125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

Average-Joe
post Apr 11 2014, 09:17 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 11 2014, 07:43 AM)
Is Citibank still approving their old PM VS card? I thought they now only issue the PM AMEX to new cardholders.
Yes. In fact a close friend of mine just got his earlier this week.
DarReNz
post Apr 11 2014, 09:52 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Apr 10 2014, 01:45 PM)
Hi guys, today I was contacted by a CIMB telemarketer regarding the  CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard. I am totally new to credit cards but it seems nice with RM150 welcome bonus? How do I even start with credit card comparison and benefits? I am not one to spend money I don't have. Any of you have received the same call? Thx guys
you should check out the CIMB thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3165524
sonnas
post Apr 11 2014, 04:32 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Average-Joe @ Apr 10 2014, 11:56 PM)
hmm.gif  That's the reason? I have friends or known people who have higher commitment than me but they don't seem to have a problem.

The loan is still under DIBS though.  hmm.gif
Hey, they reject you simply because beh-song you. I got rejected too, I have zero loan, salary 120k/a, both PM Amex and Visa kena reject, so I gave up. just got my VI from UOB upgraded from UOB plat, got PPMC, better than the premium plaza.
b00n
post Apr 11 2014, 06:34 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Average-Joe @ Apr 11 2014, 09:17 AM)
Sales promote or your friend requested?
Don't see it in their website anymore though.
b00n
post Apr 11 2014, 06:36 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Okie now I noticed. Although under the main page of their travel cards there is none
http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...s#filter=travel

but, the the left side bar if one clicks the travel card it still shows.
http://www.citibank.com.my/premiermiles/in...gnatureCardCCGL

haha.... very confusing to consumer.
Average-Joe
post Apr 11 2014, 09:43 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(sonnas @ Apr 11 2014, 04:32 PM)
Hey, they reject you simply because beh-song you. I got rejected too, I have zero loan, salary 120k/a, both PM Amex and Visa kena reject, so I gave up. just got my VI from UOB upgraded from UOB plat, got PPMC, better than the premium plaza.
Sorry to hear that! I am still determined to find out why. It's the rejection part vmad.gif

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 11 2014, 06:34 PM)
Sales promote or your friend requested?
Don't see it in their website anymore though.
I think his loan officer because he took housing loan from Citibank and was offered to sign up.

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 11 2014, 06:36 PM)
Okie now I noticed. Although under the main page of their travel cards there is none
http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...s#filter=travel

but, the the left side bar if one clicks the travel card it still shows.
http://www.citibank.com.my/premiermiles/in...gnatureCardCCGL

haha.... very confusing to consumer.
Yes. It's also on the credit card application form.

Chee
post Apr 12 2014, 08:39 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(Average-Joe @ Apr 11 2014, 09:17 AM)
Hi Average Joe, Is it we need to call citibank to know the status of the application or they will call you that they reject your application?
namh
post Apr 12 2014, 01:28 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(Chee @ Apr 12 2014, 08:39 AM)
Hi Average Joe, Is it we need to call citibank to know the status of the application or they will call you that they reject your application?
i think they wont call you if they reject your application.. but i do receive email from citibank when my application rejected, without any reason given though as standard bank practice.. anyway, you can always call them to know your application status..
Average-Joe
post Apr 13 2014, 11:49 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Chee @ Apr 12 2014, 08:39 AM)
I am not sure. But you can definitely call Citibank general line and check your application status by keying in your NRIC No.

QUOTE(namh @ Apr 12 2014, 01:28 PM)
i think they wont call you if they reject your application.. but i do receive email from citibank when my application rejected, without any reason given though as standard bank practice.. anyway, you can always call them to know your application status..
I did not receive any email so far. Still hoping that the appeal submitted by my salesperson will be successful!

EDITED:

http://www.citibank.com.my/english/common/contact-us-faq.htm , please refer to "What's the status of my credit card application?"

I got a call from Citibank asking me to confirm my mailing address. Hope they are sending me the credit card! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Average-Joe: Apr 15 2014, 09:44 PM
codenamew
post Apr 15 2014, 09:18 PM

601 posts

im just wondering which bank CC is widely accepted worldwide, especially in Jpn. pls advise
fly126
post Apr 15 2014, 09:38 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Apr 15 2014, 09:18 PM)
im just wondering which bank CC is widely accepted worldwide, especially in Jpn. pls advise
All Credit Card Valid World-widely... thumbup.gif
Gen-X
post Apr 16 2014, 10:02 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I just published my article titled A Little Bit Of this and A Little Bit Of That - Vol.1, Chapter IV.

In this article, the matters I touched on relating to credit cards are:

1. Overseas Transactions Maybank 2 Cards Premier AMEX Reserve versus Maybank Visa Infinite.

2. Maybank 2 Cards and Maybank 2 Cards Premier Supp Card Approval time at The Gardens Mid Valley.

3. Agoda Wednesday Discount with Visa.

For those not into reading my article, here is the Agoda VISA Wednesday info:

Booking Period for the 12% Discount on Wednesday with VISA:
2, 9, 16, 23 and 30 April 2014.
7, 14, 21 and 28 May 2014.
4 June 2014

However, the stay period is only until 31st December 2014. This means that if you book the hotel room for 1st January 2015 onward, you won't be entitled for the 12% discount.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 16 2014, 04:19 PM
tineagle
post Apr 16 2014, 01:38 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

does having a large but unused credit card limit help with obtaining loans?(housing and personal in particular)?

example, rm30k credit card limit, but monthly bill settled consistently or maybe only rm2-3k outstanding.
fornax
post Apr 16 2014, 03:00 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Apr 16 2014, 01:38 PM)
does having a large but unused credit card limit help with obtaining loans?(housing and personal in particular)?

example, rm30k credit card limit, but monthly bill settled consistently or maybe only rm2-3k outstanding.
No for unsed credit limit as it would not affect how bank approve your application for personal financing/housing loans in particular.

Yes it would affect your application in general as you consistently settle your payment and kept your outstanding at a lower level as bank would put into account that you're a good paymaster as you consistently pay on time and it would somehow raise your chance of future loans application based on your previous payment parterns.
tineagle
post Apr 16 2014, 05:41 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(fornax @ Apr 16 2014, 03:00 PM)
No for unsed credit limit as it would not affect how bank approve your application for personal financing/housing loans in particular.

Yes it would affect your application in general as you consistently settle your payment and kept your outstanding at a lower level as bank would put into account that you're a good paymaster as you consistently pay on time and it would somehow raise your chance of future loans application based on your previous payment parterns.
thanks smile.gif
99etaber
post Apr 17 2014, 04:56 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 20 2014, 02:44 AM)
No Income Proof, No Credit Card

FYI, Even You Used FD Pledging for Credit Card, the Bank also Need Your Income Proof Documentation Such as a Simple Salary Slip- the Proof of You got a Firm, Steady, Stable Job with an Ability to Handle / Repay a Credit Obligation in Time or Maybe for Long Term...  nod.gif

As the Bank Want a Good  Paymaster NOT a Bad Debtor, for Sure... whistling.gif
The bank want a good INTEREST paymaster if not they can roll up their mat and eat grass.
tigaxxx
post Apr 17 2014, 05:31 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(99etaber @ Apr 17 2014, 04:56 PM)
The bank want a good INTEREST paymaster if not they can roll up their mat and eat grass.
They probably use carpet...lol
angelnkj87
post Apr 17 2014, 07:49 PM

61 posts

I got rejected by 2 banks; ambank and Citibank. Citibank rejected once due to PDPA as my HR didn't release my info to Citibank. then the guy from Citi appealed for me and still rejected due to internal matter as my salary is around 2k inclusive of overtime but basic is near 2k too...then tried ambank n got rejected too. then I gave up n forgot abt the whole credit card thing... the today I received a call from Citibank, the same guy, cant get me thru handphone, called my office and say giving me another chance to appeal again and requested me to provide my latest payslip.
I just asked the guy from Citibank one question: are you here to gimme hope and break it up for the third time.
can anyone give some advise if this is gonna be successful? I hate being rejected 3 times from the same bank. vmad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by angelnkj87: Apr 17 2014, 07:49 PM
Petro-Canada
post Apr 17 2014, 08:44 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(angelnkj87 @ Apr 17 2014, 07:49 PM)
I got rejected by 2 banks; ambank and Citibank. Citibank rejected once due to PDPA as my HR didn't release my info to Citibank. then the guy from Citi appealed for me and still rejected due to internal matter as my salary is around 2k inclusive of overtime but basic is near 2k too...then tried ambank n got rejected too. then I gave up n forgot abt the whole credit card thing... the today I received a call from Citibank, the same guy, cant get me thru handphone, called my office and say giving me another chance to appeal again and requested me to provide my latest payslip.
I just asked the guy from Citibank one question: are you here to gimme hope and break it up for the third time.
can anyone give some advise if this is gonna be successful? I hate being rejected 3 times from the same bank.  vmad.gif  mad.gif
i thought current requirement for a credit card is 2k/month or 24k/annum flex.gif

nothing good comes from credit card if you don't have enough discipline to spend only within your limit hmm.gif

so, don't hope too much? whistling.gif
angelnkj87
post Apr 18 2014, 07:20 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Petro-Canada @ Apr 17 2014, 08:44 PM)
i thought current requirement for a credit card is 2k/month or 24k/annum  flex.gif

nothing good comes from credit card if you don't have enough discipline to spend only within your limit  hmm.gif

so, don't hope too much?  whistling.gif
I met the requirements as I hv fix bonus n sometimes my nett salary oso hv 2k...juz tht y when I dun even think abt credit cards anymore they still wanna give me hope? Juz to break it up for the 3rd time??

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:17 AM