RM 20 Aeon: RM 20 Giant: RM 20 99 Speedmart: RM 20 Cold Storage: RM 20 Jaya Grocer: RM 20 Mydin: RM 20 NSK: RM 20 The Store: RM 20 Econsave: RM 20 Cash back percentage = 2 x 3 x 10 = 60% Cash back = RM 550 x 60% = RM 330 => RM 150 (Max cap) Anyway, optimum combination should be RM 500 with 2 x 3 x 5 RM500 per week, good for those who spend >RM2K per month. actually can spend on same merchant each day for 7 days straight, just dont go back to same merchant on the same day citi's interactive chart is awesome. clear and really help and "sell" the idea to cardmembers. need sifu Gen-X to decipher this "puzzle" (and indirectly for him to create a new blog post! |
Apr 18 2014, 03:47 PM
400 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Alternatively, we can spend 340 on something that not entitled to any cash back (car service, insurance premium etc) and spend the remaining 160 on
petrol (7) RM 10 everyday dining (7) reload starbucks rm10 everyday 99speedmart (2 ) rm 10 x 2 total % = 98 total spending = 500 spending entitled to cash back = 160 cash back = 150 This post has been edited by yw46: Apr 18 2014, 03:48 PM |
Apr 18 2014, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 18 2014, 02:47 PM) this is for which card? Citi Cash Back Platinum? For all principal Citibank credit card holders.RM500 per week, good for those who spend >RM2K per month. actually can spend on same merchant each day for 7 days straight, just dont go back to same merchant on the same day citi's interactive chart is awesome. clear and really help and "sell" the idea to cardmembers. need sifu Gen-X to decipher this "puzzle" (and indirectly for him to create a new blog post! QUOTE(yw46 @ Apr 18 2014, 03:47 PM) Alternatively, we can spend 340 on something that not entitled to any cash back (car service, insurance premium etc) and spend the remaining 160 on Ya, but fulfill all requirements on last day and low amount spent on these 3 categories mean also lower chance we will get cash back. If you intend to spend RM500 on these 3 categories, 30% is enough.petrol (7) RM 10 everyday dining (7) reload starbucks rm10 everyday 99speedmart (2 ) rm 10 x 2 total % = 98 total spending = 500 spending entitled to cash back = 160 cash back = 150 |
Apr 18 2014, 04:48 PM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 18 2014, 02:47 PM) this is for which card? Citi Cash Back Platinum? Bro, I got the sms and deleted it. But since the promo did interest you, I guess it is worth the time to check it out.RM500 per week, good for those who spend >RM2K per month. actually can spend on same merchant each day for 7 days straight, just dont go back to same merchant on the same day citi's interactive chart is awesome. clear and really help and "sell" the idea to cardmembers. need sifu Gen-X to decipher this "puzzle" (and indirectly for him to create a new blog post! Firstly, got to SMS to register. Secondly, the cash back % earned is unique. Dine out everyday (RM10 x 7 = RM70) and pump petrol everyday (RM10 x 7 = RM70 )plus go giant everyday (RM10x 70 = RM70) and you will get 343% CASH BACK, hahaha. Unfortunately there is a cap of RM150. Thirdly, there is a weekly quota of RM40,000, divide this said figure by RM150 and you'll get 267 (see this freaking number, hahaha) or in other words, not many people are going to earn max RM150 cash back or some even nothing. Go see the last example below where one earns nothing in cash back. https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/e...d/detailed.html To note: dining in hotels excluded. This Citibank Promo is good for those who can get the weekly RM150 ( one thing for sure not more than 267 people out of the thousands of Citi cards members) but it's not for me as I prefer guaranteed cash back. This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 18 2014, 04:48 PM |
Apr 18 2014, 05:25 PM
65,302 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 18 2014, 04:48 PM) Bro, I got the sms and deleted it. But since the promo did interest you, I guess it is worth the time to check it out. yeah, the way they use transaction count as the CB quantum/multiplier is interesting.Firstly, got to SMS to register. Secondly, the cash back % earned is unique. Dine out everyday (RM10 x 7 = RM70) and pump petrol everyday (RM10 x 7 = RM70 )plus go giant everyday (RM10x 70 = RM70) and you will get 343% CASH BACK, hahaha. Unfortunately there is a cap of RM150. Thirdly, there is a weekly quota of RM40,000, divide this said figure by RM150 and you'll get 267 (see this freaking number, hahaha) or in other words, not many people are going to earn max RM150 cash back or some even nothing. Go see the last example below where one earns nothing in cash back. https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/e...d/detailed.html To note: dining in hotels excluded. This Citibank Promo is good for those who can get the weekly RM150 ( one thing for sure not more than 267 people out of the thousands of Citi cards members) but it's not for me as I prefer guaranteed cash back. maybe swipe ~9 times in 3 days + 1 large amount (RM500), still can get better cashback (3x3x3 = 27% of RM500 = RM135) my head already throbbing adrenaline counting these |
Apr 18 2014, 07:34 PM
1,422 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.0.100 |
WoW, the calculation for this Citibank cashback weekly promo is too complicated.. min swipe + 1st 267 + limited category + perweek =
i think i will skip this promo |
Apr 18 2014, 09:41 PM
2,714 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Wow... that is interesting.. Let me check it out further
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:56 PM |