51 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Discussion Goalkeeper's thread, Goalies welcomed...football, futsal...

slyyoung
post Feb 6 2009, 01:50 PM

'sup.
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Hated @ Jan 28 2009, 06:36 PM)
i stay at wangsa maju sec 10...
usually play at segambut....

Added on January 30, 2009, 9:22 amguyss..what happents wit diz thread... ??
its seem quiet diz few days..
Segambut eh, soccer XL?
Hated
post Feb 8 2009, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(slyyoung @ Feb 6 2009, 02:50 PM)
Segambut eh, soccer XL?
hmmm..not sure its name..
but its in factory area...n in front of its there is petronas station..

glozz
post Feb 13 2009, 01:41 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Jan 28 2009, 09:18 AM)
Hated,
My friend glozz is also a regular GK here and he offers training for budding GK's and he's got a few guys training with him at the moment i think. Anyways, if you're looking for a team to play with, you can join us and out thread is as below. We have games on Monday and Saturdays, so just feel free to put your name in and come for the game. See you soon dude!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/835903/+2100
Wahliu; apparently I got endorsements liao! rclxms.gif tongue.gif
Hated
post Feb 16 2009, 07:52 AM

QUOTE(glozz @ Feb 13 2009, 02:41 PM)
Wahliu; apparently I got endorsements liao!  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
what u meant lol..
hey glozz...they still running the training or not..
juz wnna ask..
one more..can u suggest me the best glove for futsall..
if can adidas la..coz for sport wear..i only use ADIDAS..
doesnt like other so much..n adidas suits me well..
for now im using the new F50..its so good in me..
it nice..light..not so big.. ngam2 with hand la..
but the palm to soft lol...evrytime i played..there must be some damage at its palm..
can u help me...!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
glozz
post Feb 17 2009, 07:10 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Hey man,

I meant; I didn't know I had ppl backing me up. haha.
Yes, still running training. Been on a 1 1/2 month holiday; but we'll be back, hopefully by next week again.

There's no such thing as "best glove". Trust me. I have currently at least 10-15 FPS gloves. About 5 of them are brand new. The rest; I'm currently wearing in rotation.

In all honesty; Adidas gloves tend to be overpriced and not as good as what most people think. Their gloves tend not to be durable; and I've got the Adidas FS Carbon 2008 model. Just my opinions though. Wait till Howard the Adidas FS Fanboy comes here. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

To be honest; the F50 is an entry level glove; if you like it, you'll go nuts when you try on the higher end ranges. I know I did. 'cause Malaysia sucks for glove selection.

What are you looking for in a glove? Good fit? durability? grip? attractiveness? Fingersavers? Wrist support? If you can narrow it down; I can help. And I suggest you open up to other options other than Adidas. The market is much bigger than it is; here in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by glozz: Feb 17 2009, 07:15 PM
Hated
post Feb 18 2009, 02:16 AM

owhh...
yeah i know bout the price a litle bit high..but im juz crazy bout adidas..
n i dont like nike..but im ready to try others..xcept nike.. huu whistling.gif
thx for the tips man...
well im looking for good fit..not so big.. durability,grip and finger savers...
most important things is grip n durability coz im a litle bit aggresive in game..
dats y la.. wink.gif wink.gif
Howard
post Feb 26 2009, 11:46 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(glozz @ Feb 17 2009, 07:10 PM)
In all honesty; Adidas gloves tend to be overpriced and not as good as what most people think. Their gloves tend not to be durable; and I've got the Adidas FS Carbon 2008 model. Just my opinions though. Wait till Howard the Adidas FS Fanboy comes here.  laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
here i come...! flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

am using Adidas FS Alround & Carbon, '08 model... In overall, quite satisfied with the build quality and durability...

no gloves are best gloves... it all come down to your personal preference (build quality) and skills (durability)...

do go to some sports shops to test out different brands of gloves to understand your glove size as the size varies in different brand.

This post has been edited by Howard: Feb 26 2009, 11:54 AM
SUSfuzzy
post Feb 26 2009, 10:55 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ketapang_inn @ Jan 24 2009, 05:13 PM)
what diffrent between goalkeepr for normal football and futsal keeper?
Quite some differences.

One, the game is much much faster and you are far more involved (unless your footie defence sucks) compare to football. Also, foot skills are more important in futsal as you, even as a keeper, is expected to be involved in ball playing and creating chances. In fact, you are in one of the better positions to judge if a chance could be made due to you having more time, space and coordination (when you have the ball at your hand) to get a good pass that splits the defence or creates a goal scoring chance.

Also, due to the goal, size doesn't really matter that much which is a good thing, positioning is more important I feel as you can be a crap keeper (like me) that can hold his own because of decent positioning (like me).

QUOTE(Hated @ Jan 28 2009, 06:33 AM)
i want to know where can i find goal keeper equip..
such as knee pad....
for now i juz wear a knee guard..
n sumetimes it hurts my knee alots..
Urrm, is it due to some prior injury to your knees or is it because you have the wrong technique? You mean you keep getting your knees scraped when you dives into save a ball?

QUOTE(giotto @ Jan 28 2009, 11:22 AM)
Where do you live or play your regular futsal?

Some of our guys are from some different part of Klang Valley and you guys can car pool if there is one that stays nearby you.
Aku dari Klang if anyone's available here biggrin.gif
Hated
post Mar 5 2009, 02:42 AM

QUOTE(Howard @ Feb 26 2009, 12:46 PM)
here i come...!  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif

am using Adidas FS Alround & Carbon, '08 model... In overall, quite satisfied with the build quality and durability...

no gloves are best gloves... it all come down to your personal preference (build quality) and skills (durability)...

do go to some sports shops to test out different brands of gloves to understand your glove size as the size varies in different brand.
owhhh thx for da tips guys...
well i already go to some sport shop n test out diffrent brands..but i think im gonna stick with ADIDAS.. huu cool.gif cool.gif
so howard or anybody..can u give me some info about adidas glove..
glozz
post Mar 5 2009, 09:54 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

What info would you like? Which brands did you test out? Like what has been mentioned; Malaysia sucks for glove selection; so you've probably been testing 'couple of years old stock and comparing it with Adidas's latest offerings.
Hated
post Mar 5 2009, 07:32 PM

well anything that u can share with me bout glove..
i did test some brands like puma..nike..lotto.. but i didnt know its old or new..
juz tests it..then i think im gnna stick with adidas la..coz its suit me well..
n im a big fans of adidas..huu biggrin.gif
glozz
post Mar 5 2009, 11:41 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Puma nike lotto models in Malaysia probably all old models. The Petr Cech 2007 lotto would have been not bad.

What's your budget?
SUSfuzzy
post Mar 6 2009, 02:10 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

I still have a new pair of Puma 4.0 Palm here size 8 biggrin.gif

I am getting far more comfy with the Puma futsal specific gloves thus the 4.0 is not tested as of yet. That also meant my Uhlsports is getting a long rest biggrin.gif
glozz
post Mar 6 2009, 02:53 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Puma 4.0? rather nifty I must say; but not durable enough for my liking. Anyhoo; couldn't use it ever since I've been made to wear FS gloves by my teammates.

I think the Puma 4.0 as well as the Adidas X-Tenso gloves are supremely good for training 'cause their very thin latex and close finger control makes it easy to learn proper catching technique. As for playing futsal games; not so good as there's virtually no cushioning for hard shots. I've tried both of them.
Hated
post Mar 6 2009, 03:38 PM

owhh..well my budget around 200 below...
glozz
post Mar 6 2009, 03:46 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

What Adidas gloves are you using currently?

Hmm; Let's see; for decent durability; FS and grip; here's some I can think of:

http://www.just-keepers.com/1870500.html
http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/prodinfo.as...6&BRAND=25&SS=1
http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/prodinfo.as...6&BRAND=11&SS=1

I have all the gloves listed above as well as the Adidas FS Carbon and I've observed Howard's Adidas FS. I honestly think that these gloves are all about the same or better than the Adidas FS.

Just my opinion though.

Added on March 6, 2009, 3:46 pmJust curious; what's your size?

This post has been edited by glozz: Mar 6 2009, 03:46 PM
Hated
post Mar 6 2009, 03:49 PM

currently im using the f-50 glove..
well my size is 8...why ?
glozz
post Mar 6 2009, 03:53 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Just checking. I've got a Reebok vr5000 glove for sale. size 10 though.

F50? Not to my liking. For gloves <RM100 in Malaysia especially; I would rather save the money and just buy a Sells Contour Supersoft Guard.

This post has been edited by glozz: Mar 6 2009, 03:53 PM
Hated
post Mar 6 2009, 03:59 PM

owhhh....the f-50 is a present from my gf..
im still looking for the glove that i want to buy lol...
well how much all the glove that u list juz now ?
where do u go if u want to find glove here eh ?
slyyoung
post Mar 6 2009, 04:02 PM

'sup.
1,154 posts

glozz, i wanna be like you. Can teach me how to become a super goalkeeper? wub.gif

51 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:30 AM