cybpsych
post Mar 14 2014, 06:57 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Mar 13 2014, 09:06 PM)
need to take note on the new t&c for petrol cashback for UOB

Note: For the rebate category of petrol, the maximum Cash Rebate awarded for purchases made by the principal and supplementary Card members shall be capped at RM500 for UOB ONE Platinum Card and RM300 for UOB ONE Classic Card per month.The maximum monthly Cash Rebate payout for the rebate category of petrol is RM900,000 which is to be given out on a first come first serve basis, based on UOBM’s transaction records. UOBM does not have any obligation to inform any Cardmember should the Cash Rebate payout reach the maximum
monthly payout limit.

http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/ccTNC/OneCard_tnc.pdf
QUOTE(cdspins @ Mar 14 2014, 09:24 AM)
Wow... thanks for sharing. RM 300 maximum rebate is still OK, at 5% cash back, you will need to pump RM6000 worth of petrol a month. But the cap of RM900,000  hmm.gif  this will be tough, how consumers know that monthly how many has use UOB card to pump petrol, if for the past few month, their disbursement had been in RM9,000,000, this new rules means only 10% of card user will get... hmm.. will steer clear of UOB card for the time being in this case  shakehead.gif
if i read the t&c correctly (i could be wrong!), it's capped at RM300/RM500 worth of petrol transaction per month for Classic/Platinum respectively. so, your max 5% petrol cashback is only RM15/RM25.

across the board, total cashback payout (quota) is capped at RM900K.

not attractive if you pump >RM300/RM500 per month, especially those big cars sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 14 2014, 06:58 PM
cybpsych
post Apr 18 2014, 02:47 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(engtat @ Apr 18 2014, 01:31 PM)
No, depend on the number of transaction, not fixed at 30%

You can do,

Dining (2)
Restaurant #1: RM 100
Starbucks: RM 100

Petrol (3)
Petronas: RM 50
Shell: RM 50
Esso: RM 50

Groceries (10)
Tesco: RM 20
Aeon: RM 20
Giant: RM 20
99 Speedmart: RM 20
Cold Storage: RM 20
Jaya Grocer: RM 20
Mydin: RM 20
NSK: RM 20
The Store: RM 20
Econsave: RM 20

Cash back percentage = 2 x 3 x 10 = 60%
Cash back = RM 550 x 60% = RM 330 => RM 150 (Max cap)

Anyway, optimum combination should be RM 500 with 2 x 3 x 5 biggrin.gif
this is for which card? Citi Cash Back Platinum?

RM500 per week, good for those who spend >RM2K per month.

actually can spend on same merchant each day for 7 days straight, just dont go back to same merchant on the same day sweat.gif

citi's interactive chart is awesome. clear and really help and "sell" the idea to cardmembers.

need sifu Gen-X to decipher this "puzzle" (and indirectly for him to create a new blog post! brows.gif )
cybpsych
post Apr 18 2014, 05:25 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 18 2014, 04:48 PM)
Bro, I got the sms and deleted it. But since the promo did interest you, I guess it is worth the time to check it out.

Firstly, got to SMS to register.

Secondly, the cash back % earned is unique. Dine out everyday (RM10 x 7 = RM70) and pump petrol everyday (RM10 x 7 = RM70 )plus go giant everyday (RM10x 70 = RM70) and you will get 343% CASH BACK, hahaha. Unfortunately there is a cap of RM150.

Thirdly, there is a weekly quota of RM40,000, divide this said figure by RM150 and you'll get 267 (see this freaking number, hahaha) or in other words, not many people are going to earn max RM150 cash back or some even nothing. Go see the last example below where one earns nothing in cash back.

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/e...d/detailed.html

To note: dining in hotels excluded.

This Citibank Promo is good for those who can get the weekly RM150 ( one thing for sure not more than 267 people out of the thousands of Citi cards members) but it's not for me as I prefer guaranteed cash back.
yeah, the way they use transaction count as the CB quantum/multiplier is interesting.

maybe swipe ~9 times in 3 days + 1 large amount (RM500), still can get better cashback (3x3x3 = 27% of RM500 = RM135) smile.gif

my head already throbbing adrenaline counting these rclxub.gif
cybpsych
post May 17 2014, 06:17 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ May 15 2014, 02:44 PM)
anyone notice any changes in the recent revision of the "Choose ur cashback" promotion ? there's an update on 12th May, but cant really find out what's the changes.
QUOTE(MGM @ May 15 2014, 04:03 PM)
can't see any diff in the 12may update.
anyone downloaded the v1 T&C before? can upload it to somewhere, wanna check it out.
cybpsych
post Jul 15 2014, 07:59 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Feeling lucky? We're giving away 100 Free Huawei tablets to the first 100 credit cards that get approved.

Apply for the credit card of your choice today!

Source: RinggitPlus Promo Page | T&Cs
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2014, 09:47 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Revision of Over Limit calculation w.e.f 24th August 2014

Please take note that effective 24th August 2014, Over Limit calculation will be based on the total outstanding balance and any unbilled installments (e.g. Easy Payment Plan) on all your Citibank credit card(s) against your Customer Credit Limit.

Kindly ensure that the total outstanding balance and any unbilled installments (e.g. Easy Payment Plan) on all your Citibank credit card(s) is within your Customer Credit Limit to avoid any possible disruption to your credit card usage and Over Limit charges of RM25.

Source: Citibank

cybpsych
post Aug 9 2014, 11:18 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(paranoid_guy @ Aug 9 2014, 02:56 AM)
(Question for the Chinese)
If you received a credit card with number last two digit is 14 or 94 or 41 or 49,
Will you accept the card and use your card for everyday use?
I know 4 is a bad number for Chinese,

I ask this question because that is what i received from Citibank.
And now i don't use this card.
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 9 2014, 11:11 AM)
Meaning that no point you apply for credit card, if all your credit card last digit with that number how?? Haha

I don't even think about this, if so, I will just use it and enjoy the benefits
Then I got to cancel my mykad and passport dy smile.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 25 2014, 08:31 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Get complimentary 20kg check-in baggage when you travel with AirAsia!

Don’t worry about having your bags being too heavy, be the first 5,000 AirAsia-Citi credit cardmembers who spent minimum RM500 in a single transaction at www.airasia.com and you get a RM50 AirAsia e–Gift Voucher for your redemption on 20kg check-in baggage. T&C apply. Promo ends 15th October 2014.

http://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/edm...e-promo/edm.htm
cybpsych
post Aug 31 2014, 08:33 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Aug 31 2014, 08:28 PM)
Want to ask about the Groupon voucher...
Any expiry date?
Any min purchase amount to use voucher?
Can use 2 vouchers in one purchase?
As you will soon find out, your RM30 Groupon credit code will be sent electronically, via SMS or email – it doesn’t matter if you are an existing member or not.

Once you have successfully activated your Groupon credit, just click on “My Account” and then “My Credit” and the RM30 will appear there. Your credit will be vaild for a whole year, and applicable for any deals.– enjoy cheaper dining, shopping, entertainment, and more.

When making a purchase, all you have to do is tick the “Use my Credit” check-box. You can still use the remaining credit if there is any left over after making a purchase.

http://savemoney.my/citibank-credit-card-p...-september-2014
cybpsych
post Jan 1 2015, 07:57 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Citibank Online MasterCard Credit Card Campaign
Offer is valid until 6th February 2015.

Subject to these terms and conditions, the Campaign is open to any New-to-bank credit card applicant who, during the Campaign Period, applies for at least ONE (1) principal Citibank Credit Card via “Citibank Online” or via “SMS”:

a) Citi Platinum MasterCard;
b) Citi Rewards Platinum MasterCard;
c) Citi Clear MasterCard;
d) Citi Choice MasterCard;
e) Citi Cash Back Platinum MasterCard (only entitled for Cash Back)

In order to receive a cumulative of RM100 cash back from Deal 1 and Deal 2, all successful applicants have to perform at least 6 swipes within 60 days from card approval date and submit completed form with required documents within 7 business days.

This campaign is applicable to new Citi credit cardmembers only. All successful applicants must enroll in e-statement and e-advice to qualify for the Cash Back(s) and/or iPad Mini 2.

More info & apply online: CitiBank | T&Cs
cybpsych
post Mar 11 2015, 07:44 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Revision of Rewards Terms and Conditions, w.e.f 1 April 2015

The Instant Rewards Terms and Conditions, Frequent Flyer Miles redemption and “Redeem Anything, Anywhere” feature has been revised effective from 1 April 2015.

https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf...ersion_Rate.pdf
cybpsych
post Mar 11 2015, 05:52 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 11 2015, 05:22 PM)
vmad.gif  mad.gif

i can't find it anywhere on the website on other things (i.e. not instant, miles).

so i can assume shopping vouchers still go at the same rate?
how about this?

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/common/...nouncementsHOME
cybpsych
post May 2 2015, 09:44 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Revision of 8.88% p.a. finance charges for Citi credit cards wef 22nd May 2015

Effective 22 May 2015, the 8.88% p.a. finance charge rate is no longer applicable. The tiered finance charges for all Citi credit cards will be revised to 15%p.a, 17%p.a. and 18% p.a.

All finance charges to be applied will be based on your 12 months' repayment record.

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...OLNTLTieredHOME
cybpsych
post May 18 2015, 11:12 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Citibank Joint Exclusive Promotion on Apple iPad,MacBook or iPhone!
until 30th June 2015

Swipe your credit card and walk away with Complimentary Gift upon purchase of selected Apple iPad, MacBook or iPhone at any senQ outlets! Exclusively for Citibank cardholders only! Don’t miss it out!

More info: SenQ

This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 18 2015, 11:13 AM
cybpsych
post May 23 2015, 10:07 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Revision of Terms and Conditions, Benefits and Privileges for Citi PremierMiles Visa Signature wef 15 June 2015

https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf..._15June2015.pdf
cybpsych
post Jun 4 2015, 06:41 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Free Samsung Galaxy V Smartphone - only at RinggitPlus!
2 June 2015 - 30 June 2015

*Exclusive RinggitPlus Offer. Free Samsung Galaxy V Smartphone - Terms and Conditions apply.
cybpsych
post Jun 10 2015, 05:14 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Jun 10 2015, 04:57 PM)
if apply thru ringgit plus still entitle the citibank offer of rm50  with 3 swipe and spend rm1500 get trolley bag?

thanks notworthy.gif
this offer is from RinggitPlus.

existing promo from Citibank should remain status quo.
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2015, 08:42 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Revision of AirAsia-Citi Credit Cards rewards redemption category options wef 1 October 2015.New

More info: Citibank
cybpsych
post Jul 10 2015, 07:43 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Announcement: Revision Of Terms And Conditions, Benefits And Privileges For Citi Cash Back Card And Citi Cash Back Platinum Card Effective 3 August 2015

Source: https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf/citicashback.pdf

New Terms and Conditions effective 3 August 2015
Citi Cash Back Credit Card Terms and Conditions

cybpsych
post Jul 20 2015, 03:49 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(BumHunter @ Jul 19 2015, 10:21 PM)
Hie sifus.....a question here

If i got take the Dial for Cash offer....m i allow to cancel the card before the tenure end? If yes any penalty on it?
info found here and here

If you decide to terminate any of these services, all you need to do is:

- Settle the total outstanding principal
- Pay a termination fee of 5% of the total outstanding principal

0.0570sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:00 PM