Android TV Box
leonardgood
Aug 14 2015, 11:01 PM
Hi to all sifus,
i thought of apply for unifi 5mbs. And then subscribe NBC sports channel and purchase the VPN..
So will it be lag when watching it? or have anyone here experienced before and can give me some comment?
leonardgood
Aug 15 2015, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 15 2015, 12:59 AM) Haven't not tried it before, however here's my opinion. Unifi 5Mbps + VPN + Online video streaming = Not the best. it still depends on which VPN service you subscribe to and if the particular server is being overloaded at time of streaming though. At worst, if you don't mind the occasional SD quality, then you should be okay. Alternatively, try using a DNS service rather than VPN. It allows for much faster streaming without the full on encryption associated with VPNs. Thanks for the reply. here's the link i interested. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3605111 from what i search, the VPN he sell is shared account and it is under unblockus. So will be not okay to buy it becos it is shared acc? I cant find ppl give review about his after sale service... so can give me some idea of what question do i need to ask the seller beside of lag issue... And about DNS, u know where to purchase it which is reliable? From the old thread i read, so between skybox and android box, both also will lag? i now using skybox to watch... sometimes will scramble..
leonardgood
Aug 16 2015, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 15 2015, 08:36 PM) Seller from the link you posted seems okay (recommendation & not validation of the seller). Unblock.us is an okay vpn service as well. As for DNS, I'm using UnoTelly SmartDNS service primarily for Netflix and Hulu apps on a Samsung smart TV. With Unifi 10Mbps and can consistently stream at 1080p + DD5.1 when available. Unotelly does support NBC Sports among other channels (about 300+), see channel listings here. Payments can be made using Visa, MC or PayPal. However, it might be better if you purchase both DNS/VPN service and the NBC Sports subscription from @izzudrecoba. You should directly ask the seller to clarify the whole lag issue, especially on a Skybox vs Roku box vs Android box. Know that its normal for some lag to happen given your current bandwidth. I'm using an Android box and I'm pretty pleased with it as it fulfills my needs. So depending on your needs and budget, you might be interested as well. Meanwhile (From UnoTelly FAQs).... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « CODE *[B]What is UnoVPN[/B]?
A VPN is a remote network of computers linked together over the internet. It allows for a secure browsing experience because it encrypts all of your data as it goes through a private network. This means websites won't be able to see your IP address and you can access all of their content regardless if it is geo-blocked.
*[B]What's the difference between UnoDNS and UnoVPN?[/B]
UnoDNS and UnoVPN are different because UnoDNS is only activated when you are trying to access websites with geo-blocked content.
UnoVPN is on all the time so all of your internet traffic will be going through this network.UnoVPN is designed for users who frequently travel or access our service under networks that block DNS services (ISP with transparent proxies, hotels, wifi hotspots).
UnoDNS is preferred when accessing our supported channels since it will provide a much faster connection for streaming video compared to UnoVPN. Thanks for ur help man 😀