QUOTE(glozz @ Nov 25 2008, 01:23 PM)
RM240 for the new Puma King XL does seem rather steep though.
Hmm; thanks. Do they stock on 3/4 long GK jerseys with paddings here? Trying to look for one as it gets tiring folding my long sleeved jerseys. And my long sleeved jersey's padding is drying up. The online ones are waaay to overpriced to consider.
I've seen a couple but not in Pertama. The brand is Line 7. But I'm pretty sure U can find them in Pertama. Why dun U just buy a normal keeper's jersey & cut off the sleeve, just below the padding ?
Personally, I no longer use padded jerseys or shorts in games. In training I use padded GK shorts, just becoz I have two of them lying around. For jerseys, it's either short sleeve or just a long sleeve jersey with no padding. I guess the situation requires them in futsal.
Yeah; plan to use 'em for keeper training for concentration and focus. Need something to simulate real shot deflections as there's very rarely more than 2 of us training at one go; and the bounce ball I use for my own self is much too small. For reflex & reaction trainings though; there are more intensive trainings available. Just that deflection training is quite tough to simulate.
I've seen a deflection drill on Puma's GK website, it was recommended by Buffon. It requires 3 person anyway & it's actually quite simple & fun. Another thing U could do is U can use normal balls, put them near the small box, then use another ball to kick them. This one U can use 2 person only. Can U imagine this drill ? I forgot where I saw it, but I used it a couple of times & it really helps.
Wah; so fast you wanna become coach kar? I think there aren't too many field football GKs though.
No la. Just a trainer. I myself still needs to be coached. I'm still interested in playing, just that at the moment I'm pretty cautious about the teams I play for. & right now it's for short 2-3 day tournaments only. I really like the team I played for last September I guess, for Sime Darby group tournament. It's like the Seven Samurai (in our case it was like 15 samurais). U pick different2 ppl from different2 places, get them in a team & play together. & we actually managed to play pretty well, considering that we've never played as a team before. It was just that everybody knew what to do, & most importantly, can follow instructions. The manager will just tell them which position to play, according to their strengths, & off we went. Really missed those days. I've played in lotsa teams put together this way & always, we managed at least quarters or semi finals.
This post has been edited by tenno: Nov 25 2008, 01:48 PM