51 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Discussion Goalkeeper's thread, Goalies welcomed...football, futsal...

SUSfuzzy
post Nov 28 2008, 04:41 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Ah, that place. Yea, dont play a proper game there, the pitch is bumpy and turf is coming off, I almost hurt myself bad there.
glozz
post Dec 10 2008, 12:16 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

I'm intending to purchase something from ProDirectSoccer end of this month; anyone interested?
Howard
post Dec 10 2008, 07:39 PM

167 posts

you bugger won't stop buying stuff... recession lah!!! brows.gif
glozz
post Dec 10 2008, 11:21 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Precisely why should buy. Cheap wei. R1 Reusch; 2 pairs for RM350 or so. tongue.gif
Barney the Dino
post Dec 30 2008, 02:02 PM

My bro got an Aston Villa goalkeeper shirt I purchased in England willing to sell

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...alkeeper+jersey

This post has been edited by Cumshot: Dec 30 2008, 02:03 PM
yijzen
post Jan 10 2009, 11:48 PM

288 posts

i'm looking for a good pair of gloves...anyone can recoment anything? my budget is below rm 200. and pls state where can i get them...thanks guys. =)

Added on January 10, 2009, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(glozz @ Dec 10 2008, 11:21 PM)
Precisely why should buy. Cheap wei. R1 Reusch; 2 pairs for RM350 or so.  tongue.gif
bro..where u find it? wnana share and buy? haha. i only need 1...=)

This post has been edited by yijzen: Jan 10 2009, 11:52 PM
notorius
post Jan 21 2009, 02:09 PM

386 posts

hi there i wana ask something bout goalkeeping in futsal,

if i was standing on/in the goalkeeping line and the ball is outside the circle.. and i took it.. is tat consider handball?
TStenno
post Jan 21 2009, 02:28 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(notorius @ Jan 21 2009, 02:09 PM)
hi there i wana ask something bout goalkeeping in futsal,

if i was standing on/in the goalkeeping line and the ball is outside the circle.. and i took it.. is tat consider handball?
In football, it'll be considered handball. In futsal I dunno. I give U an example : If somebody takes a corner with an outswinger kick, if the ball goes out of the line in flight, it's considered outside edi.

yijzen
post Jan 22 2009, 08:08 PM

288 posts

yes it is a hand ball.....if not u can carry the ball and run to the opponent's goal bro.
glozz
post Jan 23 2009, 10:02 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(yijzen @ Jan 10 2009, 11:48 PM)
i'm looking for a good pair of gloves...anyone can recoment anything? my budget is below rm 200. and pls state where can i get them...thanks guys. =)

Added on January 10, 2009, 11:52 pm
bro..where u find it? wnana share and buy? haha. i only need 1...=)
Malaysia sucks for glove choices. It depends on what you need in a glove actually. I buy most of mine online.
TStenno
post Jan 23 2009, 11:04 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I'm retiring for good. No more tournaments, no more friendlies (been busy dodging these), no more afternoon games. I'ma concentrate on the things I'm doing now, that is weights & running.

It's been a mixed experience for me since my comeback to football in 2006. The highs include playing in the KL League for Comic Corner, playing Singapore Young Lions (Under 23 squad) in a friendly (lost 0-2), winning a couple of local tournaments with my hometown team. The lows are like last year's outing in the MOF games, hammered like 1-7 in Damansara League.. I'll just keep my football stuff... actually I haven't decided what to do with them, I dun I'ma make another comeback. Perhaps I'll just keep 'em for nostalgia's sake, I might give away some of them.

Good luck to all keepers frequenting this thread. I'll still be around to give tips, etc. thumbup.gif
ketapang_inn
post Jan 24 2009, 05:13 PM

what diffrent between goalkeepr for normal football and futsal keeper?
Hated
post Jan 28 2009, 06:33 AM

hey guys..im new here..
im a futsall goal keeper..
started being a keeper 2 or 3 years ago..
before diz i play in lot position..
then i found my self not fit for all that position anymore except defender n goal keeper..
bt now i feel great being a goal keeper..n im getting better nw ( i guess laa )..but still need learn a lot..
n thx for u guys for this thread..i learn a lots from u guys..i read diz from 1st page til last page..
hope u guys can give me more info n tips bout hw to being a real goal keeper..i never had a keeper practice lol coz
when i was in school i play atck mid n striker..
but nw im not fit like before so i turn into futsall n be a goal keeper..
so any tips will help me alots..! icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
rite now i still doesnt have a real team lol..juz play with some friends every saturday..
really2 want to join a team.. tongue.gif

i want to know where can i find goal keeper equip..
such as knee pad....
for now i juz wear a knee guard..
n sumetimes it hurts my knee alots..

This post has been edited by Hated: Jan 28 2009, 08:35 AM
giotto
post Jan 28 2009, 09:18 AM

3,051 posts

Hated,
My friend glozz is also a regular GK here and he offers training for budding GK's and he's got a few guys training with him at the moment i think. Anyways, if you're looking for a team to play with, you can join us and out thread is as below. We have games on Monday and Saturdays, so just feel free to put your name in and come for the game. See you soon dude!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/835903/+2100
Hated
post Jan 28 2009, 10:44 AM

yeah..i read bout it.. but the location is to far from me lol..
i already read bout lyn futsall that u told me..u guys plays at sunway rite ?
waaa....so far woo.. huu tongue.gif

sowie if u dont understand coz my english not so good.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Hated: Jan 28 2009, 10:45 AM
giotto
post Jan 28 2009, 11:22 AM

3,051 posts

Where do you live or play your regular futsal?

Some of our guys are from some different part of Klang Valley and you guys can car pool if there is one that stays nearby you.

Of coz if you're from Seremban or Nilai or Kuala Selangor, then transport will be a major issue la.
pinoy_supergoalie
post Jan 28 2009, 05:24 PM

Hi guys! smile.gif New here, I play futsal goalkeeper in the Philippines!
Hated
post Jan 28 2009, 06:36 PM

i stay at wangsa maju sec 10...
usually play at segambut....

Added on January 30, 2009, 9:22 amguyss..what happents wit diz thread... ??
its seem quiet diz few days..

This post has been edited by Hated: Jan 30 2009, 09:22 AM
Howard
post Feb 1 2009, 05:59 PM

167 posts

it's almost certainly quiet everywhere in the forums for the past few days... forums also wanna celebrate holidays mah... hehe
Hated
post Feb 6 2009, 08:38 AM

waaa..so quiet wooo
where's everybody... huhuhu

51 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:12 PM