Is the bubble finally bursting? 2014, V2

twincharger07
post Jan 23 2014, 12:05 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 22 2014, 11:36 PM)
At high inflation rate, disposable income is reduced, property price may not necessary rise inline with inflation rate. However, prolonged high inflation rate will ended up in recession and property price is almost certain will fall in recession.

Historically over a period of 50 years, there will be periods when real property price is relatively cheap.
historically after few financial crisis in msia, our house got cheaper than 50yrs ago during our ahgong ahma period or not? they bought houses few thousand only leh.. hmm.gif
icemanfx
post Jan 23 2014, 04:58 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jan 23 2014, 12:05 AM)
historically after few financial crisis in msia, our house got cheaper than 50yrs ago during our ahgong ahma period or not? they bought houses few thousand only leh..  hmm.gif
Guess you are gen Y and never experience recession. In this case, don't keep any cash.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 24 2014, 03:04 PM
TScranx
post Jan 24 2014, 02:00 PM

1,360 posts

Thread reopened. Try stick with market discussion, be less emotional when dealing with trolls. Avoid personal attacks, else it might be closed again.

KChan
post Jan 24 2014, 02:14 PM

119 posts

Interesting article. I agree with that article.

http://www.forbes.com/sites/jessecolombo/2...waiting-to-pop/

http://www.forbes.com/sites/jessecolombo/2...bubble-economy/
cybermaster98
post Jan 24 2014, 02:26 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Jan 24 2014, 02:00 PM)
Thread reopened. Try stick with market discussion, be less emotional when dealing with trolls. Avoid personal attacks, else it might be closed again.
Thats why i said this thread should never have been turned into a poll. It just gives rise to such comments n arguments. Its also the thread starter's responsibility to try and ensure discussions are kept civil to a certain extent. Thats what i did on my earlier thread and everything was fine. You on the other hand havent had much input on this thread which is a pity cuz a reasonable thread earlier was closed cuz of your haste. Did u also note that many of the discussions here are actually 'empty' talk Lets see how long it takes to reach 120 pages. Even i have stopped providing any valuable input here. Why bother when the thread isnt going anywhere and cannot be a good source of reference in the future? When this thread is closed in 100 pages time, who is gonna bother to refer to it?
TScranx
post Jan 24 2014, 02:55 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 24 2014, 02:26 PM)
Thats why i said this thread should never have been turned into a poll. It just gives rise to such comments n arguments. Its also the thread starter's responsibility to try and ensure discussions are kept civil to a certain extent. Thats what i did on my earlier thread and everything was fine. You on the other hand havent had much input on this thread which is a pity cuz a reasonable thread earlier was closed cuz of your haste. Did u also note that many of the discussions here are actually 'empty' talk Lets see how long it takes to reach 120 pages. Even i have stopped providing any valuable input here. Why bother when the thread isnt going anywhere and cannot be a good source of reference in the future? When this thread is closed in 100 pages time, who is gonna bother to refer to it?
Ok, you are the best. thanks for your contributions.
cybermaster98
post Jan 24 2014, 03:01 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Jan 24 2014, 02:55 PM)
Ok, you are the best. thanks for your contributions.
Nope far from it. I rely alot on input / knowledge from the more seasoned forumers in LYN but for them to provide such input the title of the thread and the type of discussions it has are important. Where are the seasoned property investors if i may ask? Dont see them flocking here to contribute anything meaningful. Let's see you putting some effort first in YOUR own thread.
kohts
post Jan 24 2014, 05:07 PM

276 posts

When dibs n no rgpt, complain bubble will burst n recession if no action taken. When action taken still want bubble burst and recession. Then what can be done to avoid bubble burst? sound like sour grapes

icemanfx
post Jan 24 2014, 05:30 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(kohts @ Jan 24 2014, 05:07 PM)
When dibs n no rgpt, complain bubble will burst n recession if no action taken. When action taken still want bubble burst and recession. Then what can be done to avoid bubble burst? sound like sour grapes
Before 1997 crisis, everyone in the stock market believed they were genius, could make $$$ from nothing. Likewise, those who are in property are behaving the same.

cheahcw2003
post Jan 24 2014, 05:50 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 24 2014, 05:30 PM)
Before 1997 crisis, everyone in the stock market believed they were genius, could make $$$ from nothing. Likewise, those who are in property are behaving the same.
In 1997 crisis, many investors are gamblers, want to get rich overnight. Property investment requires longer term in nature.

For newly purchase properties from developer, it needs 3 years to complete. Even for subsales it would be preferably to hold more than 5 years to avoid RPGT.
Similarly if the share investors able to hold 3-5 years after the 97 crisis. They are better off and sure making fantastic profit.

The quick flipping glory days are over. Investors are advised to mentally prepare to hold longer.
HuiChyr
post Jan 24 2014, 06:01 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 24 2014, 02:26 PM)
You cannot say like that. Some ppl are testing the market opinion. YOU may not get much out of it but others DO.
I definitely did. .... I learn how repo man works and the mechanism etc.... blink.gif

Filter out the empty talk and find the gems. Ppl whom participate have their own agendas but reality is NO ONE man/woman can dictate the market. So if u think it's UUU or DDD ... then we see how the market react. nod.gif
cooleq
post Jan 24 2014, 06:03 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 24 2014, 05:30 PM)
1997 financial crisis hit a lot to share market player. A lot of company become bankcrup to PN 17 and their share become penny stock. But for blue chip player who have holding power can still survive and make profit. For me you can't sustain in property investment if do not have holding power and buy property develop by lousy developer if if there is a crisis like 1997.
AVFAN
post Jan 24 2014, 06:07 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 24 2014, 03:01 PM)
Nope far from it. I rely alot on input / knowledge from the more seasoned forumers in LYN but for them to provide such input the title of the thread and the type of discussions it has are important. Where are the seasoned property investors if i may ask? Dont see them flocking here to contribute anything meaningful. Let's see you putting some effort first in YOUR own thread.
bro, pls relax.

whether "yr" thread or abc thread, we all see it as the same thing.

after a few weeks, it's forgotten or locked or get so messed up with senseless comments that it's inevitable a new one comes out!

impt thing is whether we get useful articles and comments or bbb charts n photos. tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 24 2014, 06:10 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 24 2014, 05:50 PM)
The quick flipping glory days are over. Investors are advised to mentally prepare to hold longer.

absolutely.

it's a lot better to go back to the days of serious porp investing over a long period rather than flipgoreng guaranteed to profit.

but seems that message is not going thru....?
cooleq
post Jan 24 2014, 06:15 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 24 2014, 06:10 PM)
absolutely.

it's a lot better to go back to the days of serious porp investing over a long period rather than flipgoreng guaranteed to profit.

but seems that message is not going thru....?
For savvy investor we need to change the game with a new strategy to make sure the investment is profitable..new rule and regulation need a new strategy..one of the strategy is we must hold the property much longer..
AVFAN
post Jan 24 2014, 06:18 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(cooleq @ Jan 24 2014, 06:15 PM)
For savvy investor we need to change the game with a new strategy to make sure the investment is profitable..new rule and regulation need a new strategy..one of the strategy is we must hold the property much longer..
"savy"... agree. only thing is everyone in every thread seems to think he or she is very savy! tongue.gif
cooleq
post Jan 24 2014, 06:22 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 24 2014, 06:18 PM)
"savy"... agree. only thing is everyone in every thread seems to think he or she is very savy! tongue.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Showtime747
post Jan 24 2014, 07:29 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Jan 24 2014, 06:01 PM)
You cannot say like that. Some ppl are testing the market opinion. YOU may not get much out of it but others DO.
I definitely did. .... I learn how repo man works and the mechanism etc....  blink.gif

Filter out the empty talk and find the gems. Ppl whom participate have their own agendas but reality is NO ONE man/woman can dictate the market. So if u think it's UUU or DDD ... then we see how the market react.  nod.gif
+1 nod.gif
Showtime747
post Jan 24 2014, 07:31 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 24 2014, 06:07 PM)
bro, pls relax.

whether "yr" thread or abc thread, we all see it as the same thing.

after a few weeks, it's forgotten or locked or get so messed up with senseless comments that it's inevitable a new one comes out!

impt thing is whether we get useful articles and comments or bbb charts n photos. tongue.gif
thumbup.gif
icemanfx
post Jan 24 2014, 11:25 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 24 2014, 05:50 PM)
In 1997 crisis, many investors are gamblers, want to get rich overnight. Property investment requires longer term in nature.

For newly purchase properties from developer, it needs 3 years to complete. Even for subsales it would be preferably to hold more than 5 years to avoid RPGT.
Similarly if the share investors able to hold 3-5 years after the 97 crisis. They are better off and sure making fantastic profit.

Buy to flip is not dissimilar to pre-1997 stock investor.

New launch take 3 to 4 years to vp, doesn't count as holding power especially those with dibs.

Among those who bought multiple units to flip, how many have other income to sustain all the loan repayment?

QUOTE(cooleq @ Jan 24 2014, 06:03 PM)
1997 financial crisis hit a lot to share market player. A lot of company become bankcrup to PN 17 and their share become penny stock. But for blue chip player who have holding power can still survive and make profit. For me you can't sustain in property investment if do not have holding power and buy property develop by lousy developer if if there is a crisis like 1997.
Among those who bought multiple units to flip, how many have other income to sustain all the loan repayment?

110 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0453sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:20 PM