281 Pages « < 274 275 276 277 278 > » Bottom

LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!

blurjoey
post Feb 8 2019, 07:48 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Feb 8 2019, 02:38 PM)
Just bought an aukey dr-01 but the screen turn all white. Screen on sounds and buttons work, just the screen constantly remain all white, is this a hardware or a software issue?
Better get a replacement with the seller
Keatsan
post Feb 9 2019, 05:16 PM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 7 2019, 12:56 PM)
Sicurez in Sunway as they are dedicated Viofo and Thinkware dashcam installer. But not sure how much they charge.

Another is EA Auto and Shorty5.

Some accessories shop might says they don't know how to install hardwire kits.
Noted. I'll look up.
klangboy83
post Feb 9 2019, 05:21 PM

438 posts

Can someone give recommendation below:
1. What are the good and affordable dashcam that can record both front and rear view, with power wiring that can be hidden such as connecting to feus box?
2. Any good shop in Klang/Puchong/Shah Alam area that sells and install this type of dashcam?

Thanks in advance!

asrul
post Feb 10 2019, 11:26 AM

1,219 posts

how much accessories shop usually charge for installation of dashcam? front and rear.
blurjoey
post Feb 12 2019, 10:05 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(klangboy83 @ Feb 9 2019, 05:21 PM)
Can someone give recommendation below:
1. What are the good and affordable dashcam that can record both front and rear view, with power wiring that can be hidden such as connecting to feus box?
2. Any good shop in Klang/Puchong/Shah Alam area that sells and install this type of dashcam?

Thanks in advance!
This mentioned many times in here d. Do a search first.

QUOTE(asrul @ Feb 10 2019, 11:26 AM)
how much accessories shop usually charge for installation of dashcam? front and rear.
Around rm150-250 depending on the workmanship. rm50-100 also got if not mistaken.
widget
post Feb 12 2019, 10:38 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Feb 10 2019, 11:26 AM)
Depends on your car.
SUV or MPV normally RM150-250, while sedan should be cheaper, RM100-150 or so.
Those freelancers might charge you cheaper if you know where to find them
blurjoey
post Feb 12 2019, 12:32 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Feb 12 2019, 10:38 AM)
Depends on your car.
Sedans are easy to install. Can DIY.

SUV/MPV are a real headache for the rear cam.
widget
post Feb 12 2019, 12:43 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 12 2019, 12:32 PM)

Indeed.
Took 2 technicians to install and successfully hide the rear cam cable of Mini 0906 on my CX-5
asrul
post Feb 13 2019, 10:16 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Feb 12 2019, 10:38 AM)
Depends on your car.
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 12 2019, 12:32 PM)

Mine is SUV and just notice that previous rear dashcam - which is given by my SA, the wire is above the rear airbag. Which is find quite dangerous. thinking of using it to xiaomi mirror cam- change the front and back as well.

This post has been edited by asrul: Feb 13 2019, 10:16 AM
ckweng
post Feb 13 2019, 10:37 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

Any good stand-alone rear dashcam in the market? I'm already using the 70Mai Pro for the front and thinking of adding one to the rear of my sedan.

Is the Blueskysea B1W's form factor suitable as a rear dashcam?
blurjoey
post Feb 13 2019, 01:22 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Feb 13 2019, 10:37 AM)
Any good stand-alone rear dashcam in the market? I'm already using the 70Mai Pro for the front and thinking of adding one to the rear of my sedan.

B1W is good as the rear cam.
ckweng
post Feb 13 2019, 01:32 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 13 2019, 01:22 PM)
B1W is good as the rear cam.
Thanks for your input! let me consider that and see smile.gif
abubin
post Feb 13 2019, 02:15 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Feb 13 2019, 10:37 AM)

I remember coming across 70mai rear dash cam. Not sure if it can be integrate or how it work. You can google a bit and see if it can addon to your 70mai pro then it would be good.
blurjoey
post Feb 13 2019, 02:58 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 13 2019, 02:15 PM)
I remember coming across 70mai rear dash cam. Not sure if it can be integrate or how it work. You can google a bit and see if it can addon to your 70mai pro then it would be good.
You mean this?

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/New-Xiaomi-70mathese dashcamsng-Rear-Camera-BLACK/32888152076.html

Only can work with these dashcam but only for reversing I think...
Max
post Feb 14 2019, 08:25 AM

1,705 posts

miros wants more car owners to install dash cam. - theSUN

OKLY
post Feb 14 2019, 01:37 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Just DIY installed a DDPai Mini 2 camera in my car last night. For its price, definitely bang for bucks. Will consider a hardwire in the near future to try out the parking mode.
silrave
post Feb 14 2019, 07:49 PM

5,893 posts

i still use the xiaoyi dashcam 4k
is it still the best choice ?
Vsmh
post Feb 15 2019, 07:50 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 14 2019, 07:49 PM)
i still use the xiaoyi dashcam 4k
is it still the best choice ?
It really depends on what you seek in a dash cam as "best" is subjective.

Video quality should be better than 1080 and 720 cams but on the other hand, i think its missing a rear cam and uses battery instead of a capacitor but thats my opinion.

Are you seeking to upgrade?
silrave
post Feb 16 2019, 03:40 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Vsmh @ Feb 15 2019, 07:50 PM)
It really depends on what you seek in a dash cam as "best" is subjective.

Video quality should be better than 1080 and 720 cams but on the other hand, i think its missing a rear cam and uses battery instead of a capacitor but thats my opinion.

Are you seeking to upgrade?
dont think seek for upgrade
but i am thinking other than plug power bank
got other alternative way to turn on 24 hours for dash cam
josh5671
post Feb 16 2019, 08:47 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 16 2019, 03:40 AM)
dont think seek for upgrade
but i am thinking other than plug power bank
got other alternative way to turn on 24 hours for dash cam
With no offense. Unless you can make it solar powered, or some special power source, Otherwise no way can make it real 24/7.

Normally either powerbank(usb) or extra battery like blackvue model.
And the car need some time to recharge battery. or it won't stay that long too.

281 Pages « < 274 275 276 277 278 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:16 AM