LYN's DDR2 Discussion, Come in and share

sHawTY
post Jul 7 2007, 03:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jul 7 2007, 03:07 PM)
seems like Kingston decided to get support from Team for some decoy chips to attract rookie OC'ers... shakehead.gif
And what makes you say that? rolleyes.gif
SlayerXT
post Jul 8 2007, 03:27 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Anyway, Team have world record.
tAmp0i
post Jul 8 2007, 01:17 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jul 8 2007, 03:27 AM)
Anyway, Team have world record.
Yeah that's true but i'm not sure i bought 3 pairs previously which don't seems good for me, the results are poor beyond from the one that is tested by OPB... grumble.gif

This post has been edited by tAmp0i: Jul 8 2007, 01:19 PM
HaHaNoCluE
post Jul 9 2007, 01:55 AM

628 posts

any 1 has any idea if ocz pc2-6400 performs??? titanium, platinium, ops, corssfire n sli version... i tried the crossfire version (i guess it's promos chipset as i read it somewhere)... can gimme any comment of these ocz rams??? tq...
8tvt
post Jul 11 2007, 09:28 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

KVR 2.1v

ATTACHED
kalakatu
post Jul 11 2007, 01:06 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

spotted KVR 1GB DDR667 D9HNL yesterday at Viewnet smile.gif
mfa333
post Jul 14 2007, 08:39 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 1 2007, 10:26 AM)
I saw those Team Value RAM at C-zone... all of them are D9Gxx by looking at the chips. Should be quite good value. It's like... RM135/GB
do u know where can i get this ram? i went c-zone today but Team Value Ram using Team's chip not micron.. unsure.gif
sHawTY
post Jul 14 2007, 08:59 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 14 2007, 08:39 PM)
do u know where can i get this ram? i went c-zone today but Team Value Ram using Team's chip not micron.. unsure.gif
Offcourse you can't see the Micron labels there.
This is because Team will relabel the chips to their name. smile.gif
mfa333
post Jul 14 2007, 09:27 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 14 2007, 08:59 PM)
Offcourse you can't see the Micron labels there.
This is because Team will relabel the chips to their name. smile.gif
oh... doh.gif so, how to know its d9 or not? its a square chip not rectangular.
sHawTY
post Jul 14 2007, 09:32 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 14 2007, 09:27 PM)
I'm not sure how to answer that kind of question.
Ask the sifu of DDR2, soulfly. wink.gif
mfa333
post Jul 15 2007, 12:16 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 14 2007, 09:32 PM)
I'm not sure how to answer that kind of question.
Ask the sifu of DDR2, soulfly. wink.gif
ok, waiting soulfly to answer this question..

btw, is it applied to Corsair, Crucial and others too? i mean relabel the chipset..
rockmaniac85
post Jul 15 2007, 09:19 PM

453 posts

well, u can check the ram chip through this website..

http://ramlist.ath.cx/ddr2/

mfa333
post Jul 16 2007, 12:04 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(rockmaniac85 @ Jul 15 2007, 09:19 PM)
well, u can check the ram chip through this website..

http://ramlist.ath.cx/ddr2/
i'm asking how to spot D9 from physical looking. some more, that website is not updated. wink.gif
sHawTY
post Jul 16 2007, 12:26 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 16 2007, 12:04 AM)
i'm asking how to spot D9 from physical looking. some more, that website is not updated. wink.gif
For your information, Micron D9 DDR2 chipset comes in many different sizes.
Micron D9 chipset also has too many variety.

But, only three Micron D9 chipset that's confirmed to be powerful overclocker.
1) Micron D9GKX
2) Micron D9GMH
3) Micron D9GCT

Why don't you just buy those ram that is confirmed to be using Micron D9 chipset that is confirmed to be overclockable like the three up there? Instead of wasting your time looking at the chipset where you won't know either it's an "overclockable" Micron D9 chipset or not.
Example: Crucial Ballistix & Crucial Ballistix Tracer.

I'll list some of Micron D9 chipset that i know. smile.gif
* The one that is in red font means it's a Micron Fatbody chipsets.

D9CGH
D9CGJ

D9CHJ
D9CHL
D9CHM
D9CRZ
D9CSB
D9CVZ
D9CWB
D9CWX
D9CXB

D9CZM
D9DBV
D9DCB
D9DCD
D9DCG
D9DCL
D9DCN
D9DCQ
D9DMT
D9DNK
D9DNZ
D9DPF

D9DPN
D9DPQ
D9DPW
D9DQK
D9DQM
D9DQT
D9DQW
D9DRD
D9FJG
D9FTB

D9GCT - Very Rare
D9GKW
D9GKX - Rare
D9GMG
D9GMH - Easy To Find
D9GQG
D9GRL
D9GRM
D9GRN
D9HCD
D9HCJ
D9HNH
D9HNL
D9HPX
D9HPZ
D9JFN

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 16 2007, 12:26 AM
HaHaNoCluE
post Jul 16 2007, 01:07 AM

628 posts

how bout D9GCN...?
SlayerXT
post Jul 16 2007, 11:52 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

That so many D9 chipset on market... shocking.gif I wonder which D9 is the worse.
toughnut
post Jul 16 2007, 03:13 PM

3,239 posts

just to share some of my OC experience with Tracer 800. i'm able to run it at ddr900 4-4-4-8 at 1.8v lol.

play SupCom for hours without problem/crashes/restart, execute all Everest benchmark but always failed Orthos for some reason.
HaHaNoCluE
post Jul 16 2007, 04:58 PM

628 posts

that's very nice... i tried oc the ocz ddr800 ati version to 900+ 4-4-4-12 at 2.0 but 2.2 doesn't help to keep them above 950 at 4-4-4-12, got to lossen to cl5... never got to mood to try further... will try ocz platinium or reaper once i got them... c if i got the luck...
soulfly
post Jul 16 2007, 07:15 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

If you just want a D9 .... heck there are square D9 and rectangular D9, only round D9 which is not exist.

Talking about D9Gxx here... they're square and have a yellowish dot on one corner. Well... some Elpida and Aeneon also have brown dot...how to distinguish them? Well in case if you happen to spot different kind of RAM on the shelf, try to compare them physically... Micron will have a bigger dot compare to Elpida or Aeneon. How big is bigger? As long as it's bigger compare to the other two, that should be it. Sometimes you can see four letters/digits on one side, either in clear or faded print. Pics? I'm lazy as I've posted a few times before so.... do a search on the net.

Apart from the three famous GCT, GMH and GKX .... there is also GMG (lower density chip) and somebody mentioned GCN. Personally I don't know the overclocking capability of these two because I have never come across people who overclock with them. If you happen to have them in your hands, try them for yourself. That's the best way to find out.

tAmp0i
post Jul 17 2007, 12:03 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

D9HNL rectangle chip no good tongue.gif DDR2-1000 unable to boot 4.0-4-4-12, 2.10Vdimm...

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:31 PM