125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

Nkye
post Apr 10 2014, 12:15 AM

19 posts

Hello, hope i'm in the right part of the forum. I want to apply for credit card so i could buy a laptop for my college life by monthly payment but i work as a freelancer - roughly around RM2K a month, 18 years old..so i dont have slip gaji. How can I apply for this? Thanks
fly126
post Apr 10 2014, 12:19 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Nkye @ Apr 10 2014, 12:15 AM)
Hello, hope i'm in the right part of the forum. I want to apply for credit card so i could buy a laptop for my college life by monthly payment but i work as a freelancer - roughly around RM2K a month, 18 years old..so i dont have slip gaji. How can I apply for this? Thanks
Adik... You have to be at Least 21 Years Old Baru Boleh Apply Credit Card sweat.gif
Nkye
post Apr 10 2014, 12:27 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 10 2014, 12:19 AM)
Adik... You have to be at Least 21 Years Old Baru Boleh Apply Credit Card sweat.gif
wah? which means i need to ask my parents to apply for me? sweat.gif
aeonsakura
post Apr 10 2014, 12:52 AM

372 posts

my main salary is RM1.4k and
i helping my dad as part time, salary is RM 900

1.4k got salary slip ---> epf + socso
900 no slip ----> epf ( plan to make my own,but donno need to put socso for how much)

EPF account inside total got RM34k, every month got caruman from both company.

can apply at which bank? i asked maybank, but they say now need 3k salary only can apply credit card..

now only need 3 month salary slip and epf statement?
so i have to prepare 3 month slip from each company izit? do i need any other doc to get better result?

This post has been edited by aeonsakura: Apr 10 2014, 12:56 AM
fly126
post Apr 10 2014, 01:01 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Nkye @ Apr 10 2014, 12:27 AM)
wah? which means i need to ask my parents to apply for me? sweat.gif
Yup, You can get a Supplementary Card from Your Parents (they have to Supp. a Card under Their Account , Same like, an Add-on card). It is a privilege offered to the spouse, parents or children of the Primary credit card holder (If Your Parents are Principal Credit Card Holder) with All Expenses incurred on an add-on card are billed to the Primary Cardholder.

This post has been edited by fly126: Apr 10 2014, 01:22 AM
fly126
post Apr 10 2014, 01:10 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(aeonsakura @ Apr 10 2014, 12:52 AM)

900 no slip  ----> epf ( plan to make my own,but donno need to put socso for how much)

can apply at which bank? i asked maybank, but they say now need 3k salary only can apply credit card..

so i have to prepare 3 month slip from each company izit? do i need any other doc to get better result?
Not Sure with Your Situation, here... hmm.gif
Basically, You Must Need a EPF's Contribution at Least RM220 = RM2000 (Monthly Salary) baru can Apply Credit Card All the Banks Will Check On Your EPF 1st, If less than RM220 on Your's Monthly Contribution, 100% Kena Reject... doh.gif
Better Providing them with the Salary Slips from Both Company, If You Can... rolleyes.gif
Long before, One of My Friend kena Reject with Reason of No Socso's Contribution, Funny isn't It... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Apr 10 2014, 02:48 AM
Wongchoy
post Apr 10 2014, 03:32 AM

932 posts

900 no slip  ----> epf ( plan to make my own,but donno need to put socso for how much)

To be frank, people like you, who held two jobs and earns RM2300 per month , do have credit card ! You can apply at all banks but do check out their requirement for the specific cards. Maybank lowest requirement is RM30k so you are a bit short but their Maybank2Cards Amex is one of the best card to carry. As far as documents are concerned, you will need your 3 months salary slip and EPF statement. Some might ask for your bank account statement. Is this the 1st time you apply for CC ? If so, you may try UOB. It is thought among forumer that it is lenient in giving out cards.
fornax
post Apr 10 2014, 11:11 AM

103 posts

You can actually provide latest 1 year EPF statement instead for the 3 months payslip, but bare in mind like what other bros said, your monthly contribution of EPF have to be approximately 250+/- to indicate and proof your income to be above RM2k, that is the minimum requirement for the application of CC in most of the banks.
anarchy2cruo
post Apr 10 2014, 11:34 AM

679 posts

comparing these 2 cards,

1. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
2. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

mind to share why the SONY card got stated graduate requirement to apply but AMEX card doesn't? both also same minimum requirement rm30k per annum. notworthy.gif
Mayau
post Apr 10 2014, 12:42 PM

18 posts

hai guys,
If basic is 1780 + OT + fix allowance = 3k++ every month.
EPF = Company-232, me-196
can apply cc?
aeonsakura
post Apr 10 2014, 12:48 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Apr 10 2014, 03:32 AM)
To be frank, people like you, who held two jobs and earns RM2300 per month , do have credit card ! You can apply at all banks but do check out their requirement for the specific cards. Maybank lowest requirement is RM30k so you are a bit short but their Maybank2Cards Amex is one of the best card to carry. As far as documents are concerned, you will need your 3 months salary slip and EPF statement. Some might ask for your bank account statement. Is this the 1st time you apply for CC ? If so, you may try UOB. It is thought among forumer that it is lenient in giving out cards.
i dont hv cc, only debit card. i dont have uob bank acc, so i create 1 bank acc and apply cc?
aeonsakura
post Apr 10 2014, 12:50 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Apr 10 2014, 03:32 AM)
i dont hv cc, only debit card. i dont have uob bank acc, so i create 1 bank acc and apply cc?
Wongchoy
post Apr 10 2014, 01:28 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(aeonsakura @ Apr 10 2014, 12:50 PM)
That's up to you. You don't have to open a bank acc in order to get a CC. But it'll be more convenient if you do so.
Ezra86
post Apr 10 2014, 01:45 PM

317 posts

Hi guys, today I was contacted by a CIMB telemarketer regarding the CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard. I am totally new to credit cards but it seems nice with RM150 welcome bonus? How do I even start with credit card comparison and benefits? I am not one to spend money I don't have. Any of you have received the same call? Thx guys

Mayau
post Apr 10 2014, 03:14 PM

18 posts

Hello,

I’m planning to apply for a credit card . But I don’t know whether I’m eligible or not.. icon_question.gif
So my basic is 1780 + OT + fix allowance = 3K++ every month. I hv been working for more than 3 yrs
with the same company.
I ‘m quite shy to go face 2 face with bank personal regarding this matter.I just need a simple yes or no
but if can elaborate more are very welcome.

Thanks.. smile.gif

fornax
post Apr 10 2014, 04:39 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Mayau @ Apr 10 2014, 03:14 PM)
Hello,

I’m planning to apply for a credit card . But I don’t know whether I’m eligible or not.. icon_question.gif
So my basic is 1780 + OT + fix allowance = 3K++ every month. I hv been working for more than 3 yrs
with the same company.
I ‘m quite shy to go face 2 face with bank personal regarding this matter.I just need a simple yes or no
but if can elaborate more are very welcome.

Thanks..  smile.gif
Usually banks would prioritize your FIXED allowance/income, therefore if your fix allowance is around 300, (1780+300 = 2080) then you would be qualify for the 24k p.a. income requirements. But different banks has different policy, but generally i think they would prioritize FIXED allowance/income then only the VARIABLE income (Overtime claims etc.)
Average-Joe
post Apr 10 2014, 11:00 PM

97 posts

Hi all,

I was informed that my application for Citibank PremierMiles VISA Signature was rejected today. mad.gif

I am very aware of the requirement of minimum annual income of RM60K for PremierMiles VISA Signature. If based on my 2013 (monthly salary <RM5K), my annual income (including bonus) is still more than RM60K.

My current salary (2014) is >RM5K
Car loan paid off in 2011.
Another bank - Home flexi loan RM600K+ approved in June 2014
Another bank - Platinum card holder since Oct 2014 (credit card statement always cleared in full before due date)

I submitted the following documents:-

( a ) Dec 2013 - March 2014 salary slips
( b ) Increment letter January 2014
( c ) EPF statements printed out from Citibank's EPF Kiosk

The sales person told me that he/she does not know the reason why my application is being rejected but he/she will appeal for me. I asked, if you don't know the reason, on what basis do you appeal? doh.gif

I even dropped by Bank Negara Malaysia to check on my CCRIS and conduct a CTOS self check report today. No issue at all. thumbup.gif

Anyone can shed some light on my situation? How can I find out the real reason? icon_question.gif

Many thanks. sweat.gif
fly126
post Apr 10 2014, 11:38 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Average-Joe @ Apr 10 2014, 11:00 PM)
Hi all,

I was informed that my application for Citibank PremierMiles VISA Signature was rejected today. mad.gif

I am very aware of the requirement of minimum annual income of RM60K for PremierMiles VISA Signature. If based on my 2013 (monthly salary <RM5K), my annual income (including bonus) is still more than RM60K.

My current salary (2014) is >RM5K
Car loan paid off in 2011.
Another bank - Home flexi loan RM600K+ approved in June 2014
Another bank - Platinum card holder since Oct 2014 (credit card statement always cleared in full before due date)

I submitted the following documents:-

( a ) Dec 2013 - March 2014 salary slips
( b ) Increment letter January 2014
( c ) EPF statements printed out from Citibank's EPF Kiosk

The sales person told me that he/she does not know the reason why my application is being rejected but he/she will appeal for me. I asked, if you don't know the reason, on what basis do you appeal? doh.gif

I even dropped by Bank Negara Malaysia to check on my CCRIS and conduct a CTOS self check report today. No issue at all. thumbup.gif

Anyone can shed some light on my situation? How can I find out the real reason? icon_question.gif
Many thanks. sweat.gif
Home Loan Approved in June 2014...??? rclxub.gif
Another bank - Home flexi loan RM600K+ approved in June 2013 the Reason Why Citibank have Reject Your CC Application: Too High Commitment on Housing Loan Usually, Bank will Reject Ppl with Loan > RM200K... sweat.gif
Average-Joe
post Apr 10 2014, 11:56 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 10 2014, 11:38 PM)
Home Loan Approved in June 2014...??? rclxub.gif
Another bank - Home flexi loan RM600K+ approved in June 2013 the Reason Why Citibank have Reject Your CC Application: Too High Commitment on Housing Loan  Usually, Bank will Reject Ppl  with Loan > RM200K... sweat.gif
hmm.gif That's the reason? I have friends or known people who have higher commitment than me but they don't seem to have a problem.

The loan is still under DIBS though. hmm.gif

Gen-X
post Apr 11 2014, 07:43 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Average-Joe @ Apr 10 2014, 11:00 PM)
Hi all,

Is Citibank still approving their old PM VS card? I thought they now only issue the PM AMEX to new cardholders.

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:36 AM