Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V8, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

nothingz
post Nov 3 2013, 05:12 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Nov 3 2013, 12:49 PM)
Still have difficulties to view my TP in M2U website..
i have tried around 1 week at different hour also cannot get in. anyway, tp can be seen at the credit card details there. need to manually add them up
nothingz
post Nov 7 2013, 08:27 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 7 2013, 01:10 AM)
just wondering if i able to use my pay slip from overseas company to apply this card?
yes you can, provide bank statement as well to show your salary credited every month
nothingz
post Nov 7 2013, 05:31 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 7 2013, 03:43 PM)
Have you tried that? The bank is overseas bank as well
i used oversea income prove to upgrade from gold to platinum card
nothingz
post Nov 7 2013, 06:48 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 7 2013, 06:16 PM)
it is a well known university i believe tongue.gif
fair enough. will try to make application with my overseas pay slip tomorrow.
attach your oversea bank statement as well, as long as it can tally, bank will most likely approve. tried on mbb, ocbc, citibank, scb, cimb and uob
nothingz
post Nov 7 2013, 08:10 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 7 2013, 06:59 PM)
How long does it take to know the answer? On the spot?
i submitted online, about a week provided you submitted all the relevant documents and forms during submission
nothingz
post Nov 7 2013, 09:51 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 7 2013, 09:20 PM)
through email or online application? i just need to provide IC, bank statement and 3 months pay slip?
i will go to the branch and see if they accept overseas pay slip and if not, will do it online
they don't have online application. everything goes through email. read their website
nothingz
post Nov 7 2013, 10:13 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 7 2013, 10:02 PM)
It's relatively funny at these ages for not to have such facility. tongue.gif
certain banks still don't have, not only MBB. they will ask you to leave number or apply through email.
nothingz
post Nov 9 2013, 09:53 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 9 2013, 09:38 PM)
It looks like the annual year end cash back campaign but this year is getting tougher with min spending of RM 1k
i have never got invited to this kind of campaign, even worse.....
nothingz
post Nov 10 2013, 11:02 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Nov 10 2013, 10:56 PM)
i dun think u need to update telco if u transfer service..

cause maybank is the one sending the sms out..

i'm using celcom so far no sms disruption..
if you transfer telco service provider, you need to inform MBB because they need to do something at the system.

i had the same issue of couldn't receive SMS after changing telco, i called then only i know that i need to inform them of the change
nothingz
post Dec 8 2013, 04:28 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Dec 8 2013, 04:25 PM)
Dear sifus
Is my Esso transaction below entitled for the 5% cash back?  hmm.gif
read the first page for more information, it is very straightforward. don't be so lazy
nothingz
post Dec 8 2013, 04:46 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Dec 8 2013, 04:38 PM)
Read the first page carefully.  Don't be so lazy.
The examples are with the same transaction date, only posting date varies  whistling.gif
you are most likely won't get spoon fed here. good luck
nothingz
post Dec 11 2013, 10:35 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 11 2013, 10:27 PM)
maybe i need to brush up my writing laugh.gif
anyway, I've modified the 1st two posts slightly, hope there will not be any confusion again
he is just too lazy to read and understand our posts, the same question had been repeated countless times before him
nothingz
post Jan 15 2014, 09:44 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 15 2014, 09:30 PM)
no, the recent promo is for both visa/master and amex too. you may try to key in your amex and you will see the discount. i purchased a few times early this month with amex. got myself 4x points higher than if i just use visa/master like previously.
sometimes you pay with USD may be cheaper than RM but you are not aware

0.0708sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:08 AM