Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

Petro-Canada
post Dec 6 2013, 11:42 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(moshimaruu @ Dec 6 2013, 11:09 AM)
Which bank credit who see on EPF statement ofver CCRIS status? I have late payment of housing loan and car installment.
im afraid all banks will look into CCRIS as it indicate our financial status, DSR and stuffs icon_rolleyes.gif

and EPF is not a very powerful document also, Payslip + Bank Statement are! biggrin.gif
Petro-Canada
post Jan 11 2014, 07:36 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Jan 11 2014, 07:05 PM)
5 yrs
Well, thats weird! Try to check your CCRIS and CTOS.
Petro-Canada
post Apr 17 2014, 08:44 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(angelnkj87 @ Apr 17 2014, 07:49 PM)
I got rejected by 2 banks; ambank and Citibank. Citibank rejected once due to PDPA as my HR didn't release my info to Citibank. then the guy from Citi appealed for me and still rejected due to internal matter as my salary is around 2k inclusive of overtime but basic is near 2k too...then tried ambank n got rejected too. then I gave up n forgot abt the whole credit card thing... the today I received a call from Citibank, the same guy, cant get me thru handphone, called my office and say giving me another chance to appeal again and requested me to provide my latest payslip.
I just asked the guy from Citibank one question: are you here to gimme hope and break it up for the third time.
can anyone give some advise if this is gonna be successful? I hate being rejected 3 times from the same bank.  vmad.gif  mad.gif
i thought current requirement for a credit card is 2k/month or 24k/annum flex.gif

nothing good comes from credit card if you don't have enough discipline to spend only within your limit hmm.gif

so, don't hope too much? whistling.gif
Petro-Canada
post May 10 2014, 05:41 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 10 2014, 11:25 AM)
Just wanna ask sifus here.

I've always been against CCs. Why? Coz I don't like to live on other peoples' money, per se.

But then I read on the positives of a CC, the rebate, cashback and whatnot.

Am I right by thinking that I should get a CC coz I can get cashback and rewards. And at the same time I can still pay the amount on time without any charges, therefore, I'd be making a saving and getting rewards.

Hmm.. thanks for any feedback.
CC indeed a good "tool" for smart consumer, spend less with its cashback feature and sometime discounts from merchant / bank...just spend within your limit, which you will be afford at the of the month.
Petro-Canada
post May 10 2014, 06:59 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 10 2014, 05:46 PM)
decided to go for a CC, currently undecided between UOB One card and Maybankard 2 Card Gold
Go for MBB2Cards, 5%+5xTP weekend spending using AMEX, monthly expenditure up to RM1k
Petro-Canada
post May 10 2014, 07:59 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 10 2014, 07:21 PM)
Yea but max RM50 cashback a month. Where as UOB is much much much higher cap.

That's why I'm undecided...  hmm.gif

Petro-Canada
post May 16 2014, 02:49 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ May 16 2014, 02:39 PM)
hi, i would buy my first car soon. I want to apply for credit card just for fill in petrol (due to no cash or etc). Which cc will u suggest to me? and easy to pay back. Points/reward or cash back is better? my gross is rm3.7k, nett 3.3k per month
MBB2Cards will suit you best!
Petro-Canada
post May 16 2014, 05:27 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(qwer312 @ May 16 2014, 04:13 PM)
Thank you for your advice...i take the card just for buy the 1.3K phone,  i think nobody will use 1.3K CASH to make the direct payment unless they rich enough. Instead of using 0% monthly payment installment plan which default offer by phone shop, i choose to clear the 1.3K balance in 5 months and plus the benefit of new card application cash rebate, in the end i clear the balance faster than installment plan and the extra charged amount not more than it. I know the risk of bill snowball, that why i keep tracking the outstanding balance and interest rate they charge to me.
after swipe for the installment plan, keep the card in the drawer and need not to care about the interest rate icon_rolleyes.gif
Petro-Canada
post May 20 2014, 10:03 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(Ericz @ May 19 2014, 07:32 PM)
hvnt dig thru previous posts, actually how the zing card auto reload works?

it says 1.)will trigger reload if balance under RM50 2.)reload will only triger once very 24hours and 3.)3 reload options RM100 to 300, wit charges RM1.5 to RM3 respectively

does it mean tat if my card balance is now at RM45, it will triger the reload and top up to what ive set earlier (100,200,300)? and in this case top up another RM55, and il hv to pay the RM1.5 reload charge?

so in short my card will always hv a RM50-Rm100 balance.

doesnt even tell me where to set the limit, so I asume is by callin CS  doh.gif
when your card balance went down below the amount, say RM49.90, it will automatically top up with predefined top up value; RM100...etc, service charge to your credit card, RM2

card balance = RM149.90

so you will never have card balance less than RM50
Petro-Canada
post May 21 2014, 09:19 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(angelnkj87 @ May 21 2014, 07:19 PM)
Citibank already rejected me... sad.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3228541

Based on the above topic, you can actually get credit card by pledging min RM5k FD at Maybank, so you can get MBB2Cards.

0.0463sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:48 PM