Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V8, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

idoblu
post Oct 21 2013, 02:07 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

guys, if i opt for ezypay at Sony store, do they have like a surcharge added ?

also do you guys think this December, Amex will have one of those 15% cash back program like last year?
idoblu
post Oct 21 2013, 02:48 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 21 2013, 02:36 PM)
buying PS4 eh?
I wasnt thinking of the PS4 just yet but I do want one tongue.gif
thinking of getting a camera

if i can get free ezypay and cash back together.....fatt tat lor..... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 21 2013, 02:49 PM
idoblu
post Oct 31 2013, 01:38 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Year end is almost here. I'm itching to go out spending like there's no tomorrow laugh.gif
Now just waiting for Amex to give some cash rebates....lol

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 31 2013, 01:38 PM
idoblu
post Nov 9 2013, 06:54 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Is this cash back program something new?

http://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...-OffersServices

Seems like a one off thing, doesn't say must be weekend or weekdays etc
idoblu
post Nov 9 2013, 09:49 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 9 2013, 09:38 PM)
It looks like the annual year end cash back campaign but this year is getting tougher with min spending of RM 1k
But only limited to the first 700 user. And not sure about this part where it says "campaign is exclusive to the recipient of this communication through SMS, EDM or Postcard"

So if you didn't receive a card or SMS or email means not eligible?
idoblu
post Nov 10 2013, 12:53 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

This is stupid. I called CS and asked about the 50 cash back. He doesnt seems to know anything about it. What a joke
idoblu
post Nov 10 2013, 02:55 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 10 2013, 12:55 PM)
You called MBB CS or AMEX CS?
I called MBB CS, the number at the back of my visa.
Anyway while I was going out the door, the CS called me back. He told me even if you didn't receive a card or SMS you are eligible.

I made a big mistake just now. Swiped 5k when I should have use two cards and swipe twice - stupid me doh.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 10 2013, 03:39 PM
idoblu
post Nov 12 2013, 06:22 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 11 2013, 10:17 PM)
Any idea when the year end cash rebate will be back?
I'm waiting for this as well. If got, it will start around beginning of December

idoblu
post Nov 25 2013, 10:38 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

anybody successfully gotten the Rm50 cash back (for spending a min. 1k) ?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/cashB041113.pdf

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 25 2013, 11:08 AM
idoblu
post Nov 25 2013, 11:07 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

this one - http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/cashB041113.pdf
idoblu
post Nov 25 2013, 11:17 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

5% cash back is only from using Amex right?
idoblu
post Nov 25 2013, 11:31 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 25 2013, 11:22 AM)
The campaign is exclusive to the recipient of this communication through SMS, EDM or Postcard. The participating Cards include Maybank
Visa Card, MasterCard and American Express® Cards issued by Maybank. *The f irst  Cardmembers who meet the minimum spend
amount during the campaign period will be rewarded with RM Cash Back. Each participant is entitled to one () reward throughout the
campaign period.

The first 700 cardmembers who achieve the minimum spending amount will be credited with
RM50 cash back. Each Principal cardmember is only entitled to receive one (1) time cash back
during the Campaign period.
i know, i thought only selected people and remember i called them to verify, they said anybody also can.
you know la, dont know who to listen to....their own staff dunno what promo. I tell you, the people in this thread knows
more about their promo than maybank staff

btw I did get their post card so I am one of the Selected and I spend more than 1k that very weekend
I didnt see any cash back in this month statement and i already see my 4k charge in it
hopefully next month?

of yeah the second condition - be the first 700th and the promo starts Nov 1st but postcard only received like 2 weeks into Nov.

Sigh, all these cash back tipu tipu tipu biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 25 2013, 11:36 AM
idoblu
post Dec 4 2013, 09:18 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Still no news on Amex year end cash back?
idoblu
post Jan 4 2014, 11:31 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

is our maybank2 cards protected in anyway against fraudulent charges?
i only come across at Amex site thats says - "Shop online with confidence. You will not be held responsible for unauthorised online purchases." but not sure if it applies to maybank2 amex card.

how about Visa?

ok i just found this - Liability for unauthorized transactions – The Cardmember shall be liable for all charges and advances whatsoever arising from all transactions, whether authorized or unauthorized, effected with the credit card.

WTH? No protection at all? We consumers are so screwed

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 4 2014, 11:35 AM
idoblu
post Jan 9 2014, 04:32 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Someone called me asked if I want to BT to Maybank. I think the rate is 4.5%
Strange thing is he called from a handphone number (0127007442)
If he is from Maybank, why don't they use their land line?
idoblu
post Jan 9 2014, 09:33 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jan 9 2014, 09:05 PM)
I have never won anything from this card yet sad.gif
Don't say win anything, getting the cash rebate pun susah sad.gif

0.0529sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:30 PM