Is the bubble finally bursting? 2014, V2

cooleq
post Jan 16 2014, 01:36 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Jan 16 2014, 01:09 PM)
Phase 1 - 400k, phase 2 - 600k. Did their contractors suddenly charged higher and they could not resist? Did the price of materials suddenly jumped so much? Did they have to acquire new land at higher prices? Was the first phase heavily and generously discounted?
Looks like costs increase with every new phase. Developers should lie to their suppliers and tell them its not for a new phase but for a fresh new project lol ok i jest.
Please talk something that you know better with a fact and figure. Phase 1 and 2 different price because different size and built up bro.
cooleq
post Jan 16 2014, 01:58 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Jan 16 2014, 01:43 PM)
Ok i just used that as a sweeping example. But honestly do you think they are that much more expensive to build? Unless ph1 is a dsl while ph2 is a semi d? Sure, which developer doesnt love profits. I do too bro.
Of course much more expensive bro. Bigger build up mean quantity of material is more and it's reflex to the total cost. Bigger land area also reflex to the cost in acquire the land. Sum others factor to consider like location wise and the direction of the unit.
cooleq
post Jan 16 2014, 03:16 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(MishimaZ @ Jan 16 2014, 03:11 PM)
Not really. As the matter of face most newer phases were launched smaller in size wor.
Discussion on the fact and figure that we are talking about is by developer SP Setia in Setia Eco Hill.
cooleq
post Jan 24 2014, 06:03 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 24 2014, 05:30 PM)
Before 1997 crisis, everyone in the stock market believed they were genius, could make $$$ from nothing. Likewise, those who are in property are behaving the same.
1997 financial crisis hit a lot to share market player. A lot of company become bankcrup to PN 17 and their share become penny stock. But for blue chip player who have holding power can still survive and make profit. For me you can't sustain in property investment if do not have holding power and buy property develop by lousy developer if if there is a crisis like 1997.
cooleq
post Jan 24 2014, 06:15 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 24 2014, 06:10 PM)
absolutely.

it's a lot better to go back to the days of serious porp investing over a long period rather than flipgoreng guaranteed to profit.

but seems that message is not going thru....?
For savvy investor we need to change the game with a new strategy to make sure the investment is profitable..new rule and regulation need a new strategy..one of the strategy is we must hold the property much longer..
cooleq
post Jan 24 2014, 06:22 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 24 2014, 06:18 PM)
"savy"... agree. only thing is everyone in every thread seems to think he or she is very savy! tongue.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
cooleq
post Jan 25 2014, 08:28 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 24 2014, 11:25 PM)
Buy to flip is not dissimilar to pre-1997 stock investor.

New launch take 3 to 4 years to vp, doesn't count as holding power especially those with dibs.

Among those who bought multiple units to flip, how many have other income to sustain all the loan repayment?
Actually it's not easy for people to get loan to service multiple units nowadays unless you can convince bank with your income,passive income,fd and cash reserve. There is a lot of rich people out there and I'm sure they now how to manage money above the average Joe and not put money in one basket. Even if you dare to have a multiple units it's not easy for loan approval unless u really have money. Now 3rd loan and above need to pay 30% down payment mean the multiple unit of property really have a strong cash in their pocket..But if you say that properties price will go down to 50% I'm sure average Joe also suffer.
cooleq
post Jan 25 2014, 09:12 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 25 2014, 01:29 AM)
still increasing meh property price? new launches still many? talk is free leh..
When there is no sudden increase of property price mean the action by government to curb increasing of property price is fruitful. So instead of hard landing of property price we will only be facing soft landing which is good for our economy.
cooleq
post Jan 25 2014, 09:46 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 25 2014, 09:17 AM)
Agree pocket bursting is very likely to happen before the total burst which is unlikely low.. then again.. market is baded on srntimens.. if part of KV really bubble.. I think even mature areas will be affected.. rental wise still boleh jalan
Now your statement make sense. rclxms.gif
cooleq
post Jan 25 2014, 03:14 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 25 2014, 09:13 AM)
U see I know where you coming from... the high end flippers right.. yes can sustain and have cash.. but then again rich flippers has multiple units..their intention is to flip also ( just dat appetite is bigger) ..even they can hold.. it will defeat their original intention of investment ... unless a long term investment.. the longer you hold the more you bleed in intetest.. is a losing game to hold long... and the rich dudes dont have so many ass to stay in all these house..

I would dare to say the source of strong income is ether high salary worker like O& G or even top management.. and these pppl are ageing and long term investment.. reali a risk as u dun enjoy the fruits before dying.. those group 25 to 40 these are the main category flippers thesr group heavily depend on flipping upon Vp and their foindation I.e savings are normally very disturbing level.. even they can secure the loan.. they will remain poor..

for businesses of high end flipping.. business dun last forever.. I just house cleaned and sell off a datuks paparich in brickfields.. so though is not vonclusive.. even rich ppl are not fool to dip their fingers in trouble water so long ( I.e holding it) as even business are not stable.. anf cant last long..

humans rich poor still want the money in physical form.. flipping can secure them these before.. now this climate..I think no
C'mon BBW. Wake up from your illusion about property. Same like what you assuming me as a flipper.Until now if I sell one of my properties I still entitled one time of no RPGT in a life time. For me nothing wrong about flipper either because they buy using their hard earn money and still within the law. I have my friend work in Multinational Company,Oil and Gas a flipper and other also want to be a flipper because they have money and work oversea. They don't have much time to be a land lord because the nature of their work which always busy and work in middle east. For me what's wrong to be a flipper even if property bubble they can still survive because they have a lot of cash..
cooleq
post Jan 25 2014, 05:40 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 25 2014, 03:36 PM)
Flippers activity doesn't add value to aggregate economy except for developers to take advantage to price new launch higher than higher, depriving more people affordable house for their own stay or over stretched their liability.

After completion, residential properties don't add value or productivity to the aggregate economy, any additional loan repayment reduce corresponding disposable income of the house owner, the country and most people except banks will be worst off. Hence, after residential property boom, economic hardship is almost inevitable.

When crunch time come, flippers can lose all they want or go bankrupt and few if any will offer sympathy. However, their greedy action will caused more house ownerships in trouble and aggregate economy to suffer.
Flippers activity still contribute to government income through stamp duty and economy and it's legalise by our government. I'm not a flipper but be rational in free market forces anything within the law and playing field is acceptable. But it's the authority to ensure that the activity will not harm the economy by introduce new restriction and rules. Same like share market last time our government ban short selling to curb the share price from crash heavily.
cooleq
post Jan 26 2014, 11:12 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 26 2014, 11:02 AM)
How many banks recheck ccris after loan approval or before disbursement? Know people have done it.

Over stretched and borderline flippers are subprime quality, they are system risks and will have impact on overall market.
Aiyoyo..c'mon brother..please study and do research before make a comment. doh.gif
cooleq
post Jan 26 2014, 12:10 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 26 2014, 11:57 AM)
Which study and research is better than from the horse's mouth?
The root of subprime crisis was indiscriminate credit extended to otherwise disqualified borrowers. Credit risks of over stretched flippers is indifference.
Study and research can be gain through experience..have you apply loan nowadays and tell me which stupid banker not check your credit history in CCRIS before approve your loan. doh.gif
cooleq
post Jan 27 2014, 01:39 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jan 27 2014, 10:58 AM)
Well said well said. When they are too obsessed on seing a bubble that is when they become annoying.

I mean i already ackonowledge bubble burst already..in bukit beruntong but they want all of Malaysia. Never can admit that prime areas are really doing very well....and really likes to pick on Amaya ( the condo and me).
You are right. Thats why we have to do selective buying even in a good time. But no buying at all just want to wait for bubble happen is not a good strategy. Unless you really not afford to buy a house even in a good time and expect fire sale in bubble. I still reserve my bullet for bad case scenario like bubble and make sure have enough cushion to face it.

0.0695sec    0.50    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:57 AM