Working in Singapore V15

ccgenius
post Apr 1 2014, 08:35 PM

1,349 posts

hi, may i know is it hard to get the work permit in SG now? what is the probability of failing? thanks.
ccgenius
post Apr 2 2014, 11:21 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(studyboy @ Apr 1 2014, 09:21 PM)
The probability is almost zero if you found a job with a legitimate company. That is my take on things at least.
alright thanks for the information.

i m looking to rent a room near to MRT, EW green line. budget probably around 600 to 800 sgd.. if got good offers at lower price ofcourse better lol.. currently im unsure to start looking from which area as i dont know SG well.. Anyone has a district/area to suggest?
ccgenius
post Apr 2 2014, 01:34 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 2 2014, 01:14 PM)
depending on which bridge, time n mode of transport
which area are you going to be working at?
hi, i will be working at around tanjong pagar, raffles place area, MRT EW, any suggestions? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ccgenius
post Apr 5 2014, 01:25 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 4 2014, 11:25 PM)

very very hard  cry.gif just lost my job... gotta leave sg... zzzz

if i may ask, what do you work as previously?
ccgenius
post Apr 11 2014, 11:17 AM

1,349 posts

my employment pass has not been approved since 4th April..

i check the status of the application here:
https://eponline.mom.gov.sg/epol/PEPOLENQM0...isplayAction.do

Date of Application : 04/04/2014
Pass Type : EMPLOYMENT PASS

Is this normal? because i read somewhere in the Ministry of Manpower website, online application should only take 1 to 2 days?
ccgenius
post Apr 17 2014, 09:22 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(peterG @ Apr 17 2014, 08:59 AM)
Hi guys,

just to ask,
when attending the appointment with MOM for SPass application, do i need to bring over my original certificates like SPM, diploma, degree cert? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

if yes then jialat liao..  doh.gif
there is an interview for getting the spass? hmmm.. didnt know that..
ccgenius
post Apr 17 2014, 09:36 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(peterG @ Apr 17 2014, 09:29 AM)
According to the IPA letter from MOM, yes.

My friend told me the same thing also, but he forgot alrdy about the documents required to present during application.  doh.gif

Tried to search online, but found nothing. I leaved my ori cert at KL cry.gif
alright thanks.. receiving my IPA document soon.. will read through it..

0.0210sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:58 AM