491 Pages « < 455 456 457 458 459 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

SportyHandling
post May 13 2024, 04:15 PM

623 posts

This is the range I went for.
neekun
post May 13 2024, 04:18 PM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ May 13 2024, 04:13 PM)

Original quoted prices for Titanium Plus are RM3k+ but in reality it starts at RM1.2k+. There are further discounts too if you are lucky.
Hmmm when I contact the totalgard guy Marn he showed exactly the same but the price is different.

SportyHandling
post May 13 2024, 04:20 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ May 13 2024, 04:18 PM)
Hmmm when I contact the totalgard guy Marn he showed exactly the same but the price is different.
I'm not sure. I dealt with him too.

I now recall why I didn't go with Titanium Plus as the highest VLT is only 40%. It's too low to be used for the front windscreen but I understand some people don't mind.
calvin
post May 14 2024, 09:18 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

I was looking into ceramic films from 3M, Huper Optik and XPEL. If based on TSER% XPEL would be the highest among the bunch not to mention the most expensive too. But how are we to make sure these figures are not cooked up ?

My priority would be to have a better heat rejection
dino89
post May 15 2024, 03:43 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Hi, any tint brand to recommend for front windscreen?

Currently using HORUS for whole car, but my front windscreen kena batu and plan to claim insurance to change the windscreen.

Looking for shop that can do windscreen insurance claim and pao sekali tinted
ayamxxx
post May 15 2024, 04:12 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 15 2024, 03:43 PM)

Currently using HORUS for whole car, but my front windscreen kena batu and plan to claim insurance to change the windscreen.

Just dont go to windscreen shop that combo with tint. They ripped of on the tint they give. My case they told put 95% IRR when replace windscreen with them last time under insurance

dino89
post May 15 2024, 04:26 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 15 2024, 04:12 PM)
Just dont go to windscreen shop that combo with tint. They ripped of on the tint they give. My case they told put 95% IRR when replace windscreen with them last time under insurance

I plan to go to those "reputable" brand shops (irispro, totalgard, etc etc not those really cap ayam tint) that pao tint and windscreen so that can claim sekali under my windscreen insurance tongue.gif

Any brand can rekemen?
ayamxxx
post May 15 2024, 08:06 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 15 2024, 04:26 PM)
I plan to go to those "reputable" brand shops (irispro, totalgard, etc etc not those really cap ayam tint) that pao tint and windscreen so that can claim sekali under my windscreen insurance  tongue.gif

Any brand can rekemen?
I vouched for the spec and price. IRR% at 99-100% with VLT 50%, considering how much intense the Sun heat nowadays biggrin.gif
Obviously, u can proceed with Pay & Claim method to the insurance company to prevent cases like mine. Pay for windscreen replacement, then after 3 days, send to the Tint Shop Brand of your preference, with the total price for both within ur coverage.
tctham
post May 15 2024, 11:09 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ May 12 2024, 06:33 PM)
May I know what series you took for Rhinepro ?
Black beauty
neekun
post May 16 2024, 07:03 AM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ May 14 2024, 09:18 PM)
I was looking into ceramic films from 3M, Huper Optik and XPEL. If based on TSER% XPEL would be the highest among the bunch not to mention the most expensive too. But how are we to make sure these figures are not cooked up ?

My priority would be to have a better heat rejection
Me been busy comparing too lately. So far I think Rhinepro diamond or totalgard platinum seems good. I tried vkool by asking for quote, the price is just too excessive for a windscreen and with only 5 years warranty. If you got big budget by all means go for vkool as many claimed the quality is good.
dino89
post May 16 2024, 07:41 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 15 2024, 08:06 PM)
I vouched for the spec and price. IRR% at 99-100% with VLT 50%, considering how much intense the Sun heat nowadays  biggrin.gif
Obviously, u can proceed with Pay & Claim method to the insurance company to prevent cases like mine. Pay for windscreen replacement, then after 3 days, send to the Tint Shop Brand of your preference, with the total price for both within ur coverage.
Sorry what u mean by pay and claim method? Means u go pay for the windscreen replacement, then later go to the tint shop with the windscreen replacement receipt and claim insurance at the tint shop?
Cavino
post May 16 2024, 08:52 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 15 2024, 03:43 PM)

Dr Windscreen do Windscreen claim and pao the tint (in-house or top up for branded with their counterpart). If can arrange in advance, they can even pre-tint the tints for you. You just go there install. However for some tint, you might have to go the standard double trip, windscreen install, then once cured, go do tinting, a bit mafan.

Dr. Windscreen have good workmanship. Changed my windscreen previously in Puchong branch. Few years ago did VKool Elite there (before the price massive hike). Called their boss, they arrange their counterpart (Tint-Shop) to pre-tint. I go there install.

However for my last 2 cars windscreens change, I selected Irispro tint in advance, so I go Irispro center to replace Windscreen. In this case, Irispro became the One Stop Service Center to replaced and pre-tint the WS. They will arrange for mobile unit of Dr. Windscreen to send the windscreen a day in advance, pre-tint (Irispro tint only lar coz do in their tint shop). Then I go to Irispro shop during appt time and Dr. Windscreen mobile unit will come install the pre-tinted WS for you. All transaction deal with Irispro directly, they will handle the insurance tint claim and issue new tint warranty. WS 2 years warranty directly with Dr. Windscreen.

Just Whatsapp existing Windscreen picture (shot of your WS brands and glass model at right/left end of your WS to validate correct WS), car license, ic, insurance policy and car registration card. Then during installation, passed the hardcopy of the docs (except WS pic) to Dr. Windscreen mobile unit. All the scheduling and financial transaction deal directly with Irispro.

This post has been edited by Cavino: May 16 2024, 09:03 AM
dino89
post May 16 2024, 09:02 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 16 2024, 08:52 AM)
Dr Windscreen do Windscreen claim and pao the tint (in-house or top up for branded with their counterpart). If can arrange in advance, they can even pre-tint the tints for you. You just go there install. However for some tint, you might have to go the standard double trip, windscreen install, then once cured, go do tinting, a bit mafan.

Dr. Windscreen have good workmanship. Changed my windscreen previously in Puchong branch.

However for my last 2 cars windscreens change, I selected Irispro tint in advance, so I go Irispro center to replace Windscreen. In this case, Irispro became the One Stop Service Center to replaced and pre-tint the WS. They will arrange for mobile unit of Dr. Windscreen to send the windscreen a day in advance, pre-tint (Irispro tint only lar coz do in their tint shop). Then I go to Irispro shop during appt time and Dr. Windscreen mobile unit will come install the pre-tinted WS for you. All transaction deal with Irispro directly.

Just Whatsapp existing Windscreen picture (shot of your WS brands and glass model at right/left end of your WS to validate correct WS), car license, ic, insurance policy and car registration card. Then during installation, passed the hardcopy of the docs (except WS pic) to Dr. Windscreen mobile unit. All the scheduling and financial transaction deal directly with Irispro.
Ok meaning that IRISPRO shop can help to do windscreen claims la?
How is the feedback for IRISPRO tint? Which model u take and did it affect smart tag / gps / phone signal?
ayamxxx
post May 16 2024, 09:13 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 16 2024, 07:41 AM)
Sorry what u mean by pay and claim method? Means u go pay for the windscreen replacement, then later go to the tint shop with the windscreen replacement receipt and claim insurance at the tint shop?
pay all by yourself first, example as mine, my windscreen costs rm1.5k, then send tint shop for rm500 windscreen tint as my coverage is rm2k. Send both receipts to my insurance via email. Usually, 5-7 working days to receive the claim back to my bank. TBF, I have done windscreen replacement almost annually cz bad luck hit by rock, I can say majority of Windscreen shops can provide a Decent installation, but they are cutthroat on tint spec. That includes one famous shop in Ampang, seller here in Lowyat, decent installation, but getting low-spec IRR tint replacement.

That is why is best to find a windscreen tint shop/brand by own, that is what I experienced.
Cavino
post May 16 2024, 09:20 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 16 2024, 09:02 AM)
Ok meaning that IRISPRO shop can help to do windscreen claims la?
How is the feedback for IRISPRO tint? Which model u take and did it affect smart tag / gps / phone signal?
I'm using Diamond 60 for 1 car, Diamond X (not in website, with silver sputter besides the original titanium) for another. D60 is clear, I quite like it. DX60 for front tint have a more greenish lighting inside, noticeable dimmer than D60 but still clear. For FWS, I actually prefer D60 better for its brighter VLT but DX60 do has noticeable better heat resistance, can feel the difference.

Note that their VLT are listed as 60 and 58 respectively. They look clear tint, see inside clearly, just not as bright and clear as those 80 and 70VLT. No issue with roadblock tho, since can see clear inside.

Once installed on FWS, VLT will for around 56 / 54 depending on your car WS type. If you want nearer to JPJ compliant, their Elite series are listed 70VLT but I don't think that can pass Puspakom either but then my VKool on my WS also cannot pass (some few posters say they pass tho).

I'm preparing to tint my pending new car again with Irispro DX series but unsure yet which one to use for FWS, D60 or DX60. That says how effective their high-end tint is.

On Smart Tag, no issue (my priority is always on Smart Tag, I need to go thru 4 tolls just for 1 way trip from Klang to KL). My RFID are placed on left front car light. I was told metallic sputter might interfere with RFID signal in placed on Windscreen. Phone GPS and Phone signal working, no issue. Always use Waze and use phone in car tongue.gif.

Diamond and Diamond X series are their highest level tints already, can go for Elite and lower series, smart tags also no issue coz Irispro tint using different spectrum IRR than Smart tag.

Their high end are not cheap tho...so can call for pricing and you decide for yourself.

This post has been edited by Cavino: May 16 2024, 09:29 AM
dino89
post May 16 2024, 09:22 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 16 2024, 09:20 AM)
I'm using Diamond 60 for 1 car, Diamond X (not in website, with silver sputter besides the original titanium) for another. D60 is clear, I quite like it. DX60 for front tint have a more greenish lighting inside, noticeable dimmer than D60 but still clear. For FWS, I actually prefer D60 better for its brighter VLT but DX60 do has noticeable better heat resistance, can feel the difference.

Note that their VLT are listed as 60 and 58 respectively. They look clear tint, see inside clearly, just not as bright and clear as those 80 and 70VLT. No issue with roadblock tho, since can see clear inside.

Once installed on FWS, VLT will for around 56 / 54 depending on your car WS type. If you want nearer to JPJ compliant, their Elite series are listed 70VLT but I don't think that can pass Puspakom either but then my VKool on my WS also cannot pass (some few posters say they pass tho).

I'm preparing to tint my pending new car again with Irispro DX series but unsure yet which one to use for FWS, D60 or DX60. That says how effective their high-end tint is.

On Smart Tag, no issue (my priority is always on Smart Tag, I need to go thru 4 tolls just for 1 way trip from Klang to KL). My RFID are placed on left front car light. I was told metallic sputter might interfere with RFID signal in placed on Windscreen. Phone GPS and Phone signal working, no issue. Always use Waze and use phone in car  tongue.gif.

Diamond and Diamond X series are their highest level tints already, so I go for Elite and lower series, smart tags also no issue coz Irispro tint using different spectrum IRR than Smart tag.

Their high end are not cheap tho...so can call for pricing and you decide for yourself.
Plan to replace my front windsceen together with tint, insured RM1.6k so i think if need to top up also wont be much
OK will check out IRISPRO and see, u went to their HQ in Puchong to install ya

Cavino
post May 16 2024, 09:24 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 16 2024, 09:13 AM)
pay all by yourself first, example as mine, my windscreen costs rm1.5k, then send tint shop for rm500 windscreen tint as my coverage is rm2k. Send both receipts to my insurance via email. Usually, 5-7 working days to receive the claim back to my bank. TBF, I have done windscreen replacement almost annually cz bad luck hit by rock, I can say majority of Windscreen shops can provide a Decent installation, but they are cutthroat on tint spec. That includes one famous shop in Ampang, seller here in Lowyat, decent installation, but getting low-spec IRR tint replacement.

That is why is best to find a windscreen tint shop/brand by own, that is what I experienced.
This way very mafan lar...

If I want Irispro, I would just go straight for their one-stop center. However if I want other brands, I would just go Dr. Windscreen and check if they have counterpart carrying that brand. If got, can arrange pre-tinted and go Dr. Windscreen install directly there. I don't trust those in-house brands tho, so would always go for known brands. Of course if kena emergency must replace straightaway, then no choice, your methods can work but first must got money to pay first and very mafan for most lazy chaps like us.

This post has been edited by Cavino: May 16 2024, 09:26 AM
Cavino
post May 16 2024, 09:27 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 16 2024, 09:22 AM)
Plan to replace my front windsceen together with tint, insured RM1.6k so i think if need to top up also wont be much
OK will check out IRISPRO and see, u went to their HQ in Puchong to install ya
I did mine in Klang but the manager is from Puchong. She came down to Klang to check on my installation then. First time for me to do in tint shop instead of Windscreen shop.
ayamxxx
post May 16 2024, 09:30 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 16 2024, 09:24 AM)
This way very mafan lar...

If I want Irispro, I would just go straight for their one-stop center. However if I want other brands, I would just go Dr. Windscreen and check if they have counterpart carrying that brand. If got, can arrange pre-tinted and go Dr. Windscreen install directly there. I don't trust those in-house brands tho, so would always go for known brands. Of course if kena emergency must replace straightaway, then no choice, your methods can work but first must got money to pay first and very mafan for most lazy chaps like us.
CC swipe, then when received the claim, pay back. no issue or cost extra as claim are fast
dogbert_chew
post May 16 2024, 12:48 PM

1,565 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 16 2024, 09:13 AM)
TBF, I have done windscreen replacement almost annually cz bad luck hit by rock
Bro,

Which route you drive usually encounter rocks..

Want to avoid it 😅

491 Pages « < 455 456 457 458 459 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:49 PM