Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards
Apr 20 2014, 08:28 PM
1,998 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kl |
My card finally approved after 2 weeks of waiting....
Apr 20 2014, 08:55 PM
18,418 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Apr 21 2014, 10:28 AM
2,921 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh/PJ/KL |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 18 2014, 04:48 PM) Bro, I got the sms and deleted it. But since the promo did interest you, I guess it is worth the time to check it out. Bro, I think you can also enrol online on the form on Citi's website, not only SMS.Firstly, got to SMS to register. Secondly, the cash back % earned is unique. Dine out everyday (RM10 x 7 = RM70) and pump petrol everyday (RM10 x 7 = RM70 )plus go giant everyday (RM10x 70 = RM70) and you will get 343% CASH BACK, hahaha. Unfortunately there is a cap of RM150. Thirdly, there is a weekly quota of RM40,000, divide this said figure by RM150 and you'll get 267 (see this freaking number, hahaha) or in other words, not many people are going to earn max RM150 cash back or some even nothing. Go see the last example below where one earns nothing in cash back. https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/e...d/detailed.html To note: dining in hotels excluded. This Citibank Promo is good for those who can get the weekly RM150 ( one thing for sure not more than 267 people out of the thousands of Citi cards members) but it's not for me as I prefer guaranteed cash back. The cashback calculator is really cool! https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/e.../calculate.html |
Apr 21 2014, 11:10 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Apr 21 2014, 05:48 PM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Today I got a call from 60323837100, claiming they are from Citibank and wanted to enrol me in some offer. Something like insurance base on my spending. The insurance if i not mistaken is to pay for the item i buy using citibank in case i die. They got roughly explain to me how it works but i didnt really bother to listen coz i was busy at work. I never buy anything large with my citibank card anyway. In any case im pretty sure if i say yes, they will start to ask me for some "verification" before proceeding. No way I am giving my details over the phone.
Apr 21 2014, 05:53 PM
1,643 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Federal Territory of KL Status: Widowed |
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 21 2014, 05:48 PM) Today I got a call from 60323837100, claiming they are from Citibank and wanted to enrol me in some offer. Something like insurance base on my spending. The insurance if i not mistaken is to pay for the item i buy using citibank in case i die. They got roughly explain to me how it works but i didnt really bother to listen coz i was busy at work. I never buy anything large with my citibank card anyway. In any case im pretty sure if i say yes, they will start to ask me for some "verification" before proceeding. No way I am giving my details over the phone. hehe. actually i don't really like their tactic of claiming everything as an "offer" and you being one of their "selected lucky one". |
Apr 21 2014, 07:01 PM
2,714 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 21 2014, 05:48 PM) Today I got a call from 60323837100, claiming they are from Citibank and wanted to enrol me in some offer. Something like insurance base on my spending. The insurance if i not mistaken is to pay for the item i buy using citibank in case i die. They got roughly explain to me how it works but i didnt really bother to listen coz i was busy at work. I never buy anything large with my citibank card anyway. In any case im pretty sure if i say yes, they will start to ask me for some "verification" before proceeding. No way I am giving my details over the phone. Just read an article about that credit card company cannot request spouse, parents or any other parties to pay for a dead person debt. They can only request it to be deducted from that person assets..., so there is really no point to get such insurance lo... |
Apr 21 2014, 07:35 PM
1,914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: New Selangor ^.^Y |
wanna ask normally take how long to process application?
new to citibank but already holding 2 other bank's card. submit last thursday |
Apr 21 2014, 08:02 PM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Apr 21 2014, 09:47 PM
1,914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: New Selangor ^.^Y |
Apr 21 2014, 11:46 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Apr 22 2014, 12:53 AM
Apr 22 2014, 09:01 AM
1,151 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(engtat @ Apr 18 2014, 01:31 PM) No, depend on the number of transaction, not fixed at 30% DINING easy transition is KFC and PIZZA hut, rm 10 ringgit oso can swipe loYou can do, Dining (2) Restaurant #1: RM 100 Starbucks: RM 100 Petrol (3) Petronas: RM 50 Shell: RM 50 Esso: RM 50 Groceries (10) Tesco: RM 20 Aeon: RM 20 Giant: RM 20 99 Speedmart: RM 20 Cold Storage: RM 20 Jaya Grocer: RM 20 Mydin: RM 20 NSK: RM 20 The Store: RM 20 Econsave: RM 20 Cash back percentage = 2 x 3 x 10 = 60% Cash back = RM 550 x 60% = RM 330 => RM 150 (Max cap) Anyway, optimum combination should be RM 500 with 2 x 3 x 5 |
Apr 22 2014, 11:40 AM
18,418 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Apr 22 2014, 11:43 AM
186 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Apr 22 2014, 12:59 PM
1,721 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 22 2014, 11:40 AM) You will vomit blood if swipe card at KFC, 9.5x out of ten not allowed/failed eventhough they have the terminals. I have nv been able to swipe my card in KFC ever since I had a CC 6 years ago As Im holding a CIMB, I am missing the 5% discount everytime I dine there. Had actually write in to KFC, they send me RM10x5 voucher and said will do something about it but I do not see any improvements of more then 1 year. Btw, the Citibank cashbank promo is best for high amount transactions right ? If 1 shot RM300 and another time RM200, the % is not as high correct ? |
Apr 22 2014, 03:56 PM
6,373 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(Azurika @ Apr 22 2014, 12:59 PM) I have nv been able to swipe my card in KFC ever since I had a CC 6 years ago As Im holding a CIMB, I am missing the 5% discount everytime I dine there. Had actually write in to KFC, they send me RM10x5 voucher and said will do something about it but I do not see any improvements of more then 1 year. Btw, the Citibank cashbank promo is best for high amount transactions right ? If 1 shot RM300 and another time RM200, the % is not as high correct ? |
Apr 22 2014, 08:21 PM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
Hi, I have a question.
For the extended warranty promotion, does gaming console included in the category? |
Apr 22 2014, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 22 2014, 08:21 PM) Hi, I have a question. Nope... For the extended warranty promotion, does gaming console included in the category? Limitations and Products Not Covered: 1. Items not covered are: - animals and living plants; - one of a kind items (including antiques, artwork and furs); - limited edition items, - going-out-of-business sale items; - consumable and perishable goods; - jewelry and precious stones; - services and additional costs (such as installation charges, warranties, shipping or memberships); - rare and precious coins; - used, rebuilt and refurbished items; - compact discs, digital video discs, audiotapes, video-tapes, computer software, Electronic Devices - books of any kind; - health care items (such as blood pressure machines and diabetes equipment); - tickets of any kind; - motorized vehicles and their parts; - firearms; - land and buildings; - negotiable instruments (such as promissory notes, stamps, and travellers cheques); - cash and its equivalent; - and items permanently affixed to home, office, vehicle, etc. (such as garage door openers, car alarms); - illegal property; - formal wear including, but not limited to, evening gown, wedding gown or tuxedo; - underwear, - surcharge, etc. |
Apr 22 2014, 09:55 PM
2,714 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Wah.. spend RM500 in a week, me not that big spender loo... unless buy tesco voucher.. topup starbucks card... topup coffee bean card... aii... still hard to hit lo
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:05 AM |