Working in Singapore V15

Argiope
post Apr 9 2014, 09:23 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Apr 9 2014, 03:08 PM)
getting sick of Garrett already.  any other brand ?
Chef Tony's popcorn also nice. Can be found in Marina Square.

tailtwist
post Apr 10 2014, 06:50 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Apr 9 2014, 11:37 AM)
maybe i should INPUT >

RATIO > WORKING CAPITAL compare INCOME to DEBT ratio in SGD, assuming no excessive public debts

NEVERMIND.
Based on the first thread/post information under the EXPENSES...do your math...
eg...lets say for a salary of SGD3k....im sure one could even save up to +-SGD1.7k

This post has been edited by tailtwist: Apr 10 2014, 06:54 AM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 10 2014, 09:13 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Apr 9 2014, 07:49 PM)
hmm.gif is it possible to recruit them to work for me for a day...I can only afford one day in a month....smile.gif
one day? brows.gif

what f&b do u guys think would be d best to work in? i see mcds employees always happy... seems like a good place to work at... but always bz..
ccgenius
post Apr 11 2014, 11:17 AM

1,349 posts

my employment pass has not been approved since 4th April..

i check the status of the application here:
https://eponline.mom.gov.sg/epol/PEPOLENQM0...isplayAction.do

Date of Application : 04/04/2014
Pass Type : EMPLOYMENT PASS

Is this normal? because i read somewhere in the Ministry of Manpower website, online application should only take 1 to 2 days?
deodorant
post Apr 11 2014, 11:25 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Apr 11 2014, 11:17 AM)
my employment pass has not been approved since 4th April..

I remember my EP took almost 2 weeks to approve. No idea why hmm.gif
jungyu
post Apr 11 2014, 05:34 PM

252 posts

hi guys,
i am thinking of renting a whole 2+1 hdb unit and sublet a common room around tiong bahru area. I would like to check how the utilities will cost monthly to see whether i can afford.

thanks.
penguinlove23
post Apr 11 2014, 08:44 PM

13 posts

Anyone can refer me to big 4 Singapore? smile.gif
Frank3
post Apr 11 2014, 10:07 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 11 2014, 11:25 AM)
I remember my EP took almost 2 weeks to approve. No idea why hmm.gif
My EP approved within two hours (my company HR help me apply)
Mareg
post Apr 11 2014, 10:51 PM

75 posts

Hi guys, I am having an interview in Singapore this coming up Thursday. Would like to know if anyone knows or have experience about this company GES Pte Ltd?

Also if any information regarding interview process in Singapore, like technical assessment, is it common that they usually will conduct prior F2F interview? I am from IT background btw and thanks in advance biggrin.gif
deodorant
post Apr 11 2014, 11:10 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Apr 11 2014, 05:34 PM)
I would like to check how the utilities will cost monthly to see whether i can afford.

i pay about $90 for internet+cable tv, and $100-$120 for water, gas + electricty.
tailtwist
post Apr 11 2014, 11:47 PM

1,564 posts

hi guys,
i am thinking of renting a whole 2+1 hdb unit and sublet a common room around tiong bahru area. I would like to check how the utilities will cost monthly to see whether i can afford.
thanks.
You may wanna read up the guidelines done up by HDB singapore, when subletting a flat/room.
Not too sure if you are allowed to sublet a room on top of you being the main tenant as a whole unit.

http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BR12AWS...PMainPage.faces

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10323p.nsf/w/...ew?OpenDocument
handsomeguyz
post Apr 11 2014, 11:49 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Apr 10 2014, 06:50 AM)
Based on the first thread/post information under the EXPENSES...do your math...
eg...lets say for a salary of SGD3k....im sure one could even save up to +-SGD1.7k
For me I can save around 2k a month. In malaysia I save ntg.
Fiona Chin
post Apr 12 2014, 12:50 AM

1,172 posts

hi guys,
thanks.
Here you go:

Tariff Rates

> The electricity tariff for households is 25.73 cents per kWh (with effect from 1 Apr 14 to 30 Jun 14)

> The gas tariff for households is 21.01 cents per kWh (with effect from 1 Feb 14 to 30 Apr 14)

> The water tariff for households is $1.17 per cubic metre (below 40m3) and $1.40 per cubic metre (above
40m3)

http://www.singaporepower.com.sg/irj/servl...ID1332134938209

Your average utilities:

http://www.singaporepower.com.sg/irj/servl...=Our%20Services

The average a bit on the high side for my category, only 60-70% of the average, maybe because only 2 people in the household. wub.gif
SUSrobertchoo
post Apr 12 2014, 12:53 AM

5,753 posts

QUOTE(handsomeguyz @ Apr 11 2014, 11:49 PM)
For me I can save around 2k a month. In malaysia I save ntg.
Save SGD2k from a SGD3k a month salary? Blimey, you must live one hell of a spartan life.

night1218
post Apr 12 2014, 05:40 AM

445 posts

need a recommendation for corporate action work~~
mennmenn
post Apr 12 2014, 08:42 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Apr 12 2014, 12:53 AM)
Save SGD2k from a SGD3k a month salary? Blimey, you must live one hell of a spartan life.
How?

This post has been edited by mennmenn: Apr 12 2014, 08:42 AM
handsomeguyz
post Apr 12 2014, 08:46 AM

73 posts

I earn 3550 per month with a company car. So I do not pay for transport. Company pay for evrything. Rent is 1050, I share with my gf. I pay 650. Most of the money I spend on food.. I dont save on food.. eat quite good. No other commitment..

This post has been edited by handsomeguyz: Apr 12 2014, 08:47 AM
Tigerr
post Apr 12 2014, 11:03 AM

3,033 posts

If I earn 3k a month...my savings ll be negative 1-2k a month.
caddieann
post Apr 12 2014, 01:56 PM

Hi everyone, I want to ask which bank allow a foreigner open a bank account in Singapore without deposit $500/ do not have any minimum requirement to open an account? just a foreigner, no working permit at all. Thank you.
Mackiddo
post Apr 12 2014, 03:49 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(caddieann @ Apr 12 2014, 01:56 PM)
Hi everyone, I want to ask which bank allow a foreigner open a bank account in Singapore without deposit $500/ do not have any minimum requirement to open an account? just a foreigner, no working permit at all. Thank you.
none. even POSB have a minimum of $1 I guess.

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:11 PM