Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc
mohdyakup
Feb 18 2023, 02:27 PM
Just sharing from someone dark semandin at other metaverse. QUOTE I saw the discussion concerning Petronas protege. I will give my 2 cents as someone that works in Petronas.
If you join under pd and t or pcd in the region your chances of becoming permanent is likely 0 if you have less than total 4 years relevant experience due to hr policy.
However your chances to be perm at kl hq and asset as a protege at region is there and I know some people that joined that way.
So if you are a protege under pd and t in region with less than 4 years exp perhaps your best option is to actively look for other work and resign when you land one.
artimiz
Feb 19 2023, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Lalisa @ Feb 18 2023, 01:53 PM) May i know what position is it? hi, it is for Executive (Mechanical) under PD&T/GTS.
psychonic13 P
Feb 21 2023, 11:36 AM
Just received news from HR, which sounds like this..
"Regret to inform you that vacant position that fit for you had been closed due to internal reason. Hence, the business had kept in view your CV for future vacant position. Thank you for your time"
Just for info I passed the CBI on last year september, and 1 month ago on jan 23 I received a call from the HR asking for expected salary and notice period. I thought I was so closed to get the OL. But it is what it is.. I dont know what are the internal reasons which get the position to be withdrawn. Who know 2023 is going to be a tough year for the jobhunter and headhunter.. Sincerely me signing off..
Lalisa P
Feb 21 2023, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(psychonic13 @ Feb 21 2023, 11:36 AM) Just received news from HR, which sounds like this.. "Regret to inform you that vacant position that fit for you had been closed due to internal reason. Hence, the business had kept in view your CV for future vacant position. Thank you for your time" Just for info I passed the CBI on last year september, and 1 month ago on jan 23 I received a call from the HR asking for expected salary and notice period. I thought I was so closed to get the OL. But it is what it is.. I dont know what are the internal reasons which get the position to be withdrawn. Who know 2023 is going to be a tough year for the jobhunter and headhunter.. Sincerely me signing off.. Oh no. Praying that you will get much better opportunity soon! Good days are coming May i know what position is this?
wxie P
Feb 22 2023, 03:38 PM
Hi. did you guys received thank you email from HR a day after CBI saying one of these?
"The team was impressed by your experience. We will reach out to you soon about the next steps."
What does that means? Is it the standard template for all candidate? Thanks.
gulagulahacks
Mar 2 2023, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(wxie @ Feb 22 2023, 03:38 PM) Hi. did you guys received thank you email from HR a day after CBI saying one of these? "The team was impressed by your experience. We will reach out to you soon about the next steps." What does that means? Is it the standard template for all candidate? Thanks. Hahaha. Macam sama. Which position?
gulagulahacks
Mar 2 2023, 05:57 PM

Want to ask, anyone have experience negotiating the salary with Petronas? Received offer letter thru mycareerx and i ony can select accept or decline. How to nego salary with HR? Or the offer is already fix?
Lalisa P
Mar 2 2023, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(gulagulahacks @ Mar 2 2023, 05:57 PM) Want to ask, anyone have experience negotiating the salary with Petronas? Received offer letter thru mycareerx and i ony can select accept or decline. How to nego salary with HR? Or the offer is already fix? Send email to your focal HR for negotiation. If suceed, they will change the OL.
eleven
Mar 7 2023, 06:20 AM

Received news from HR as below:
“After careful consideration, we regret to inform you that management have decided not to proceed to offer you that position. However, we will share you profile with other business that may fit and suitable base on your profile, subject to available vacancies.”
Me signing off….
anndroid
Mar 9 2023, 01:37 AM

I am getting an offer letter from a different GLC company. since Petronas is also a GLC i will ask here. Can we negotiate the starting salary or do they have a fixed pay scale? Also after the gov introduced the flexible work arrangement thing, is it possible to request for it in a GLC?
L7E
Mar 9 2023, 08:03 AM

QUOTE(anndroid @ Mar 9 2023, 01:37 AM) I am getting an offer letter from a different GLC company. since Petronas is also a GLC i will ask here. Can we negotiate the starting salary or do they have a fixed pay scale? Also after the gov introduced the flexible work arrangement thing, is it possible to request for it in a GLC? That’s too vague. You didn’t provide any details. What position was it? If its freshie or graduate program etc, i dont think you can negotiate what they have offered. Experience hires are different. Of course they have pay scales but not fixed. After all, Petronas is a huge organisation. It could overlap across multiple pay grades and job functions. You can’t negotiate the benefits though. Flex work arrangements really varies even within same organisation. Unless they have written policies regarding that matter, it’s best for you to discuss directly with your manager/ superior
TheGPSguy
Mar 13 2023, 07:37 PM
Hi Guys..
Anyone familiar with Computer Literacy Test (CLT)?
Petronas HR required me to take the assessment.
Please helpppppp
kaxe113
Apr 6 2023, 12:34 PM

can anybody here share of Gentari employment and benefits would be similar or different with petronas
TSazraeil
Apr 10 2023, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(anndroid @ Mar 9 2023, 01:37 AM) I am getting an offer letter from a different GLC company. since Petronas is also a GLC i will ask here. Can we negotiate the starting salary or do they have a fixed pay scale? Also after the gov introduced the flexible work arrangement thing, is it possible to request for it in a GLC? Fresh graduates entry salary is fixed. Petronas has just revised their salary scheme upwards so if your offer letter is before the revision, once you join, you will see an immediate increment. If you are an experienced hire, then it depends on the salary band so there is room for negotiation.
as77
Jun 8 2023, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(azraeil @ Apr 10 2023, 11:28 AM) Fresh graduates entry salary is fixed. Petronas has just revised their salary scheme upwards so if your offer letter is before the revision, once you join, you will see an immediate increment. If you are an experienced hire, then it depends on the salary band so there is room for negotiation. Meaning experienced hire will get below the revised salary scheme? Even if hired after the revision?
HP Computer
Jun 19 2023, 05:52 PM

Im currently in dilemma for Ceng application and saw a posting in LinkedIn couple days ago saying Ir/Ts title is not helpful in Petronas in term of promotion.
Wonder any petronas employee can verify this?
If Ir title is not useful in our nation top tier company, should i forget about Ceng application?
AtMostFear
Jun 20 2023, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(HP Computer @ Jun 19 2023, 05:52 PM) Im currently in dilemma for Ceng application and saw a posting in LinkedIn couple days ago saying Ir/Ts title is not helpful in Petronas in term of promotion. Wonder any petronas employee can verify this? If Ir title is not useful in our nation top tier company, should i forget about Ceng application? Not a criteria for promotion, will just look good next to your name or when people talk about you. Your contribution to the company matters most.
rateofreturn
Jun 28 2023, 02:12 PM
Hi, would like to ask whether I can join Petronas if my spouse is already working in it? She's employed by Petronas for 2 years now and I'm currently working as a contract hire from 3rd party.
Our line of reporting is different, but we're working in the same region. Thanks!
ortoxavier P
Jul 9 2023, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(rateofreturn @ Jun 28 2023, 02:12 PM) Hi, would like to ask whether I can join Petronas if my spouse is already working in it? She's employed by Petronas for 2 years now and I'm currently working as a contract hire from 3rd party. Our line of reporting is different, but we're working in the same region. Thanks!
lock_82
Jul 10 2023, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(ortoxavier @ Jul 9 2023, 12:12 AM) Not sure but why not. Equal employers kan.. maybe not on same function or project due to potential conflict of interest, petronas is so huge anyway.