LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia , Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!
ckweng
Sep 25 2018, 01:49 PM
Any idea if the 70Mai Pro will be released in international version (English) soon? If the Chinese version works perfectly, I don't mind jumping on it first before international version is released.blurjoey Appreciate your kind review on the 70Mai Pro!
ckweng
Nov 3 2018, 10:24 AM
blurjoey Hi, can the Xiaomi 70mai Pro dashcam be detached from its mount after being installed in the car? That would be helpful if I want to take it down when parking at less secure spots. Thanks in advance!
ckweng
Nov 4 2018, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 3 2018, 11:30 PM)
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 4 2018, 12:50 AM)
Can. Just slide it off from the mount.
Thank you both for your replies! Appreciate this very much.
ckweng
Dec 5 2018, 11:47 AM
blurjoey I read from your previous posts that you used Samsung Evo Plus microsd cards for your reviews and normal usage. May I know if it works fine with the Xiaomi 70mai Pro dashcam? I'm thinking of getting the dashcam and compatible memory card for it soon. In terms of storage capacity, how many days worth of recording can a 32GB card hold, assuming recording at best video quality? or should I get 64GB instead?
ckweng
Dec 5 2018, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 5 2018, 12:06 PM)
Great option for Grab drivers.
Should not be a problem with the 70mai Pro.
32GB can record roughly about 3+- hours of video. 64GB is about 6+- hours.
Samsung Evo Plus the write speed is faster for 64GB and 128GB. 32GB is slower.
Thank you for your feedback on this! that's really helpful
ckweng
Dec 6 2018, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Dec 6 2018, 04:50 PM)
For those interested...
VIDEO
Do you happen to have handled a 70mai Pro dashcam too? Just wondering how does the Mijia 1S compare with 70mai Pro?
ckweng
Dec 7 2018, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Dec 7 2018, 09:05 AM)
Not yet, trying my best to get one soon.
No problem. Thanks for your review above too!
ckweng
Feb 13 2019, 10:37 AM
Any good stand-alone rear dashcam in the market? I'm already using the 70Mai Pro for the front and thinking of adding one to the rear of my sedan. Is the Blueskysea B1W's form factor suitable as a rear dashcam?
ckweng
Feb 13 2019, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 13 2019, 01:22 PM)
B1W is good as the rear cam.
Thanks for your input! let me consider that and see
ckweng
Mar 11 2019, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 11 2019, 10:03 AM)
I just got these new models yesterday from Sicurez.
[attachmentid=10200877]
But the Q900 or F900 is still in the wild. Should be this year. I'm waiting for it also to upgrade my F800 Pro.
Looking forward to your review on these new units!