124 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

Andy72
post Jan 25 2014, 02:04 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jan 25 2014, 11:49 AM)
how much the charge for paying unifi bill using m2u?
Its free
winkiedilwy
post Jan 25 2014, 06:08 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Why is Time not available to landed properties? In that case should I just take the RM179/mo promo? Got to be tied for 2 more years leh...
adslgourou
post Jan 25 2014, 09:16 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jan 25 2014, 06:08 PM)
Why is Time not available to landed properties? In that case should I just take the RM179/mo promo? Got to be tied for 2 more years leh...
Subscribe to the new TM promo: RM199 = 10Mbps + Free Mega pack
adslgourou
post Jan 25 2014, 09:24 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Malaun @ Jan 24 2014, 04:13 PM)
Received call by tm & time for their promo. Time & maxis seems to offer better value for me since im an astro user. I told tm not interested since other telco offering better price & Im not willing to be bound with them for another 2 years.
Depends on how you qualify better.
cybpsych
post Jan 26 2014, 09:36 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jan 25 2014, 11:49 AM)
how much the charge for paying unifi bill using m2u?
QUOTE(Andy72 @ Jan 25 2014, 02:04 PM)
Its free
if you have Maybank2Card AMEX, pay via M2U during the weekend.

you'll get 5% cashback + 5X treatspoint (VIP5 @ RM149, cashback is rm7.45 thumbup.gif ). if autopay for Unifi, it's a meagre rm2 doh.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 26 2014, 09:41 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

majority existing landed properties already covered by national incumbent service/infrastructure provider, Telekom.

TIME is targeting new housing areas, whereby they cooperate with developers to install fiber infra during development.

2years contract is not much, provided that...

1) you have no plans to move/relocate within that period.
2) there is no other better provider within that period doh.gif

so, most of us are already satisfied with unifi's service, so 2years is transparent.

i didnt know i'm reaching my end-of-contract until unifi staff called me for contract extension sweat.gif
annas473
post Jan 26 2014, 12:41 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(Andy72 @ Jan 25 2014, 02:04 PM)
Its free
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 26 2014, 09:36 AM)
if you have Maybank2Card AMEX, pay via M2U during the weekend.

you'll get 5% cashback + 5X treatspoint (VIP5 @ RM149, cashback is rm7.45  thumbup.gif ). if autopay for Unifi, it's a meagre rm2  doh.gif
thanks biggrin.gif
alpha33
post Jan 26 2014, 08:53 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Jan 6 2014, 11:02 PM)
wanna ask...
downloading from amsterdamn server on VIP 10.
everything was fine at first. But 2 hours later, i only get a max speed of 280kbps.
so i open 5 downloads in FTP, all of them average of 2xxkbps.
means line is not throttled, or i am being throttled to max 2xxkb per thread?

*speed test to penang gets a healthy 9-10mbps.(no one stealing my line, yet)
as update to this, i found out after restarting pc, i can get full speed for the next 2 days.
but after that, it will fall back to the 2xxkbps speed.
why does a pc restart can cause a full speed? idea? i only download from that server via ftp .
yandebunena
post Jan 27 2014, 02:15 AM

168 posts

guys, i just got it today, how come i got all hypptv channel 1? i choose mega pack but i get sport pack as well. is it error and i got extra charged?
LostAndFound
post Jan 27 2014, 07:18 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(yandebunena @ Jan 27 2014, 02:15 AM)
guys, i just got it today, how come i got all hypptv channel 1? i choose mega pack but i get sport pack as well. is it error and i got extra charged?
New customer get all channel free for 1 month.
adslgourou
post Jan 27 2014, 08:57 AM

335 posts

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1gygm-zq14N...2relEM/viewform

A questionnaire to understand your satisfaction level.
jovial
post Jan 27 2014, 09:48 AM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Jan 26 2014, 08:53 PM)
as update to this, i found out after restarting pc, i can get full speed for the next 2 days.
why does a pc restart can cause a full speed? idea? i only download from that server via ftp .
Maybe cause your PC is downloading updates in the background
alanelf
post Jan 27 2014, 11:38 AM

The Geek
640 posts

does anyone here have use Asus RT-AC68U or AC66U or Linksys EA6700 rounter replace the TM router?
azrash
post Jan 27 2014, 02:38 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 26 2014, 09:41 AM)
majority existing landed properties already covered by national incumbent service/infrastructure provider, Telekom.

TIME is targeting new housing areas, whereby they cooperate with developers to install fiber infra during development.

2years contract is not much, provided that...

1) you have no plans to move/relocate within that period.
2) there is no other better provider within that period  doh.gif

so, most of us are already satisfied with unifi's service, so 2years is transparent.

i didnt know i'm reaching my end-of-contract until unifi staff called me for contract extension  sweat.gif

and another thing is to roll out fibre is very costly. Time concentrates more on high rise building since the cost would be lower and higher potential customer in one area.

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Jan 26 2014, 08:53 PM)

have you tried using FreeDownloadManager? an open source alternative to IDM. I use it to download via FTP and i get max speed, around 12xx KB/s for my VIP 10
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 27 2014, 03:29 PM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
598 posts

Hi there, wanna ask, now my online unifi account cant login reset also cannot how to get help?
== cnt pay bill
alpha33
post Jan 27 2014, 09:35 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Jan 27 2014, 09:48 AM)
Maybe cause your PC is downloading updates in the background
i dont think so.
cos if i use flashget, i can get up to 1.1mbps download.

QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 27 2014, 02:38 PM)
and another thing is to roll out fibre is very costly. Time concentrates more on high rise building since the cost would be lower and higher potential customer in one area.

have you tried using FreeDownloadManager? an open source alternative to IDM. I use it to download via FTP and i get max speed, around 12xx KB/s for my VIP 10
will try it tonite.
thanks.
winter01942
post Jan 27 2014, 09:45 PM

Rating 5/5
857 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Jan 27 2014, 03:29 PM)
Hi there, wanna ask, now my online unifi account cant login reset also cannot how to get help?
== cnt pay bill
call them to get it resetted...
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 27 2014, 09:55 PM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
598 posts

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:45 PM)
call them to get it resetted...
do as u say d.... maybe tmr can d
yandebunena
post Jan 28 2014, 02:03 AM

168 posts

why max speed i get is oni 4m. yesterday 1st day pasang. 10m. today 4m ..

i observed it in network system resource
XeactorZ
post Jan 28 2014, 02:19 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

my upload speed is faster than my download speed
speechless for today speed doh.gif

124 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top