Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

ayamxxx
post Oct 17 2025, 08:57 AM

4,033 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Oct 16 2025, 10:23 PM)
Any options ?
Mine happy with Totalgard it's highest spec model
kkk8787
post Oct 17 2025, 01:50 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Oct 17 2025, 08:39 AM)
has anyone taken the tint from G Guard or Ceramic Pro ? wonder what is their tint tech and if its good?
I used ceramic pros tinting which is Magnus pro for my G20
Around 2800 currently but mine was bundled with coating
Decent tint for its price
Not as good as my previous Vkool but generally effective tint
If I’m gonna spend sub 3k I’ll take it again
dog999
post Oct 17 2025, 02:55 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(jihia @ Oct 16 2025, 10:25 PM)
Anyone knows about Coolshield? Got offer from SA but when I research there is almost no reviews on google and LYN
Better take reliable brand . Alot in house brand in market right now.
isr25
post Oct 19 2025, 05:04 AM

1,259 posts

Decided on Llumar Security + Solar Tint. I’ve been using Diamond 6 for my past 2 cars and been happy with it. Changing to Llumar Pinnacle - 4 this round.

Front & Back Pinnacle 50 (VLT55, UVR99, IRR95, TSER50)
Sunroof Pinnacle 35 (VLT38, UVR99, IRR96, TSER55)
Sides Pinnacle 4-50 (VLT55, UVR99, IRR96, TSER51)

Offered RM5k for my BYD Sealion 7. Apparently it comes with JPJ saman warranty - if kena saman JPJ, they will settle the saman laugh.gif Will update with pics when I install it end of the month biggrin.gif
jihia
post Oct 20 2025, 09:56 PM

I saw many good reviews about Vkool, when I try to research there are very minimal stores in PJ area. Can you guys recommend any around PJ area? based at ara damansara
shanjuen
post Oct 21 2025, 08:19 AM

78 posts

Hi all. Looking for recommendations for SUV. Looks like 3M and Vkool is the recommended brand thus far?
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2025, 12:38 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 19 2025, 05:04 AM)
Decided on Llumar Security + Solar Tint. I’ve been using Diamond 6 for my past 2 cars and been happy with it. Changing to Llumar Pinnacle - 4 this round.

Front & Back Pinnacle 50 (VLT55, UVR99, IRR95, TSER50)
Sunroof Pinnacle 35 (VLT38, UVR99, IRR96, TSER55)
Sides Pinnacle 4-50 (VLT55, UVR99, IRR96, TSER51)

Offered RM5k for my BYD Sealion 7. Apparently it comes with JPJ saman warranty - if kena saman JPJ, they will settle the saman laugh.gif Will update with pics when I install it end of the month biggrin.gif
Pinnacle is not security tint right?

If so, curious, because not confident with titanium 8? tongue.gif
isr25
post Oct 21 2025, 02:14 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 21 2025, 12:38 PM)
Pinnacle is not security tint right?

If so, curious, because not confident with titanium 8? tongue.gif
Pinnacle has normal & security. The sides are 4mm security. Titanium has lower TSER values though https://llumar.com.my/automotive/ Of coz, this is on paper spec
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2025, 03:05 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 21 2025, 02:14 PM)
Pinnacle has normal & security. The sides are 4mm security. Titanium has lower TSER values though https://llumar.com.my/automotive/ Of coz, this is on paper spec
I see.
Btw you mean 4mil?
It's not exactly 4mm, and it's some weird confusing designation lol
Imagine titanium 8 being 8mm, almost one cm
No way man tongue.gif

Yes I think titanium is performing better than paper specs
But, it's thick lol
You can seriously see (and obviously feel) the thickness at the window edges

=edit=
ok i just googled, and thankfully Llumar got added the micron rating

Tint milmicronmetric
4mil1000.1mm
8mil2000.2mm

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 21 2025, 03:12 PM
isr25
post Oct 21 2025, 03:40 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 21 2025, 03:05 PM)
I see.
Btw you mean 4mil?
It's not exactly 4mm, and it's some weird confusing designation lol
Imagine titanium 8 being 8mm, almost one cm
No way man tongue.gif

Yes I think titanium is performing better than paper specs
But, it's thick lol
You can seriously see (and obviously feel) the thickness at the window edges

=edit=
ok i just googled, and thankfully Llumar got added the micron rating

Tint milmicronmetric
4mil1000.1mm
8mil2000.2mm
Ha3! Yes, 4 mil laugh.gif correct, around 100mic. Paper spec everything sounds good for both. In any case, not sure yet if they need to remove the factory tint for Sealion, or just to the one on top of the factory tint. If need to remove, I'm changing to Pinnacle 15 for the rear & sunroof and Pinnacle-4-35 for the sides.

Looking at Paper specs, this Xpel is even better than Llumar and Huper Optik https://www.pro-xpel.com.my/automotive-window-tint/
genjo
post Oct 21 2025, 03:52 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

may i ask what is the recommended PPF and tint brand to recommend ?
Jason
post Oct 24 2025, 02:20 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(jihia @ Oct 20 2025, 09:56 PM)
I saw many good reviews about Vkool, when I try to research there are very minimal stores in PJ area. Can you guys recommend any around PJ area? based at ara damansara
Many fakes.. https://www.tint-shop.com.my/contact.html
I went to the one in Glenmarie. They will even tell you how to identify V-Kool real or not.

They also carry other brands la, V-Kool expensive. My car is now on V-Kool + Huper Optik. I am a fan of Huper, but I need to admit the superiority of V-Kool's performance. 3m Crystalline also very high performing.

If I care about performance outright, V-Kool & 3M Crystalline (their other 3M lines is rubbish). If i wanna save some money and have a nicer color of tint, Huper Optik is my choice.

Llumar AIR 75 failed on my windscreen, peeling at edges, so it is straight to the shit list for me. V-Kool also show rust on the corners but no issue (20 year old V-Kool).
Azran1979
post Oct 28 2025, 08:16 PM

410 posts

anyone have contact for 3M Crystalline ?

last time here got people (or agent) from 3M but i lost contact.

otherwise please tell me where is original 3M autotint that i can walk in? is the one in puchong still around ?

i want quotation for FWS only for byd seal.
christ14
post Oct 29 2025, 04:09 PM

1,567 posts

yeah the brother in here still around wait him reply for 3M
dog999
post Oct 31 2025, 03:42 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Oct 28 2025, 08:16 PM)
anyone have contact for 3M Crystalline ?

last time here got people (or agent) from 3M but i lost contact.

otherwise please tell me where is original 3M autotint that i can walk in? is the one in puchong still around ?

i want quotation for FWS only for byd seal.
Hi bro pmed you !
yurie
post Nov 2 2025, 11:59 AM

87 posts

What is the best tint available in Sarawak? I do not see many V Kool there. Iris Pro quite costly and not really an international brand too.
puzzyfyre
post Nov 2 2025, 10:56 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Oct 31 2025, 03:42 AM)
Hi bro pmed you !
hi hi. i am interested too. can pm as well?

Mattressdepot
post Nov 7 2025, 05:26 PM

653 posts

Got Vkool seller here?
GamersFamilia
post Nov 8 2025, 03:34 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,747 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Nov 7 2025, 05:26 PM)
Got Vkool seller here?
Make sure its authorized dealer 🙂🐝
Nicknamed666
post Nov 9 2025, 01:25 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 7 2020, 12:52 PM)
I used that Totalgard tint at my wife car, a local car, x70. Reason bought is due to spec offered, IRR, TSER and proven on meter not just saying only. And most due to price offered at rm1k and warranty covered for degradation if happen.

For 3 months using it, it performs quite well. Not feel hot at all during noon time.

But I reserved my review to check if it performs well on 2nd & 3rd year of usage.
Hey, any update on this?

490 Pages « < 486 487 488 489 490 >Top

0.0229sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:59 PM