125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

edwardccg
post Apr 3 2014, 09:54 PM

1,311 posts

is there any way can pay indah water bill with credit card?

posonline can pay it using CC but it charges 2%
sj0217
post Apr 3 2014, 10:25 PM

6,484 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Apr 3 2014, 09:54 PM)
is there any way can pay indah water bill with credit card?

posonline can pay it using CC but it charges 2%
I always pay by OCBC credit card for Indah water
edwardccg
post Apr 4 2014, 11:26 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 3 2014, 10:25 PM)
I always pay by OCBC credit card for Indah water
but my ocbc already cut blush.gif
sj0217
post Apr 4 2014, 11:38 AM

6,484 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Apr 4 2014, 11:26 AM)
but my ocbc already cut blush.gif
If there available for Watami or New Aeon Credit card?? never try before
edwardccg
post Apr 4 2014, 01:04 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 4 2014, 11:38 AM)
If there available for Watami or New Aeon Credit card?? never try before
aeon online only can pay to syabas.

so far i only know posonline can pay IWK, but 2% charges.

want to ask if their counter accept CC?
is there any mnimum to for using CC? got any charges if using CC?
sj0217
post Apr 4 2014, 01:48 PM

6,484 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Apr 4 2014, 01:04 PM)
aeon online only can pay to syabas.

so far i only know posonline can pay IWK, but 2% charges.

want to ask if their counter accept CC?
is there any mnimum to for using CC? got any charges if using CC?
No extra charge for using OCBC credit card.

Not sure about minimum but always pay the bill as per statement.
kent_jai
post Apr 7 2014, 01:26 AM

376 posts

Which credit card good to apple now ?

Reward CitiBank platinum
Mach Hong Leong Bank ?
sj0217
post Apr 7 2014, 08:25 AM

6,484 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Apr 7 2014, 01:26 AM)
Which credit card good to apple now ?

Reward CitiBank platinum
Mach Hong Leong Bank ?
Other than above, you may think about MBB2Cards & Aeon Watami.

For more information, you can view the link below:

MBB2Cards -----> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3140027
Aeon Watami------> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2664640
Dannyl
post Apr 7 2014, 10:56 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Will be paying for some renovation costs around 30K with credit card. What's the best deal, promo, or contest out there currently? I have MBB AmEx + Visa, PBB Gold, OCBC Titanium.

How does this sound: pay 30K with OCBC Titanium (RM300 cashback), BT to PBB for 6-month 0% interest (provided credit limit for both cards are high enough).
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso.../pbflexibt.html
coo|dude
post Apr 7 2014, 02:27 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 7 2014, 10:56 AM)
Will be paying for some renovation costs around 30K with credit card.  What's the best deal, promo, or contest out there currently?  I have MBB AmEx + Visa, PBB Gold, OCBC Titanium.

How does this sound:  pay 30K with OCBC Titanium (RM300 cashback), BT to PBB for 6-month 0% interest (provided credit limit for both cards are high enough).
Upgrade your OCBC Titanium to their Worldmaster whereby you can enjoy their 2% cashback instead of the usual 1%. Also, I think there's a cap a month and is definitely lower than RM300 - hence check out their caps. Might be good to use MBB cards to gain the points though and double points on weekends or something (sorry, not a MBB card holder hence not really sure on MBB)
victorywp
post Apr 7 2014, 02:34 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Apr 7 2014, 02:27 PM)
Upgrade your OCBC Titanium to their Worldmaster whereby you can enjoy their 2% cashback instead of the usual 1%. Also, I think there's a cap a month and is definitely lower than RM300 - hence check out their caps. Might be good to use MBB cards to gain the points though and double points on weekends or something (sorry, not a MBB card holder hence not really sure on MBB)
2% or 1.2%?
Dannyl
post Apr 7 2014, 03:01 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Apr 7 2014, 02:27 PM)
Thanks. Your post prompted me to check out OCBC World Mastercard. The cashback at 1.2% is a slight upgrade, but the annual fee at RM388 per annum is something I have to think twice about.

The Titanium cashback is not capped.
http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca..._TitaniumMaster

MBB 5x points is for the Amex, which I doubt my contractor will take due to the high charge sad.gif

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Apr 7 2014, 03:01 PM
MilesAndMore
post Apr 7 2014, 04:16 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 7 2014, 02:34 PM)
2% or 1.2%?
1.2%. And cash back is unlimited for both OCBC TMC and OCBC WMC.

Gen-X
post Apr 7 2014, 05:10 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 7 2014, 10:56 AM)
Will be paying for some renovation costs around 30K with credit card.  What's the best deal, promo, or contest out there currently?  I have MBB AmEx + Visa, PBB Gold, OCBC Titanium.

How does this sound:  pay 30K with OCBC Titanium (RM300 cashback), BT to PBB for 6-month 0% interest (provided credit limit for both cards are high enough).
Can ask for discount if pay with cash?

Okay, if you want to max your benefit from credit card - this is what you should do if you have like 3 weeks to pay the bill:

1. Go apply for RHB credit card now. I am assuming that since your Credit Limit for OCBC TMC is more than RM30K, you should have no problems getting the same CL for the RHB card.

2. Pay your bill and earn RM300 cash back with OCBC TMC.

3. Then go apply for Balance Transfer with your new RHB credit card and get 0% 6 months installment (click here to my facebook page to see the promo) and earn maybe more than RM100 by depositing the money that is to be used for paying your OCBC TMC into FD.
victorywp
post Apr 7 2014, 06:13 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 7 2014, 04:16 PM)
1.2%. And cash back is unlimited for both OCBC TMC and OCBC WMC.
yeah, just to highlight that to him.
DarReNz
post Apr 7 2014, 09:52 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 7 2014, 05:10 PM)

Okay, if you want to max your benefit from credit card - this is what you should do if you have like 3 weeks to pay the bill:

1. Go apply for RHB credit card now. I am assuming that since your Credit Limit for OCBC TMC is more than RM30K, you should have no problems getting the same CL for the RHB card.

3. Then go apply for Balance Transfer with your new RHB credit card and get 0% 6 months installment (click here to my facebook page to see the promo) and earn maybe more than RM100 by depositing the money that is to be used for paying your OCBC TMC into FD.
he could swipe rm5k for aeon watami and the rest 25k to ocbc titanium to get rm 150 + rm 250 ?
Gen-X
post Apr 7 2014, 10:00 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 7 2014, 09:52 PM)
he could swipe rm5k for aeon watami and the rest 25k to ocbc titanium to get rm 150 + rm 250 ?
Bro, excellent suggestion notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 7 2014, 10:01 PM
yonghong
post Apr 8 2014, 08:42 PM

551 posts

hi all sifu. newbie here.n just graduated and trying to apply for a credit card. my main concern is cash rebate on petrol and also annual fee, my basic is 3k , which card most suitable for me?thy alot.
coo|dude
post Apr 8 2014, 09:32 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

ya, sorry bros. Yes, it's 1.2% after I triple check it. Sorry for the mistake.

The annual fee is free, at least for the first year. I am not sure about the subsequent year. Worse come to worst, you can always downgrade back to Titanium (I think).
Dannyl
post Apr 9 2014, 10:03 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 7 2014, 05:10 PM)

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 7 2014, 09:52 PM)
Thanks. Seriously looking at this Watami card now. Maybe time to replace my OCBC after I'm done with these transactions.

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:10 AM