Android TV Box

echiat
post Aug 20 2015, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 20 2015, 10:58 PM)
no.

i never used anything like that, never paid anything.

i have all the livetv, video on demand in chinese and eng, a lot in hd.

but be informed to make all of it work, u need the right device, right support and yr own willingness to learn and patience.

won't work if u plan to pay and just press buttons.
alright, thanks a lot sifu, btw where can get the box with reasonable price
AVFAN
post Aug 20 2015, 11:01 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(echiat @ Aug 20 2015, 11:00 PM)
alright, thanks a lot sifu, btw where can get the box with reasonable price
do a search, check this section:
https://forum.lowyat.net/HomeElectronics&Wares
echiat
post Aug 20 2015, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 20 2015, 11:01 PM)
do a search, check this section:
https://forum.lowyat.net/HomeElectronics&Wares
thank you !
calvincty
post Aug 21 2015, 01:37 PM

226 posts

Did anyone found the Airplay pin pro streaming is not sync? Tried to airplay from my mac to the minix neo x8h-plus but that's not sync and quite lag. Any alternate app able to play airplay?

WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 21 2015, 01:40 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 20 2015, 10:58 PM)
no.

i never used anything like that, never paid anything.

i have all the livetv, video on demand in chinese and eng, a lot in hd.

but be informed to make all of it work, u need the right device, right support and yr own willingness to learn and patience.

won't work if u plan to pay and just press buttons.
Which app u using?

AVFAN
post Aug 21 2015, 01:42 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 21 2015, 01:40 PM)
Which app u using?
chinese - puding, hitv, mango, tv2.0, tvapp.so

eng - tvapp.so, mobdro, popcorn, moviehd, kodi
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 21 2015, 01:44 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 21 2015, 01:42 PM)

I prefer Kodi..

So which channel/provider (wat u called it actually?) are u using?
So far im only using Genesis, sometimes 1Channel.

Btw what does "On Demand" means?
AVFAN
post Aug 21 2015, 01:52 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 21 2015, 01:44 PM)
I prefer Kodi..

So which channel/provider (wat u called it actually?) are u using?
So far im only using Genesis, sometimes 1Channel.

Btw what does "On Demand" means?
kodi is big app, u can read more about it in xbmc/kodi thread.
1channel used to be a good one, in sd, though. but due to clampdown in uk, it is not as reliable as before.
genesis... ok. check kodi thread and try robinhood project.
i don't use kodi much these days since there are other simpler, faster and more reliable standalone apps are available.

streaming comes in 2 ways:
iptv - live tv channels; some payable, some free.
vod - video on demand; streams ready for u to play anytime.
dopp
post Aug 22 2015, 12:22 PM

1,733 posts

Popcorn just doesnt work for me. Extremely slow.
4mb streamyx(cap 5.5mb).

*himedia user

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 21 2015, 01:42 PM)

AVFAN
post Aug 22 2015, 01:22 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Aug 22 2015, 12:22 PM)
4mb streamyx(cap 5.5mb).

*himedia user
with that speed, u can only stream smoothly small 720p videos, 1gb or so.
can't do those 4-5gb 1080p ones.
becos 4mbps can't give u consistent >500KBps speed required.

8mbps or higher will be very fine.
dopp
post Aug 22 2015, 01:30 PM

1,733 posts

It is slow to an extend that I can't play the movie.
0-20 kbytes/sec.

I have no problem torrenting though.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 22 2015, 01:22 PM)
with that speed, u can only stream smoothly small 720p videos, 1gb or so.
can't do those 4-5gb 1080p ones.
becos 4mbps can't give u consistent >500KBps speed required.

8mbps or higher will be very fine.
AVFAN
post Aug 22 2015, 01:35 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Aug 22 2015, 01:30 PM)
0-20 kbytes/sec.

if the speed is way too slow, it means the seeds and peers are too few or the link is bad.
which will be the case for very new videos.
try those with highest no. of seeds n peers.
another tip - go to settings and try the vpn on and then off, see which one works better.

theoretically, popcorn which is torrent based should perform the same as Utorrent for the same link.
but we do not know what else is in the popcorn app.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 22 2015, 01:35 PM
jenhuei
post Aug 23 2015, 10:09 PM

92 posts

Hi All, I have a Himedia Q16 and would like to stream my movie from my NAS. Mostly BDMV.

currently are using the native player but I would like the possibility of having jukebox or poster view. Can anybody advice is there is any apps capable of doing that and still provide DTS-HA MA audio? I have try Mizuu but it wont play over smb.
blackamikaze
post Aug 24 2015, 12:43 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Aug 22 2015, 12:22 PM)
4mb streamyx(cap 5.5mb).

*himedia user
QUOTE(dopp @ Aug 22 2015, 01:30 PM)
0-20 kbytes/sec.

that probably because streamyx has block p2p application/protocol a long time ago.
Can only works if u use VPN
dopp
post Aug 24 2015, 03:03 PM

1,733 posts

True, but not so true for my case.
I have no problem use my bitcomet for torrentingat max speed 510-530k

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Aug 24 2015, 12:43 PM)
that probably because streamyx has block p2p application/protocol a long time ago.
Can only works if u use VPN
anamie586
post Aug 27 2015, 06:05 PM

http://miekkar814.wix.com/najmi
xngjn
post Aug 30 2015, 04:53 PM

1,239 posts

Which dns or VPN to watch China app? Thanks
thingamagic
post Aug 31 2015, 02:34 PM

83 posts

Any good promo in mid valley it fair?
X.SAN
post Sep 1 2015, 07:58 PM

130 posts

Live football sports are my main concern...

Any tv box to recommend?

voncrane
post Sep 1 2015, 08:04 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(X.SAN @ Sep 1 2015, 07:58 PM)
Live football sports are my main concern...

Any tv box to recommend?

As mentioned a few times in this thread.... Most boxes are good for streaming internet content. Question is, can you find steady Live football sources for paid/free? once you answer that, then choosing a box is easier. Recommended minimum specs include 16GB ROM, 2GB RAM and Quad-Core Processor.

248 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0339sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:53 PM