QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Nov 24 2025, 04:00 PM)
Topkek Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
Nov 24 2025, 03:02 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5,613 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
Nov 24 2025, 03:46 PM
2,205 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: stankonia |
QUOTE(Cavino @ Nov 24 2025, 10:18 AM) TSER for heat rejection are usually divided into ratio of 3% UV, 53% IR and 44% VLT. i'm not going to replace the 3M on my car.. just gonna install Wingard to wife's car. price is much cheaper than 3M & others. going for Ceramic based for her convenience to use smartag (and also 2x rfids).3M has high IR and UV, so that covered for most 56% of heat rejection portion. For the VLT portion, having a high 70% visibility means you only block about 14% off the 44% VLT portion with 30% heat still get thru (not accurate but just use for better understanding). Increasing the darkness of the tint aka lower VLT aka 50, 30, 15, etc, will reduce the heat getting thru proportionately. So if you want minimal heat to get thru, then use dark tints with minimal visibility but for front windscreen, that is quite dangerous or illegal. So do not expect CR70 or any tints with bright 70% VLT will greatly block heat. What they can do is minimize heat get thru so that your skin won't have those super heat bite/pain or at least feel minimal heat bite when under direct sunlight. IMO, I don't think Wingard can do any better than the proven 3M CR70 on heat resistance at 70% VLT, so don't expect much unless you lower the VLT further to reduce heat from the VLT portion of TSER. Even VKool and Irispro metallic based tint that reflect heat WILL still get lots of heat thru at 60-70 VLT. It can't be avoided as the appx 44% of heat comes from how much light you let thru, the brighter the hotter. Just much less hotter than lousy or no tint at all especially with the IR and UV ratio taking care of the remaining half of the heat. |
Nov 25 2025, 10:41 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(dog999 @ Nov 14 2025, 12:16 AM) Hi,can pm for gwm h6 as well,thanks. dog999 liked this post
Nov 25 2025, 12:36 PM
377 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:38 PM |