125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V15

tailtwist
post Apr 8 2014, 09:25 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Apr 8 2014, 12:53 PM)
It matters when you are facing with stupid traffic police from Malaysia who insist on seeing a MY driving license from a Malaysian driver. Happened to some of my friends ==

My friend then renewed his driving license (5years validity) and convert his driving license to SG international driving license.
Paid under table RM50 to keep his current driving license to avoid troubles from our traffic police. 
First time application, need not attach with any testimonials from employer. Only when they rejected it, then only you need one from your employer.
so what happens then for eg...I'm from indonesia and I'm holding a SPR and Singapore driving license...??
adolph
post Apr 9 2014, 06:33 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

Ask a GENERAL question >

how much AVERAGE income in SGD you can SAVE after deduct LIABILITIES ,

Assuming NO CAR and PROPERTY in SNGAPORE >
tom_kkh
post Apr 9 2014, 09:27 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Mar 27 2014, 12:01 PM)
The author put all the blames on the blue collars. Don't know he/she how atas but no need to behave like that to kiss the locals' foot.
as a local singaporean, i don read the real singapore, its a well known gossip forum which sometimes fabricates "news" and fictional authors....

read it as entertainment news don take it too seriously.

This post has been edited by tom_kkh: Apr 9 2014, 09:42 AM
tom_kkh
post Apr 9 2014, 09:31 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Apr 9 2014, 06:33 AM)
Ask a GENERAL question >

this is what i always tells my KL friends.

which one can u save more?

earning RM3k and spending RM$5-RM$7 for every meal or earning Sin$3000 and spending Sin$3-sin$4 on every meal?

Yes we still have Sin$3 even $2.50 food.

more eg. 2 meat 1 vege average is about SIn$3.30, if industrial area, u can even get it for $2.80. in KL it would be easily RM$6?

So if you earn sin and spend sin vs earn RM and spend RM, logically, u should be able to save more due to "cheaper" meals. not forgetting the exchange rates.

This post has been edited by tom_kkh: Apr 9 2014, 09:41 AM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 9 2014, 10:18 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Apr 8 2014, 09:25 PM)
so what happens then for eg...I'm from indonesia and I'm holding a SPR and Singapore driving license...??
in indo need to cancel dirving license meh?

in indo u can have 10 license... no prob flex.gif

Ask a GENERAL question >

depends on how much u earn... varies a lot... also whether u r single or a family
adolph
post Apr 9 2014, 10:38 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 9 2014, 10:18 AM)
in indo need to cancel dirving license meh?

in indo u can have 10 license... no prob  flex.gif
depends on how much u earn... varies a lot... also whether u r single or a family
IF you are SINGLE >

and no LIABILITIES, how MUCH AVERAGE
adolph
post Apr 9 2014, 10:42 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(tom_kkh @ Apr 9 2014, 09:31 AM)

earning RM3k and spending RM$5-RM$7 for every meal or earning Sin$3000 and spending Sin$3-sin$4 on every meal?

more eg. 2 meat 1 vege average is about SIn$3.30, if industrial area, u can even get it for $2.80.  in KL it would be easily RM$6?

So if you earn sin and spend sin vs earn RM and spend RM, logically, u should be able to save more due to "cheaper" meals.  not forgetting the exchange rates.
just provide me the NUMBER >

i did SAY ' AVERAGE'. not ASKING other BONUS MARKS

i ONLY need NUMBER, you are not reply MY QUESTION yet >

This post has been edited by adolph: Apr 9 2014, 10:44 AM
aLertz
post Apr 9 2014, 10:47 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Apr 9 2014, 10:42 AM)

You didn't provide the number first then how ppl provide u with more accurate number? sweat.gif
and besides, he already given u an example...
crazy25kid
post Apr 9 2014, 10:47 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

Ask a GENERAL question >

QUOTE(adolph @ Apr 9 2014, 10:38 AM)
IF you are SINGLE >

you sure suck in courtesy especially when u are trying to ask for help
what kind of average are u expecting?
everyone lives a different lifestyle and their means are diff
there is a rough calculation on the first post anyway on expenditures...so do your own calculations base on your own lifestyle or did you fail maths too on top of moral.
almeizer
post Apr 9 2014, 10:51 AM

941 posts

Ask a GENERAL question >

IF you are SINGLE >

Don't take it for granted that people must answer your question. I saw rudeness in your post.

In addition, your question does not really can get direct answer. "Average" just not enough and you did not provide the range of nett income. E.g. one people earn SGD10k could save SGD5k and another people earn SGD 3k could save SGD800. So your average is among this 2 people as example? Haven't add in the factor renting HDB room, whole flat or condominium, the rental is far different.

Fiona Chin
post Apr 9 2014, 10:52 AM

1,172 posts

Safe to say both the average saving and average expenditure of some people here are more than your salary if you are the average employee. biggrin.gif They won't be here if they are average.

This post has been edited by Fiona Chin: Apr 9 2014, 10:57 AM
almeizer
post Apr 9 2014, 10:53 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Apr 9 2014, 10:47 AM)
there is a rough calculation on the first post anyway on expenditures...so do your own calculations base on your own lifestyle or did you fail maths too on top of moral.
agreed, he expect accurate answer but the fact no one can provide the exact answer but only estimation based on his input. But he didn't even provide input yet expect output from people in such a bad manner.
adolph
post Apr 9 2014, 10:55 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Apr 9 2014, 10:47 AM)
REALLY >

not REALLY. im NOT ASKING for help, I SAY question.

that WHY i say GENERAL, KID with AVERAGE>

Fiona Chin
post Apr 9 2014, 10:56 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(tom_kkh @ Apr 9 2014, 09:27 AM)
as a local singaporean, i don read the real singapore, its a well known gossip forum which sometimes fabricates "news" and fictional authors....

read it as entertainment news don take it too seriously.
Ah yes those are trolls stirring harmony between the locals and foreigners.

QUOTE(tom_kkh @ Apr 9 2014, 09:31 AM)

more eg. 2 meat 1 vege average is about SIn$3.30, if industrial area, u can even get it for $2.80.  in KL it would be easily RM$6?

So if you earn sin and spend sin vs earn RM and spend RM, logically, u should be able to save more due to "cheaper" meals.  not forgetting the exchange rates.
The problem is some of us don't get 3k rm job compared to the 3k sgd job offered in SG, maybe in KL or big cities. For people in kampung or tree area like me, max 1k rm job. cry.gif
thomasyke
post Apr 9 2014, 10:57 AM

409 posts

adolph 4000SGD a month.
adolph
post Apr 9 2014, 11:01 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Apr 9 2014, 10:56 AM)
Ah yes those are trolls stirring harmony between the locals and foreigners.
The problem is some of us don't get 3k rm job compared to the 3k sgd job offered in SG, maybe in KL or big cities. For people in kampung or tree area like me, max 1k rm job. cry.gif
yes >
ESPECIALLY when you mentioned SABAH.

i went through BEFORE, just LIKE YOU.
crazy25kid
post Apr 9 2014, 11:03 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Apr 9 2014, 10:55 AM)
REALLY >

not REALLY. im NOT ASKING for help, I SAY question.

that WHY i say GENERAL, KID with AVERAGE>

YES...REALLY
for a QUESTION to be directed to someone, you ASK
to expect an answer, someone will have to HELP to reply
so, you ARE asking for help.

and as some people has mentioned, the question is vague and open ended (look up the dictionary for the meaning if you do not understand)
so you want an average?
ok, this is for my friends.
A: -SGD500
B: +SGD10k
C: + SGD100
D: +SGD5k

Enjoy the inputs
thomasyke
post Apr 9 2014, 11:05 AM

409 posts

take it and go
deodorant
post Apr 9 2014, 11:11 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Ask a GENERAL question >

IF you are SINGLE >

What kind of question is this? Obviously it depends on how much you earn right? doh.gif
adolph
post Apr 9 2014, 11:37 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 9 2014, 11:11 AM)
What kind of question is this? Obviously it depends on how much you earn right? doh.gif
maybe i should INPUT >

RATIO > WORKING CAPITAL compare INCOME to DEBT ratio in SGD, assuming no excessive public debts

NEVERMIND.

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:27 AM