cchean
post Aug 13 2015, 07:31 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 13 2015, 06:39 PM)
ya, i just tried it.

needs membership id/pw, so.... no use! laugh.gif
Yeah. Need to pay. In fact I have subscribed. First day actually, and it was smooth and video was quite clear. Although it does not reach even 720p quality. I suspect it is 460p.
AVFAN
post Aug 13 2015, 07:33 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(cchean @ Aug 13 2015, 07:31 PM)
Yeah. Need to pay. In fact I have subscribed. First day actually, and it was smooth and video was quite clear. Although it does not reach even 720p quality. I suspect it is 460p.
just curious, how much to pay?
cchean
post Aug 13 2015, 07:39 PM

176 posts

It is widely advertised by izzu. But you need to get VPN also to prevent geoblock.
voncrane
post Aug 14 2015, 12:26 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(yumchala @ Aug 13 2015, 03:15 PM)
IC, thanks for the advise. but fyi, it is damn slow streaming youtube now. it happened for few months already. my area will have unifi soon. hope unifi can perform better than streamyx...
Yeah. Usually at least 8-10mbps especially if you have other devices connected as well and using the same home internet. Grab the Unifi 30mbps (when available) if upload speed isn't that important to you, it should ease streaming (Instant YouTube 1080p streaming, zero buffering). Also, have your box connected via Ethernet cable vs WiFi, if it isn't already.
siauann
post Aug 14 2015, 11:44 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 13 2015, 03:25 PM)
i tried a couple.
tried a free european one - doesn't work with china sites.
tried another china one, free 1 month trial.
when connected, it works very well, but the connection isn't stable.
decide not to use anymore.

i actually dun need vpn since puding is good.
and himedia comes with hitv and mangotv too; hitv is good, incl hd; mango, only sd is good.
hitv only available for himedia player right?
how bout mango? can i install in my minix?

pudding sometimes is smooth on my minix. sometimes the stream lags. depends...
AVFAN
post Aug 14 2015, 11:49 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Aug 14 2015, 11:44 AM)
hitv only available for himedia player right?
how bout mango? can i install in my minix?
hitv apk can't be used on another brand, i tried before.

mango, i m not sure as i hv not tried the apk on another brand.

the good thing about puding, hitv and mango is you get to select the resolution.

if laggy, change to sd, usually OK.

i normally can get "hd" or "super hd" and sometimes "bluray" on hitv and puding.

mango... only sd.
yumchala
post Aug 14 2015, 12:21 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 14 2015, 11:49 AM)
hitv apk can't be used on another brand, i tried before.

mango, i m not sure as i hv not tried the apk on another brand.

the good thing about puding, hitv and mango is you get to select the resolution.

if laggy, change to sd, usually OK.

i normally can get "hd" or "super hd" and sometimes "bluray" on hitv and puding.

mango... only sd.
I've tried the pu-ding app ytd. some shows it stream HD smoothly. but some it is still slow/ can't open at all. i think it is still the same back to the source it pulled from (e.g. youku, iqiyi, letv and etc).

one good thing is it can pre-cache the shows.

Looks like i have to opt for VPN, will try to source for some free trial first.
leonardgood
post Aug 14 2015, 11:01 PM

29 posts

Hi to all sifus,

i thought of apply for unifi 5mbs. And then subscribe NBC sports channel and purchase the VPN..

So will it be lag when watching it? or have anyone here experienced before and can give me some comment?

voncrane
post Aug 15 2015, 12:59 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(leonardgood @ Aug 14 2015, 11:01 PM)
Hi to all sifus,

i thought of apply for unifi 5mbs. And then subscribe NBC sports channel and purchase the VPN.. 

So will it be lag when watching it? or have anyone here experienced before and can give me some comment?

Haven't not tried it before, however here's my opinion. Unifi 5Mbps + VPN + Online video streaming = Not the best. it still depends on which VPN service you subscribe to and if the particular server is being overloaded at time of streaming though. At worst, if you don't mind the occasional SD quality, then you should be okay. Alternatively, try using a DNS service rather than VPN. It allows for much faster streaming without the full on encryption associated with VPNs.
leonardgood
post Aug 15 2015, 10:11 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 15 2015, 12:59 AM)
Haven't not tried it before, however here's my opinion. Unifi 5Mbps + VPN + Online video streaming = Not the best. it still depends on which VPN service you subscribe to and if the particular server is being overloaded at time of streaming though. At worst, if you don't mind the occasional SD quality, then you should be okay. Alternatively, try using a DNS service rather than VPN. It allows for much faster streaming without the full on encryption associated with VPNs.
Thanks for the reply. smile.gif

here's the link i interested.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3605111

from what i search, the VPN he sell is shared account and it is under unblockus. So will be not okay to buy it becos it is shared acc?

I cant find ppl give review about his after sale service... so can give me some idea of what question do i need to ask the seller beside of lag issue...

And about DNS, u know where to purchase it which is reliable?

From the old thread i read, so between skybox and android box, both also will lag?
i now using skybox to watch... sometimes will scramble..
voncrane
post Aug 15 2015, 08:36 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(leonardgood @ Aug 15 2015, 10:11 AM)
Thanks for the reply.  smile.gif

here's the link i interested.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3605111

from what i search, the VPN he sell is shared account and it is under unblockus. So will be not okay to buy it becos it is shared acc?

I cant find ppl give review about his after sale service... so can give me some idea of what question do i need to ask the seller beside of lag issue...

And about DNS, u know where to purchase it which is reliable?
From the old thread i read, so between skybox and android box, both also will lag? 
i now using skybox to watch... sometimes will scramble..
Seller from the link you posted seems okay (recommendation & not validation of the seller). Unblock.us is an okay vpn service as well. As for DNS, I'm using UnoTelly SmartDNS service primarily for Netflix and Hulu apps on a Samsung smart TV. With Unifi 10Mbps and can consistently stream at 1080p + DD5.1 when available. Unotelly does support NBC Sports among other channels (about 300+), see channel listings here. Payments can be made using Visa, MC or PayPal. However, it might be better if you purchase both DNS/VPN service and the NBC Sports subscription from @izzudrecoba. You should directly ask the seller to clarify the whole lag issue, especially on a Skybox vs Roku box vs Android box. Know that its normal for some lag to happen given your current bandwidth. I'm using an Android box and I'm pretty pleased with it as it fulfills my needs. So depending on your needs and budget, you might be interested as well.

Meanwhile (From UnoTelly FAQs)....

leonardgood
post Aug 16 2015, 11:46 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 15 2015, 08:36 PM)
Seller from the link you posted seems okay (recommendation & not validation of the seller). Unblock.us is an okay vpn service as well. As for DNS, I'm using UnoTelly SmartDNS service primarily for Netflix and Hulu apps on a Samsung smart TV. With Unifi 10Mbps and can consistently stream at 1080p + DD5.1 when available. Unotelly does support NBC Sports among other channels (about 300+), see channel listings here. Payments can be made using Visa, MC or PayPal. However, it might be better if you purchase both DNS/VPN service and the NBC Sports subscription from @izzudrecoba. You should directly ask the seller to clarify the whole lag issue, especially on a Skybox vs Roku box vs Android box. Know that its normal for some lag to happen given your current bandwidth. I'm using an Android box and I'm pretty pleased with it as it fulfills my needs. So depending on your needs and budget, you might be interested as well.

Meanwhile (From UnoTelly FAQs)....

Thanks for ur help man 😀
kezsz
post Aug 16 2015, 10:33 PM

168 posts

Thinking of getting a box.. Please recommend which is good and meets the purpose... Thanks guys

voncrane
post Aug 16 2015, 11:26 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(kezsz @ Aug 16 2015, 10:33 PM)
Thinking of getting a box.. Please recommend which is good and meets the purpose... Thanks guys
It would be easier if you listed said needs and requirements. Also, budget and internet speed?... Preferably no quota.
cchean
post Aug 17 2015, 08:47 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(leonardgood @ Aug 14 2015, 11:01 PM)
Hi to all sifus,

Just be mindful of NBC sports. Their app is very buggy. In fact nothing could stream last weekend, i read from the internet that it was NBC's problem. It certainly did not worked well for me during the weekend. I hope it is only an exceptional glitch and not a frequent occurrence. But when NBC works, the video quality is good, close to Astro HD.

Hope my feedback helps.
echiat
post Aug 20 2015, 10:24 PM

Hi all,
Im looking for a box that can watch china tv channels ,all kind of movie, currently internet speed is 30Mbs ,budget around RM300, currently own a p4p hd internet tv box although using 10Mbs(not yet upgrade to 30Mbs) is still lag and stop every second, after upgraded to 30Mbs still same problem, using wired also very slow, it shows running 1+kbs, tiring of this laggy box, kindly recommend some stable network box , thank so much.
AVFAN
post Aug 20 2015, 10:33 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(echiat @ Aug 20 2015, 10:24 PM)
Hi all,
Im looking for a box that can watch china tv channels ,all kind of movie, currently internet speed is 30Mbs ,budget around RM300,  currently own a p4p hd internet tv box although using 10Mbs(not yet upgrade to 30Mbs) is still lag and stop every second, after upgraded to 30Mbs still same problem, using wired also very slow, it shows running 1+kbs, tiring of this laggy box, kindly recommend some stable network box , thank so much.
rm is small these days. tongue.gif

rm500 might do.

i suggest u check out himedia h8 octacore or q16 quadcore.

should do for you.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 20 2015, 10:34 PM
echiat
post Aug 20 2015, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 20 2015, 10:33 PM)
rm is small these days. tongue.gif

rm500 might do.

i suggest u check out himedia h8 octacore or q16 quadcore.

should do for you.
Lol, you got the point too, may i know u suggest that himedia will use half way and then no server support ? Bcos last time I bought a box named durian tv , need to pay monthly fee for watch channels, use after few months then the supplier get caught and terminated ,said is illegal, others suggest mi box bcos they got big company so will stay longer , any opinion ?
livingsocial
post Aug 20 2015, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(echiat @ Aug 20 2015, 10:24 PM)
Hi all,
Im looking for a box that can watch china tv channels ,all kind of movie, currently internet speed is 30Mbs ,budget around RM300,  currently own a p4p hd internet tv box although using 10Mbs(not yet upgrade to 30Mbs) is still lag and stop every second, after upgraded to 30Mbs still same problem, using wired also very slow, it shows running 1+kbs, tiring of this laggy box, kindly recommend some stable network box , thank so much.
bro free channel apk is like lo,unless u get a pay apk.
AVFAN
post Aug 20 2015, 10:58 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(echiat @ Aug 20 2015, 10:46 PM)
Lol, you got the point too, may i know u suggest that himedia will use half way and then no server support ? Bcos last time I bought a box named durian tv , need to pay monthly fee for watch channels, use after few months then the supplier get caught and terminated ,said is illegal, others suggest mi box bcos they got big company so will stay longer , any opinion ?
no.

i never used anything like that, never paid anything.

i have all the livetv, video on demand in chinese and eng, a lot in hd.

but be informed to make all of it work, u need the right device, right support and yr own willingness to learn and patience.

won't work if u plan to pay and just press buttons.

248 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:37 PM