Android TV Box

voncrane
post Feb 8 2017, 12:21 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Feb 8 2017, 12:13 AM)
To use simultaneously that is. Box is minix u1 if that info helps? Don't want to buy 2 Bluetooth headsets and find out later that it can't be used simultaneously. Maybe just buy cheapo ones to test first lol.
No guarantee that where cheapo one works, expensive ones will work too OR if cheapo doesn't work, doesn't mean that the expensive ones will not either... tongue.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Feb 8 2017, 12:33 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,146 posts

To use simultaneously that is. Box is minix u1 if that info helps? Don't want to buy 2 Bluetooth headsets and find out later that it can't be used simultaneously. Maybe just buy cheapo ones to test first lol.
How about box onboard bluetooth connect to 1 headset, and use another 3.5mm to bluetooth adapter to connect another headset? tongue.gif

Not sure if it works or not…lol
fruitie
post Feb 8 2017, 02:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 7 2017, 08:14 PM)
System info within settings.
Free memory is 1800MB. Totally memory is 2835MB.
Not that bad.
tek_kee
post Feb 8 2017, 08:11 AM

29 posts

Hi all, first of all a big thank you to all sifus here as I have learned so much about android tv box and recently purchased one myself. Just received 2 days ago and able to use it with all the tips given here. 😊 However, I wish to seek some advise, is it advisable to unplug the power of tv box when not in use? Or would it be better to leave it on standby mode until next use (as we does with android phones)? Thanks!
nikrizal
post Feb 8 2017, 08:31 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(tek_kee @ Feb 8 2017, 08:11 AM)
Hi all, first of all a big thank you to all sifus here as I have learned so much about android tv box and recently purchased one myself. Just received 2 days ago and able to use it with all the tips given here. 😊 However, I wish to seek some advise, is it advisable to unplug the power of tv box when not in use? Or would it be better to leave it on standby mode until next use (as we does with android phones)? Thanks!
I just leave it 24/7.
voncrane
post Feb 8 2017, 09:18 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 8 2017, 02:18 AM)
Not that bad.
More than half free.. Good.

Welcome..

That depends on the purchased unit. Some devices ship with good cooling capabilities and will remain cool to touch even after a day of constant use. Making them relatively safe to leave plugged in and on standby. Mine (along with other AV/Internet equipment) is plugged into a surge protector, just in case... Always has power to it and because I can do a cold boot from a distance with the remote, we alternate between standby and full shutdowns, depending on how long the house will be unoccupied.

Usual disclaimer... Not going to be held responsible for a house burnt down.. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Feb 8 2017, 10:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 8 2017, 09:18 AM)
Yes, not that bad oh? laugh.gif
Luckily didn't buy a wrong box. laugh.gif
xixo_12
post Feb 8 2017, 12:27 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Feb 7 2017, 03:07 PM)
yup. i am tempted to upgrade to minix u1 tongue.gif

taobao selling RM380 like that…includes shipping should be around RM420.
sorry to ask, im not sure about this
this one chinese version ?

care to share link? wanna see

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Feb 8 2017, 12:27 PM
tek_kee
post Feb 8 2017, 12:50 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Feb 8 2017, 08:31 AM)
I just leave it 24/7.
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 8 2017, 09:18 AM)
Welcome..

That depends on the purchased unit. Some devices ship with good cooling capabilities and will remain cool to touch even after a day of constant use. Making them relatively safe to leave plugged in and on standby. Mine (along with other AV/Internet equipment) is plugged into a surge protector, just in case... Always has power to it and because I can do a cold boot from a distance with the remote, we alternate between standby and full shutdowns, depending on how long the house will be unoccupied.

Usual disclaimer... Not going to be held responsible for a house burnt down..  tongue.gif
Thanks for your replies nikrizal & voncrane! mine is the T95X box 2gb ram+16gb rom. I have it plugged into a surge protector too.. ok will try your suggestion, leaving it on standby and do a full shutdown occasionally.
BOTAK_WAI
post Feb 8 2017, 02:24 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,146 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 8 2017, 02:18 AM)
Not that bad.
not bad…though not having full 3gb, this proves s905 not hard limited to 2gb.

standby mode je…

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 8 2017, 12:27 PM)

what u mean chinese version?

u can find in taobao la dik…

fruitie
post Feb 8 2017, 02:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Feb 8 2017, 02:24 PM)
not bad…though not having full 3gb, this proves s905 not hard limited to 2gb.
Yes, quite good considering the price I paid. tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Feb 8 2017, 03:02 PM

24,453 posts

goat fans... all goats now DEAD. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Feb 8 2017, 03:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 8 2017, 03:02 PM)
Yes, noticed last night. Now it is paid Goat. laugh.gif
wkc
post Feb 8 2017, 03:10 PM

190 posts

Hi guys, anyone here try before using usb speaker for the Android box?
Im currently using HDMI Vide and audio output to the TV.
Now the sound is coming from TV.
I wonder is i want to use USB speaker for my Android box will it work?
VeeJay
post Feb 8 2017, 03:36 PM

3,845 posts

Interesting concept...hmmm would it work on PC, have you tried it?

Similar to other feedbacks, I would leave it to standby, its easier to turn it on when needed. And I do run all my equip on UPS

One my media player has a glitch, hence I quit Kodi before going on standby

QUOTE(wkc @ Feb 8 2017, 03:10 PM)
Another interesting concept....borrow la someone who has ISB speaker and test it out and do let us know. Personally I wont use since the sound system would not be to my liking...its just me...
BOTAK_WAI
post Feb 8 2017, 03:41 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,146 posts

still got wind12 brows.gif
voncrane
post Feb 8 2017, 03:47 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 8 2017, 12:27 PM)

Later you buy and run into problems.. Have to ship back to China or no warranty.. Just to save few RM..

Strike one down and two more shall rise in its place.. brows.gif

QUOTE(wkc @ Feb 8 2017, 03:10 PM)
Since Android Lollipop, USB audio has been supported. Question is if the firmware included the option to send audio signals out thru USB.
ranger2020
post Feb 8 2017, 04:00 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 8 2017, 03:08 PM)
Yes, noticed last night. Now it is paid Goat. laugh.gif
we need to wait for the Rise of the Rooster.
wkc
post Feb 8 2017, 04:26 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Feb 8 2017, 03:36 PM)
Interesting concept...hmmm would it work on PC, have you tried it?
Similar to other feedbacks, I would leave it to standby, its easier to turn it on when needed. And I do run all my equip on UPS

One my media player has a glitch, hence I quit Kodi before going on standby
Another interesting concept....borrow la someone who has ISB speaker and test it out and do let us  know. Personally I wont use since the sound system would not be to my liking...its just me...
Just for temporary solution only. If not i think using RCA cable for AV output to PC speaker with subwoofer
Wont be an issue rite?

BOTAK_WAI
post Feb 8 2017, 04:31 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,146 posts

QUOTE(wkc @ Feb 8 2017, 04:26 PM)
Just for temporary solution only. If not i think using RCA cable for AV output to PC speaker with subwoofer
Wont be an issue rite?
fruitie can advise this liao…haha

248 Pages « < 240 241 242 243 244 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:02 AM