QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 10 2013, 01:58 AM)
Just called CS. They had confirmed that MBB SMS systems is having a problem. This is my 3rd time complaining to them that I no longer receive SMS alert.Anyone here facing the same issue?
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V8, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
Nov 10 2013, 02:06 PM
26 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Nov 10 2013, 02:55 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 10 2013, 12:55 PM) I called MBB CS, the number at the back of my visa.Anyway while I was going out the door, the CS called me back. He told me even if you didn't receive a card or SMS you are eligible. I made a big mistake just now. Swiped 5k when I should have use two cards and swipe twice - stupid me This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 10 2013, 03:39 PM |
Nov 10 2013, 07:56 PM
812 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(dlyc5033 @ Nov 10 2013, 02:06 PM) Just called CS. They had confirmed that MBB SMS systems is having a problem. This is my 3rd time complaining to them that I no longer receive SMS alert. I filed a report yesterday too, had been weeks/months since i get the last sms notification.Anyone here facing the same issue? Any chance it affect umobile users only? |
Nov 10 2013, 08:09 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 10 2013, 08:36 PM
2,380 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 10 2013, 01:58 AM) Nope. The numbers are totally unrelated. Don't think it's a typo.QUOTE(dlyc5033 @ Nov 10 2013, 02:06 PM) Just called CS. They had confirmed that MBB SMS systems is having a problem. This is my 3rd time complaining to them that I no longer receive SMS alert. Have been facing this issue since last month. Multiple transactions. Initially thought it was my telco problem but when I faced the same prob yday I knew it can't be the telco problem anymore.Anyone here facing the same issue? QUOTE(joshuatly @ Nov 10 2013, 07:56 PM) I filed a report yesterday too, had been weeks/months since i get the last sms notification. Nah, I'm with celcom. Facing the same issue.Any chance it affect umobile users only? |
Nov 10 2013, 09:04 PM
57 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
I just applied Maybank 2 Cards on end of last month, would like to enquire when will be the billing date?
Nov 10 2013, 09:05 PM
Nov 10 2013, 09:58 PM
1,508 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
im hoping to receive good news sometime this week from One Utama MBB!
Nov 10 2013, 10:35 PM
2,050 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: DC |
QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 10 2013, 08:36 PM) Nope. The numbers are totally unrelated. Don't think it's a typo. beside update tel. no., need to update telco too,Have been facing this issue since last month. Multiple transactions. Initially thought it was my telco problem but when I faced the same prob yday I knew it can't be the telco problem anymore. Nah, I'm with celcom. Facing the same issue. especially when we transfer to another telco. that could be the reason as mention by CS before. |
Nov 10 2013, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(koinibler @ Nov 10 2013, 10:35 PM) beside update tel. no., need to update telco too, What you meant by updating the telco?especially when we transfer to another telco. that could be the reason as mention by CS before. I ported from DiGi to Umobile in June and didn't have any interruption with TAC nor notification delivery. This is baseless reason from CS. |
Nov 10 2013, 10:55 PM
1,422 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.0.100 |
QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 10 2013, 08:36 PM) Nope. The numbers are totally unrelated. Don't think it's a typo. i'm using Celcom.. no problem receiving SMS after doing 5 transactions today.. all SMS received less than a minute after transaction..Have been facing this issue since last month. Multiple transactions. Initially thought it was my telco problem but when I faced the same prob yday I knew it can't be the telco problem anymore. Nah, I'm with celcom. Facing the same issue. |
Nov 10 2013, 10:56 PM
952 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(koinibler @ Nov 10 2013, 10:35 PM) beside update tel. no., need to update telco too, i dun think u need to update telco if u transfer service..especially when we transfer to another telco. that could be the reason as mention by CS before. cause maybank is the one sending the sms out.. i'm using celcom so far no sms disruption.. |
Nov 10 2013, 11:02 PM
2,757 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(tednet @ Nov 10 2013, 10:56 PM) i dun think u need to update telco if u transfer service.. if you transfer telco service provider, you need to inform MBB because they need to do something at the system. cause maybank is the one sending the sms out.. i'm using celcom so far no sms disruption.. i had the same issue of couldn't receive SMS after changing telco, i called then only i know that i need to inform them of the change |
Nov 10 2013, 11:04 PM
952 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(nothingz @ Nov 10 2013, 11:02 PM) if you transfer telco service provider, you need to inform MBB because they need to do something at the system. update MBB bout changing telco make sense.. but inform telco bout changing service for MBB?? i had the same issue of couldn't receive SMS after changing telco, i called then only i know that i need to inform them of the change |
Nov 11 2013, 01:15 AM
353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kuala lumpur |
QUOTE(nothingz @ Nov 10 2013, 11:02 PM) if you transfer telco service provider, you need to inform MBB because they need to do something at the system. i also encounter same issue whn i port into other telco without updating mbb about the change. The reason told by CS is the sms service is outsourced to 3rd party.i had the same issue of couldn't receive SMS after changing telco, i called then only i know that i need to inform them of the change This post has been edited by vincentxiang: Nov 11 2013, 01:16 AM |
Nov 11 2013, 08:52 AM
65,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
maybank doesnt own the sms gateway. they (and other service providers) uses 3rd party sms gateway to send out the sms to their own respective customers (in this case, Maybank's customers).
one possible reason need to inform MBB when we change telco is maybe because MBB uses different system for different telco (or group of telcos) by the prefix number? reason: outgoing SMS rate is different. well, this is defeating the MNP's purpose whereby it's suppose to be transparent on which telco you are actually using. |
Nov 11 2013, 09:08 AM
2,050 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: DC |
Nov 11 2013, 12:10 PM
475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 11 2013, 08:52 AM) maybank doesnt own the sms gateway. they (and other service providers) uses 3rd party sms gateway to send out the sms to their own respective customers (in this case, Maybank's customers). Unrelated to the CC thread, but just FYI, the sms gateway provider(aggregator) used by maybank is supposed to query the MNP clearinghouse(TGA) to identify which telco the number is on before they send the sms. The issue is that the sms provider need to pay the MNP clearinghouse for each query, so in order to minimize cost, it seems that maybank only does such query when you first register your phone number with them or when you call their CS to ask their IT dept to do it. Before you blame maybank or their sms provider for short-changing customers, there's also rumor saying the MNP clearinghouse(gov-licensed monopoly business) is owned by some BN cronies, that is another long story....one possible reason need to inform MBB when we change telco is maybe because MBB uses different system for different telco (or group of telcos) by the prefix number? reason: outgoing SMS rate is different. well, this is defeating the MNP's purpose whereby it's suppose to be transparent on which telco you are actually using. |
Nov 11 2013, 01:36 PM
65,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(yusiang @ Nov 11 2013, 12:10 PM) Unrelated to the CC thread, but just FYI, the sms gateway provider(aggregator) used by maybank is supposed to query the MNP clearinghouse(TGA) to identify which telco the number is on before they send the sms. The issue is that the sms provider need to pay the MNP clearinghouse for each query, so in order to minimize cost, it seems that maybank only does such query when you first register your phone number with them or when you call their CS to ask their IT dept to do it. Before you blame maybank or their sms provider for short-changing customers, there's also rumor saying the MNP clearinghouse(gov-licensed monopoly business) is owned by some BN cronies, that is another long story.... good to know! |
Nov 11 2013, 05:13 PM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I didn't receive my sms notification for quite a while as well. And today I found out all this while why my Amex card cannot do online transaction. Its because my CCV number is wrong in their system. (Probably why I never had a fraud case before
So they updated the number and walla.. it works now! |
| Change to: | 0.0356sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:15 PM |