QUOTE(oneeleven @ Nov 10 2013, 03:58 PM)
its not dead link. maybe mobile device cannot reachuse pc ok - http://www.u.com.my/ucard/signup
U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!
Nov 10 2013, 04:05 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(oneeleven @ Nov 10 2013, 03:58 PM) its not dead link. maybe mobile device cannot reachuse pc ok - http://www.u.com.my/ucard/signup |
Nov 10 2013, 05:08 PM
198 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
umobile really need to upgrade its system.
makes people frustrated of its system down frequently |
Nov 10 2013, 05:31 PM
1,515 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 10 2013, 04:05 PM) Not working on Chrome; Firefox OK. |
Nov 12 2013, 04:30 AM
4,619 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(ronnie26 @ Nov 10 2013, 05:08 PM) what system is down? reload? site? QUOTE(oneeleven @ Nov 10 2013, 05:31 PM) chrome mobile? or desktop? It works fine for me on desktop though. |
Nov 12 2013, 04:05 PM
Nov 12 2013, 06:33 PM
1,174 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(ronnie26 @ Nov 12 2013, 04:05 PM) Call them and ask. There is a number at their foursquare listing Check out U Mobile Service Centre (U Mobile Sdn Bhd, F.126S, Sunway Pyramid, Bandar Sunway) on @foursquare: http://4sq.com/14xg7Kj |
Nov 12 2013, 09:15 PM
671 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 1 2013, 02:41 PM) It is only for Android apparently. Bro, u developed the app?Link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e.android&hl=en Unfortunately that iPhone's developer fee is too high, or else I would have go for it For your 2nd question, you can't subscribe for the UMI18 if you have less than RM18 in your credit. If you change the sequence and reloaded the RM20 first then only subscribe, then all of the RM 6 will be used + RM 12 over the RM20 that you've reloaded will be used. So, you will have a leftover of RM 8 that can be used. Mathematical Form: 6 + 20 - 18 = RM 8 I tried installing to Samsung Galaxy S but unable. It says its not available for my device. |
Nov 12 2013, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(azrash @ Nov 12 2013, 06:33 PM) Call them and ask. There is a number at their foursquare listing just came back from there, got free nano sim replacement but cutting the sim card costs Rm10 Check out U Mobile Service Centre (U Mobile Sdn Bhd, F.126S, Sunway Pyramid, Bandar Sunway) on @foursquare: http://4sq.com/14xg7Kj |
Nov 12 2013, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(orangutan @ Nov 12 2013, 09:15 PM) Bro, u developed the app? nope, it was developed by someone else.I tried installing to Samsung Galaxy S but unable. It says its not available for my device. You can email the developer @ wedjohn57@gmail.com to ask about it If time allows then probably I'll develop an app for Windows Phone platform. QUOTE(ronnie26 @ Nov 12 2013, 04:05 PM) when do you reload it btw? Up until now I've only had faced it once and its only like a small hiccup(waited for 10 minutes then can reload liao).no offense but just wanted to find the pattern of why will it happen so probably we can find a way to circumvent it |
Nov 12 2013, 11:10 PM
Nov 13 2013, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 12 2013, 11:05 PM) when do you reload it btw? Up until now I've only had faced it once and its only like a small hiccup(waited for 10 minutes then can reload liao). i made a reload on 07nov, credit didn't came in so the next day i call to CS and they told me system was down, they are in the midst of recovering.no offense but just wanted to find the pattern of why will it happen so probably we can find a way to circumvent it the day later i called again only they solved it btw they highlighted this issue on their FB, but it's just getting too frequent. QUOTE(azrash @ Nov 12 2013, 11:10 PM) that is weird. normally they won't charge one. I got mine cut from normal to the N4 size at Umobile timesquare . most likely the centre wants to make some money ahh. i tried to ask for a FOC but the guy compared with other telco charging Rm30 for cutting that little sim card |
Nov 13 2013, 08:49 AM
6,257 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
I cut at Sunway center recently, no charge. Mine was cut to micro-sim though I think, the Note 2 one.
Nov 13 2013, 08:56 AM
2,428 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Alam Damai |
Tried cut to micro sim at times square UM centre...
no charge applied ... |
Nov 13 2013, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(ronnie26 @ Nov 13 2013, 08:48 AM) i made a reload on 07nov, credit didn't came in so the next day i call to CS and they told me system was down, they are in the midst of recovering. hmm....... okay. never experienced that the day later i called again only they solved it btw they highlighted this issue on their FB, but it's just getting too frequent. ahh. i tried to ask for a FOC but the guy compared with other telco charging Rm30 for cutting that little sim card |
Nov 13 2013, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(ronnie26 @ Nov 13 2013, 08:48 AM) i made a reload on 07nov, credit didn't came in so the next day i call to CS and they told me system was down, they are in the midst of recovering. hahaha, should report him to his supervisor. or ask him to show the official document requiring it to be charged. i think even phone shops would do it ex gratia.the day later i called again only they solved it btw they highlighted this issue on their FB, but it's just getting too frequent. ahh. i tried to ask for a FOC but the guy compared with other telco charging Rm30 for cutting that little sim card |
Nov 13 2013, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(azrash @ Nov 13 2013, 04:10 PM) hahaha, should report him to his supervisor. or ask him to show the official document requiring it to be charged. i think even phone shops would do it ex gratia. i done it at a handphone stall for few bucks only but come back to the sim card, their nano sim size isn't made perfectly, somehow part of the chip need to be cut off in order to insert into sim tray |
Nov 13 2013, 09:35 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
getting fed up with umobile. using UMI48 now. the places that i go to like RHB Main at Tun Razak and OSK Plaza at Jalan Ampang, I cant surf at all.
Signal shows full bar and 3G but its either extremely slow speed or totally cannot move. Even whatsapp cannot connect. complain already but they say upgrading.... |
Nov 14 2013, 02:51 AM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
i'm umobile user and using prepaid service
after exceeded the expiry date what will happen ar?? why i still can call out de...?? |
Nov 14 2013, 08:42 AM
Nov 14 2013, 12:38 PM
2,237 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Hi, may I know how is the UMOBILE line strength?
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:19 PM |