Mackiddo
post Oct 23 2013, 07:06 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

WEEKEND BADMINTON MEET-UPS

REGULAR PLAYERS;
mackiddo, deodorant, elvenchou1987, yonathan, aloong, federick

i. Beginner to Intermediate level, guy or gal welcome
ii. Please bring your own badminton racquet.
iii. Shuttlecocks will be provided (Yonex Aerosensa 40/50)
iv. S$6-S$8 per session, for court rentals & shuttlecocks
v. First come first serve. Limit of 6 pax per court. Please pm mackiddo or deodorant if you would like to join.

Please be considerate to give others chance to play. Please do NOT stay on the court to continue to play after your game ends when others are waiting.

***********************************************************************************

UPCOMING GAME - 05/04/2014 SATURDAY

VENUE : QUEENSWAY SECONDARY SCHOOL
TIME : 3PM - 5PM

***********************************************************************************

UPCOMING GAME - 13/04/2014 SUNDAY

VENUE : CLEMENTI SECONDARY SCHOOL
TIME : 4PM - 6PM

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Mar 30 2014, 07:11 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 27 2013, 09:37 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

UPCOMING BADMINTON MEET-UPS

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry64060249

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 27 2013, 09:39 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 29 2013, 09:56 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(paintballtao @ Oct 29 2013, 09:34 PM)
citibank wants 3 month salary slips before can apply, also want 3000 upfront.. which i dont have now -.-

btw q1 ep easy to get pr? any benefit of pr for a single person?
funny coz citibank never ask me put s$3k upfront
Mackiddo
post Oct 30 2013, 05:33 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(tengah @ Oct 30 2013, 12:20 PM)
About that Chicken rice at Chatter Box. S$32 for chicken rice is a rip off no matter how good it is or if it is at a hotel. There are better things to eat for $32.
seriously I don't know why ppl would pay so much for chicken rice. I tried a number of times, on company expenses, the chicken rice is great but still too expensive.
Mackiddo
post Nov 2 2013, 11:11 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

UPCOMING GAME 10/11/13

VENUE : CLEMENTI TOWN SECONDARY SCHOOL HALL
TIME : 2PM - 4PM

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3004792

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 2 2013, 11:12 AM
Mackiddo
post Nov 3 2013, 09:51 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(paintballtao @ Nov 3 2013, 09:27 PM)
when i moved in, she said a few days later will sign the agreement. in the ad she was asking for 6 month rental minimum. but in the end, no agreement was signed. -.-
you can't do anything without an agreement
Mackiddo
post Nov 5 2013, 09:16 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(momijigari @ Nov 5 2013, 09:08 PM)
Anyone has any experience with temperature sensor (RTD, thermocouple and etc) for industrial application?
what do you want to know actually ? hmm.gif I know about temperature indicator, thermowell & also thermocouple. PM me.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 5 2013, 09:18 PM
Mackiddo
post Nov 5 2013, 10:12 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(paintballtao @ Nov 5 2013, 09:34 PM)
taking taxi in sg is not bad. readily available, no need to pay for coe petrol erp etc etc. i am enjoying my time taking taxis -.-
good for you. So envy. A luxury many of us can't afford sad.gif
Mackiddo
post Nov 7 2013, 10:20 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(newaisa @ Nov 7 2013, 08:13 AM)
I passed my theory test for the conversion but seems like I can't get the document for that conversion.

Please help. Previously I heard only JB JPJ will do that. But I was getting it in perak.
just make a trip to JB and get it there.
Mackiddo
post Nov 8 2013, 03:25 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(smiley.kambing @ Nov 8 2013, 02:15 PM)
just wondering does most employer allow muslim to pray and do they allocate a prayer room in the office?

also, is it easy to find a mosque for friday prayer?
there's no provision that mandate a requirement for Muslim prayer's room here in Sg. Most just take a short break from their daily routine and do their prayers.
Mackiddo
post Nov 8 2013, 03:34 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Nov 8 2013, 02:38 PM)
Well, last time i have bedbug issue with malaysians. the bed is very obvious with begbug spot on it yet she still use it. rclxub.gif
for bedbugs and kutu elimination, pls contact our bro Tayhaithian, who is a SME on this.
Mackiddo
post Nov 10 2013, 12:13 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

UPCOMING GAME 24/11/13 (SUNDAY)

VENUE : CLEMENTI SPORTS HALL
TIME : 3PM - 5PM

Mackiddo
post Nov 13 2013, 06:34 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(snowbell8 @ Nov 13 2013, 06:30 PM)
Not much jobs for malaysian in the advertisement sad.gif

Those never state only Singaporean/SPR, can I apply those?? or if stated malaysian then only can apply..dunno which company hires malaysian for fresh graduate..
no harm apply all. Singaporean, PR or whatever.
Mackiddo
post Nov 14 2013, 06:42 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Nov 14 2013, 01:38 AM)
What would be a comfortable or at least bearable salary range if we go to Singapore? Assuming have to pay for rental, transportation, misc. expenses, the usual drills. I actually don't know how much is the income tax, come to think about it.
comfortable ? S$5k maybe, if you are still single and no other commitment.
Mackiddo
post Nov 15 2013, 11:59 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(ktp @ Nov 15 2013, 11:30 PM)
ECAS-EJ Consultants Pte Ltd
Civil / Structural Engineer

wrong thread.
Job enlistment this way --> https://forum.lowyat.net/JobEnlistments
Mackiddo
post Nov 19 2013, 03:17 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Nov 19 2013, 01:54 PM)
1st, i am asking solution here and not looking for flame, and for the case, i dont even accept it, they straight apply for me. so do u think we should interview 1 company, wait few months see the company apply the work pass to you onot? of coz i will keep interview until i found the job, sign the letter of appointment, not main suka suka. if ur not helping, u can just keep silent and do nothing instead of posting non-constructive post
I'm surprised that the company go ahead and applied the work pass for you even though you haven't sign any offer letter or agreed to it. Is that the normal practice nowadays ?
Did you in anyway gave a strong indication of any kind that you are accepting the job?

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 19 2013, 03:21 PM
Mackiddo
post Nov 19 2013, 03:21 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Nov 19 2013, 12:44 PM)
Served you right.main suka suka! If I am 1st co I will just do nothing and am sure this exactly what they are doing! Applied for you then decide tak mau.
if he signed the offer letter and decided not to show up, of coz it reflected badly on us Malaysian. But if he haven't even sign the offer letter then it's another story altogether. Best is get the whole picture before making judgement.
Mackiddo
post Nov 21 2013, 08:03 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(NoiZy @ Nov 21 2013, 08:57 AM)
I wonder whats the average age of you guys. Seems like most of you are earning >$3.5k
that's hardly the truth. s$1750 also have.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 21 2013, 08:07 PM
Mackiddo
post Nov 21 2013, 10:36 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Nov 21 2013, 09:58 PM)
btw, just curious for EP visa holders. the tax is 15%,right?

also, is there EPF included as well?
15% tax ? your income bracket > s$120k per annum ? The only one I know with that kinda income bracket is Deodorant
There's no cpf for work pass.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 21 2013, 10:38 PM
Mackiddo
post Nov 23 2013, 11:42 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

UPCOMING GAME 07/12/13 (SATURDAY)

VENUE : Bendeemer Secondary School
TIME : 4PM - 6PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:33 AM