QUOTE(Robyn @ Oct 7 2013, 10:41 AM)
Now i quite happy with my P9 after
etigee solved and tuned my bike.

Wow, now you are happy with your Tern!
So all things being equal, guess this bike is great, right?
I know that my Tern P18 is a fantastic bike and would not change it for anything else., except maybe the Tern X20... heheh..
The frame and the handlepost has been made to be very firm and stable. Eventhough its made to be strong and firm, the bike can be folded in 15 seconds to a small portable size! There is nothing to unscrew.
And even with a steep downhill run, the bike gives you the confidence to go fast, and no chain drop issues as there is a double crankwheel with FD. But I won't go too fast, as the risks of falling due to factors other than the bike, loose stones, potholes etc.
All things being equal, although I have spent quite a lot on the bike, it has been a journey of discovery for me, to find like minded people about bicycles and the sense of adventure that one gets when visiting new unknown places on a small two wheeler.. when you ride into a small kampong area, ppl stop to look at you, and interact with you. When I ride around town, people gesture to me, smile and wave, and you wave and smile back.
It is also about getting my personal stamina and fitness up to a higher level, so much so, that I feel much more alert and aware now. I don't feel so lethargic nowadays. And I sleep better... tired out perhaps after doing a 30km to 50 km ride ...
so all in all, its been an interesting journey.. have done more than 600 km to date, but yet to do the 100km in a day ride... just waiting for one fine day, take leave and then ride to the beaches, have a good seafood makan and ride back, .... or it could be to ride to the mountain tops... and feel the cool fresh air..
just have to be very prepared for all things that may happen (Murphy's Law), get protective wear for your arms, face, eyes,... etc..
My, don't you find bicycling exciting?