110 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Is the bubble finally bursting? 2014, V2

KChan
post Jan 27 2014, 11:21 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jan 27 2014, 10:36 AM)
I was countering people who wants to keeps harping about subprime subprime subprime and how similar to US we are when Malaysia is nowehere close. Sometimes DDDs are annoying like to twist peoples words. That bankrupt was an example because it cant happen in Malaysia.
I agree that subprime will not happen in Malaysia and we will not be like US as well as our parameters is not the same as US. Malaysian banks are more stringent in loan approval compared to the banks in US. So we shall not use the word subprime for Malaysia.

What I believe is that the current property price is not sustainable based on my previous post and calculation as well.

Another issue is that there are investors out there whom I know that have very very high leverage. They use tenancy agreement to show to bank to have higher loan amount or additional loan. (I do not want to speculate if the tenancy agreement is real or not; or even if the figure stated inside is real or not) So with those documents, some banks (not sure if most bank accept tenancy agreement as source of income) loan based on that as well.

So now I'm curious if these group of people can be classify as subprime?

There's a lot of factor will determine what will happen. Of course not all place will DDD and definitely not many place will UUU as well.

By the way, everyone has their own point of view and their own analysis. So best is just understand the whole thing and share point of view. I don't see arguing anything here will change anyone's mindset
HuiChyr
post Jan 27 2014, 11:21 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 27 2014, 09:07 AM)
Oh gosh there you do it again.. not a lone ranger after all.. some dudes here keep goreng subprime issue to only include ppl who bancrupt.. well it is not... I have just demonstrated that holding power if any even they can afford wilk me making a losing investment.. purely based on calculation.. not taking into account rental yielsds in areas which is virtually certain to have none like outskirt areas.. expensive studios such as amanya (kes koyak when he admitted rental returns was not good... but at the same time without tenant holding is a loss irregardless you bought for 400k.. 500k.. still making a loss just margin wise may differ)...

So .. can I safely assume those high rise (which is observable at night of their occupancy rate)  signifies that investors are holding ... so means the longer they hold.. the bigger margin in losing.. so long term invest is bullshit... those outskirt project got ppl rent dat much..

assuming those high rise able to rented out despite inflated rental price.. you gotta cross your fingers that that they rent there long term..
I believe I had touched sensitive nerves when saying bubble......
Well, share market just drop quite a bit .... lets see how it goes..... smile.gif
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jan 27 2014, 11:22 AM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Jan 27 2014, 11:17 AM)
If u and yr UUU buds r confident in the market?.... I suggest ALL in la..... drool.gif
Better than wasting time posting here right? brows.gif
We already reaped our rewards and basking in the sun. Today i am too poor according to the bear theory.
kevyeoh
post Jan 27 2014, 11:22 AM

4,721 posts

share market drop...property up or down?

if share market drop...ppl dare not buy stock...use money to buy property...so property up?

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Jan 27 2014, 11:21 AM)
I believe I had touched sensitive nerves when saying bubble......
Well, share market just drop quite a bit .... lets see how it goes..... smile.gif
HuiChyr
post Jan 27 2014, 11:24 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jan 27 2014, 11:22 AM)
We already reaped our rewards and basking in the sun. Today i am too poor according to the bear theory.
If already reap rewards then got bullets to go in FULL SWING right?
ALL IN LA...... PUT YR MONEY WHERE YR MOUTH IS..... cool2.gif
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jan 27 2014, 11:28 AM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(KChan @ Jan 27 2014, 11:21 AM)
I agree that subprime will not happen in Malaysia and we will not be like US as well as our parameters is not the same as US. Malaysian banks are more stringent in loan approval compared to the banks in US. So we shall not use the word subprime for Malaysia.

What I believe is that the current property price is not sustainable based on my previous post and calculation as well.

Another issue is that there are investors out there whom I know that have very very high leverage. They use tenancy agreement to show to bank to have higher loan amount or additional loan. (I do not want to speculate if the tenancy agreement is real or not; or even if the figure stated inside is real or not) So with those documents, some banks (not sure if most bank accept tenancy agreement as source of income) loan based on that as well.

So now I'm curious if these group of people can be classify as subprime?

There's a lot of factor will determine what will happen. Of course not all place will DDD and definitely not many place will UUU as well.

By the way, everyone has their own point of view and their own analysis. So best is just understand the whole thing and share point of view. I don't see arguing anything here will change anyone's mindset
Alright even if what u say is true which is invstors who over leveraged according to you, it wont be a significant high number maybe 1%, maybe lesser than that. And u know what? Most banks are more afraid of fraud issues rather than subprime because the loan given are just too stringent.

Now in the US, these practice are universally standard for the banks there. Which is giving high loans to buy properties to poor people who likes to spend time on forums.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jan 27 2014, 11:31 AM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Jan 27 2014, 11:24 AM)
If already reap rewards then got bullets to go in FULL SWING right?
ALL IN LA...... PUT YR MONEY WHERE YR MOUTH IS..... cool2.gif
Already put laa, already got my return. I already nick my name Amaya. When ddd ask me not to put 3 years ago, i still put and wow look at my rewards.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 27 2014, 11:31 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 27 2014, 07:53 AM)
I hv a 70% loan with a bank, my property has gone up 67% now, I try to refinance my property with new valuation but it was rejected, bank says my income cannot support a higher loan. I try 2 banks
It is not easy to refinance as claimed by you
My LTV stands at 43% now
For refinance case, the cash out portion, the bank cap at 10 years repayment period when calculating monthly installment.
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 27 2014, 11:44 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 27 2014, 10:48 AM)
He is here. With diff nick. He knows wat v did last summer........oopsi.......last CNY I mean brows.gif  sweat.gif
Evil evil ..he he

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 27 2014, 11:44 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 27 2014, 11:47 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jan 27 2014, 10:50 AM)
I never know about him, but always heard about him from u guys.
The last of the Mohicans
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 27 2014, 11:51 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jan 27 2014, 10:58 AM)
Well said well said. When they are too obsessed on seing a bubble that is when they become annoying.

I mean i already ackonowledge bubble burst already..in bukit beruntong but they want all of Malaysia. Never can admit that prime areas are really doing very well....and really likes to pick on Amaya ( the condo and me).
Hv to agree bubble "burst" already started since 2010, here and there, it's piling up, DDD tktt pls stay tuned, it will be yr turn to slaughter the pigs

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 27 2014, 12:01 PM
Banting_AE86
post Jan 27 2014, 11:54 AM

125 posts

Malaysia Household debt to GDP of 83% as at Oct 2013.

80% "households" earn less than RM5,000 and thus can ill afford mortgages for 30 years loan on a RM500,000 property that costs RM2,460 monthly service at 4.25% interest but would cost RM3,193 a month , at prevailing base lending rate of 6.6%

Household debt in Malaysia – Is it sustainable and healthy?
Why S&P Cuts Outlook on Malaysia Banks on Household Debt Concern?
Why BNM implemented so many new measurement aimed to avoiding excessive household indebtedness and to reinforce responsible lending practices by key credit providers partially the new reference rate frame work?

These figures and actions speak louder than words.

bearbearwong
post Jan 27 2014, 11:58 AM

9,533 posts

If u and yr UUU buds r confident in the market?.... I suggest ALL in la..... drool.gif
Ya lor.. forumers here all half pass 6 salary worker.. why wanna pretend old uncle and cash loaded lehh..

I also suggest u guts all in.. but in their heart "siao meh750 DSL outskirt or 600k high rise in kl or more)"

haizzz... dat amanya last someone pick wild card issue and report us .. this threads was close ... pissed bo.. agent..

but in actual fact u say u want hold it for long term dat 2 room studio.. ok lahh I make it more general lor manny studios around you oso cost the same size d same..

actually potential buyers who have the above cinsideration run through is enough liao..

Earlier say di.. many ppl seeing no reply when burn their investment sure reply geh..
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 27 2014, 12:04 PM

6,747 posts

No, I dunno others, I hv no confidence
bearbearwong
post Jan 27 2014, 12:50 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 27 2014, 11:22 AM)
share market drop...property up or down?

if share market drop...ppl dare not buy stock...use money to buy property...so property up?
Dude.. ok we agree increase ok... but just making loss even increase.. u just want to say prop price will increase right.. in mature areas.. u tell your ppl wen you bring them to see house tell them bout my calculatiob..then tel them at the end still increase.
bearbearwong
post Jan 27 2014, 12:56 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jan 27 2014, 11:31 AM)
Already put laa, already got my return. I already nick my name Amaya. When ddd ask me not to put 3 years ago, i still put and wow look at my rewards.
Ehh.. last I check u say u want to hold and still hold right and say got ppl offer u leh.. u say u dun want sell leh just last week lehh.. now sell liao.. reap profit liao.. name I check d S&P .. or I do land search see.. transfer di ir not agent..
bearbearwong
post Jan 27 2014, 01:00 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Banting_AE86 @ Jan 27 2014, 11:54 AM)
Malaysia Household debt to GDP of 83% as at Oct 2013.
  80% "households" earn less than RM5,000 and thus can ill afford mortgages for 30 years loan on a RM500,000 property that costs RM2,460 monthly service at 4.25% interest but would cost RM3,193 a month , at prevailing base lending rate of 6.6%

Household debt in Malaysia – Is it sustainable and healthy?
  Why S&P Cuts Outlook on Malaysia Banks on Household Debt Concern?
  Why BNM implemented so many new measurement aimed to avoiding excessive household indebtedness and to reinforce responsible lending practices by key credit providers partially the new reference rate frame work?

These figures and actions speak louder than words.
Just hope their property to sell off and painting how good d market is they will justisy everyting.. and count ngam ngam for you to service d loan.. other issue they keep low..

Kind of like pay to talk.. we then again is just pure talk without proof..
Showtime747
post Jan 27 2014, 01:27 PM

4,258 posts

After BNM's curbing rulings, market is unsustainable and will go down. The worse case is stagnant. Why the hurry ? If there is a full blown crash, I will treat it as bonus thumbup.gif
cooleq
post Jan 27 2014, 01:39 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jan 27 2014, 10:58 AM)
Well said well said. When they are too obsessed on seing a bubble that is when they become annoying.

I mean i already ackonowledge bubble burst already..in bukit beruntong but they want all of Malaysia. Never can admit that prime areas are really doing very well....and really likes to pick on Amaya ( the condo and me).
You are right. Thats why we have to do selective buying even in a good time. But no buying at all just want to wait for bubble happen is not a good strategy. Unless you really not afford to buy a house even in a good time and expect fire sale in bubble. I still reserve my bullet for bad case scenario like bubble and make sure have enough cushion to face it.
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Jan 27 2014, 01:40 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 27 2014, 12:56 PM)
Ehh.. last I check u say u want to hold and still hold right and say got ppl offer u leh.. u say u dun want sell leh just last week lehh.. now sell liao.. reap profit liao.. name I check d S&P .. or I do land search see.. transfer di ir not agent..
Emm i am reaping the benefits of buying it before it increases and holding it. Yes i dont want to sell. No need when sunway velocity is 1m.

110 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0632sec    1.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:13 PM