281 Pages « < 276 277 278 279 280 > » Bottom

LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!

abubin
post Feb 18 2019, 05:47 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(ITforce @ Feb 18 2019, 05:34 PM)
It woudn't attract some people to break in to steal the cam if leave it there on the screen ?
It would. That's why most dashcams are black so that it is harder to notice. If possible, you can also get something that is small like the ddpai or 70mai. These does not have screen and uses wifi to connect. There are also those rearview mirror dashcam which is more subtle.

Thing is, even if you install a RM50 dashcam, the robber wouldn't know. They see dashcam and think just whack only. Can sell.
josh5671
post Feb 18 2019, 06:50 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 18 2019, 05:25 PM)
Thanks for the info in lifepo4. Seems like a better solution than normal powerbank. This type can go up to 60c compared to normal powerbank of 50c. FYI, super capacitors can go up to 70c. I think can consider using this lifepo4 battery as it will be safer and simple plug and play. No need to do hardwiring.
lifepo4 i actually meet on RC toy. for controller which doesnt need a lot of current and need hold voltage very well.
I not sure how high C rate it can go. but i think blackvue and something similar powerbank was using lifepo4 if me recall correctly.

but lifepo4 also need to connect to fuse for recharging itself while engine start...so....somehow it will back to starting point.
unless the powerbank you buy support 12v charge from socket. and you didt care the extra cable running around your car.....
Brotherjoe
post Feb 18 2019, 07:57 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Zer0pulse @ Feb 17 2019, 11:11 PM)
Video quality is ok, car's plate number is visible enough, there were timea that the plate's number is not that clear especially if you're cruising in a high speed - as almost all of the dashcam.

parking mode is good. and when the car is not in motion, can see clearly the plate number.

i use magicpro for the parking mode.

may i know how much is the price for that model? i am using 590W. bought it in Sg.
$199 at Amazon.com. was planning to get one but some reviews said the quality is bad. Like what you said, can't capture clear plate number.
https://www.amazon.com/BlackVue-Dashcam-Sta...l/dp/B077W23BGS

The rest of 2ch is like RM1k++

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Feb 18 2019, 07:58 PM
Brotherjoe
post Feb 18 2019, 08:03 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(ITforce @ Feb 18 2019, 05:34 PM)
It woudn't attract some people to break in to steal the cam if leave it there on the screen ?
If your dashcam is those highend one.. most likely they will run away with the car. If cheap one., Most likely the don't even bother unless they are some desperate drug addict.
Zer0pulse
post Feb 18 2019, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Feb 18 2019, 07:57 PM)
$199 at Amazon.com. was planning to get one but some reviews said the quality is bad. Like what you said, can't capture clear plate number.
https://www.amazon.com/BlackVue-Dashcam-Sta...l/dp/B077W23BGS

The rest of 2ch is like RM1k++
iin highway on a fast moving cars, the number is difficult to capture, but for city drive, it is ok.. see attach pix, taken last time...

the plate number can see..

btw, pls check the warranty, coz my rearview cam was defective, i called the shop and they exchange it, no hassle 😊

u can tey thinkware also..

problem with blackvue is we dont have official store here in Malaysia. Thinkware have...
Zer0pulse
post Feb 18 2019, 10:49 PM

double post...

just noticed, the picture qualuty of the uploaded image was compressed a bit

This post has been edited by Zer0pulse: Feb 18 2019, 10:52 PM
abubin
post Feb 19 2019, 10:00 AM

10,429 posts

If you have the budget, you can consider Viofo 129. It has front and back also and you can also but the cabling kit to connect to fuse for parking mode. You can contact one of the reseller in Malaysia, I forgot the name. (try searching here as it was mentioned before). Price with installation is around 1.2k including installation. Quality is good but parking mode is not as good as Thinkware or BlackVue.

This post has been edited by abubin: Feb 19 2019, 10:01 AM
widget
post Feb 19 2019, 11:19 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 19 2019, 10:00 AM)
If you have the budget, you can consider Viofo 129. It has front and back also and you can also but the cabling kit to connect to fuse for parking mode. You can contact one of the reseller in Malaysia, I forgot the name.  (try searching here as it was mentioned before). Price with installation is around 1.2k including installation. Quality is good but parking mode is not as good as Thinkware or BlackVue.
Sicurez is the official distributor for Viofo in Malaysia.
They are also the dealer for Thinkware dashcam.

They can also do the installation, but at additional charges.

-kytz-
post Feb 22 2019, 02:31 PM

12,573 posts

For the Viofo A119, does it save the recording if I turn off the car engine without shutting the device down first?
Max
post Feb 22 2019, 02:47 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 22 2019, 02:31 PM)
For the Viofo A119, does it save the recording if I turn off the car engine without shutting the device down first?
Yes. The last video will be save. No need to turn off device 1st, just off ur car.
-kytz-
post Feb 22 2019, 03:10 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Feb 22 2019, 02:47 PM)
Yes. The last video will be save. No need to turn off device 1st, just off ur car.
The last video will be saved? What about the current video that's rolling?
josh5671
post Feb 22 2019, 03:13 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 22 2019, 03:10 PM)
He mean the video that recording before you shutoff engine will saved. If got parking mode it will go into parking mode record. If not dashcan turn off itself after save.
blurjoey
post Feb 22 2019, 03:47 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 22 2019, 03:10 PM)
The supercapacitor in the A119 has enough power to save the current video files before turning off itself after you have your engine (aka the last video file) and also keep your settings like date and time until you start your engine the next time.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 22 2019, 03:49 PM
blurjoey
post Feb 22 2019, 03:49 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 22 2019, 03:13 PM)
He mean the video that recording before you shutoff engine will saved. If got parking mode it will go into parking mode record. If not dashcan turn off itself after save.
Yes will go into parking mode when the engine is off but the dashcam must have parking mode feature and also hardwired to the car fuse box via BATT & ACC to work parking mode.
wilson1234
post Feb 26 2019, 11:45 PM

53 posts

Mini Q9 https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Arpenkin-Mi...sAbTest=ae803_5

OBD or hardwire kit in included in the package. no Starvis, but 1080p dual camera is good enough for the package price. I like the fact that we can try to DIY using the OBD cable, save up the setup cost.

BUT, it mentioned 4.The parking mode only for the front camera, don't for the rear camera.. why... confused.gif
cybersim2
post Feb 27 2019, 10:53 AM

503 posts

Sorry guys, noob here. What is parking mode ?
voncrane
post Feb 27 2019, 01:54 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Feb 27 2019, 10:53 AM)
Sorry guys, noob here. What is parking mode ?
Ability to record while car's parked and engine off... Basically, to capture any nasties within view.
pierrecool
post Feb 27 2019, 04:15 PM

157 posts

HI, May i know does anyone install the Xiaomi 70mai Car dashcam, (not the Pro type) as rear dashcam? would it be a little unfriendly since the capture function is by voice?
abubin
post Feb 28 2019, 10:13 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Feb 27 2019, 04:15 PM)
HI, May i know does anyone install the Xiaomi 70mai Car dashcam, (not the Pro type) as rear dashcam? would it be a little unfriendly since the capture function is by voice?
The voice command is only extra feature. It have same basic function like all other dashcam. Meaning it can capture the moment you switch on your car.
cybersim2
post Mar 1 2019, 04:52 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 27 2019, 01:54 PM)
Ability to record while car's parked and engine off... Basically, to capture any nasties within view.
It run using builtin battery or direct from our car battery ?

281 Pages « < 276 277 278 279 280 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:23 AM