130 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~

peejayboy
post Oct 28 2014, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(Max @ Oct 28 2014, 10:33 AM)
didnt notice difference bcoz a month after got car, i already put the campro snorkel.. so cant tell the difference.. heheĀ  blush.gif

but from i heard, should improve FC. the campro snorkel+scoop noticeably bigger than CPS one.

CPS scoop side view.

I heard it improves FC and high rev too. If you realize, the lotus and r3 rs edition uses cps snorkel while mss track r3 version using non-cps snorkel.

It would make me believe that the cps-snorkel actually is more for city drive (low-end torque) and vice-versa.

QUOTE(azrul24 @ Oct 28 2014, 10:52 AM)
Any idea how much the cost to change absober mounting and drive shaft(left side)? I would like to know the price first before hantar repair, tak mau kene tipu. Lol.
Why not send to proton and check? at least its OEM lol.

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Oct 28 2014, 02:05 PM)
Like this? Lamborghini also same one la.. tongue.gif

[attachmentid=4189867]
Something like this sweat.gif

QUOTE(Max @ Oct 28 2014, 02:23 PM)
bcoz the front wheel arch is 'higher' than rear wheel arch along the body center line. ?
That is why I'm in dilemma whether to change to 205/45R16 or stick to 195/50R16 on stock suspension. Really afraid that the wheelgap will be more noticeable for 205/45R16 rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by peejayboy: Oct 28 2014, 04:54 PM
kakicipan
post Oct 28 2014, 08:53 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 28 2014, 04:54 PM)
That is why I'm in dilemma whether to change to 205/45R16 or stick to 195/50R16 on stock suspension. Really afraid that the wheelgap will be more noticeable for 205/45R16  rclxub.gif
it is noticeable. i used T1R 205/45/R16. stock suspension. thinking of getting an adjustable but nayy, no budget this time. blush.gif

peejayboy
post Oct 28 2014, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(kakicipan @ Oct 28 2014, 08:53 PM)
it is noticeable. i used T1R 205/45/R16. stock suspension. thinking of getting an adjustable but nayy, no budget this time.  blush.gif
Please dont tell me 3 fingers in front and 2.5 fingers behind? Very noticeable as compared to 195/50R16? sweat.gif

But i bet the handling is way better than stock size eh.
afiqms
post Oct 28 2014, 10:30 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Oct 27 2014, 01:03 PM)
Wow nice tyre u got there  drool.gif
But I'm using 15" only bcoz slow car blush.gif

Max
post Oct 28 2014, 10:45 PM

1,705 posts

next mod.. auto power window up down.
testing.. tongue.gif

kakicipan
post Oct 28 2014, 11:45 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 28 2014, 09:27 PM)
Please dont tell me 3 fingers in front and 2.5 fingers behind? Very noticeable as compared to 195/50R16?  sweat.gif

But i bet the handling is way better than stock size eh.
according to my fat fingers, 2 fingers rear, 2.5 fingers front. or maybe due to the old suspension (denial mode on). lol.

tbh, if you are a light right footer like me, not much difference between 195 and 205 in term of handling. you can opt for FSB as additional accessories.
azrul24
post Oct 29 2014, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(Max @ Oct 28 2014, 10:45 PM)
testing..  tongue.gif

teach me please!
azrul24
post Oct 29 2014, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 28 2014, 04:54 PM)

Why not send to proton and check? at least its OEM lol.

Proton cekik darah. before this tanya to repair power window 200plus. so expensive.
peejayboy
post Oct 29 2014, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(afiqms @ Oct 28 2014, 10:30 PM)

I see AD08R there blush.gif 15" for neo is gooding, better acceleration & handling.

QUOTE(kakicipan @ Oct 28 2014, 11:45 PM)
according to my fat fingers, 2 fingers rear, 2.5 fingers front. or maybe due to the old suspension (denial mode on). lol.

tbh, if you are a light right footer like me, not much difference between 195 and 205 in term of handling. you can opt for FSB as additional accessories.
I just feel that 195/50R16 the ride height is quite high. Planning to pair with sport springs If i were to stay on with this size but dono will scrub fender anot.

angrysnail
post Oct 29 2014, 01:29 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(azrul24 @ Oct 29 2014, 01:06 AM)
Proton cekik darah. before this tanya to repair power window 200plus. so expensive.
If u ask COE for sure u got this price.i ask the small proton service and also the dealer.its not all item is expensive..

In my case,my car still in warranty but already void,i went there to buy rear lamp ass coz water leaks in.i ask normal sparepart and quote me rm160-rm170 per pc but the proton service quote for rm124 per pc..

For drive shaft or any moving part,i better stick with original.

This post has been edited by angrysnail: Oct 29 2014, 01:30 PM
Max
post Oct 29 2014, 01:56 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(azrul24 @ Oct 29 2014, 01:02 AM)
teach me please!
last time searching for this module.
usually found in old saga iswara.
cant find one.. sad.gif

auto power window module relay.

this 1 using latest module.
only available pnp for perodua and toyota and some other makes.
rewired it to be used with neo switch
carrera_gt
post Oct 29 2014, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(afiqms @ Oct 28 2014, 10:30 PM)

Ride height still same as stock?

QUOTE(Max @ Oct 28 2014, 10:45 PM)
testing..  tongue.gif

Fuhhhh notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
hahaha1989
post Oct 29 2014, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(Max @ Oct 28 2014, 10:57 AM)
last weekend mod.
since neo doesn't have auto brake lock and unlock button.. quite difficult for passenger to pull/push driver's central lock.

i reuse mitsu flip side mirror switch, replacing the original side mirror switch.
the 'flip' switch rewired to central lock module. negative trigger lock/unlock.

Dude that's like the best thing ever! I always couldn't be bothered to lock the car when i'm inside because trying to reach the lock would prolly break my back or something liddat. And the fact that you DIY it makes me convinced that it's not that hard......or maybe you're just a pro hahaha
Max
post Oct 29 2014, 05:18 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(hahaha1989 @ Oct 29 2014, 04:38 PM)
Dude that's like the best thing ever! I always couldn't be bothered to lock the car when i'm inside because trying to reach the lock would prolly break my back or something liddat. And the fact that you DIY it makes me convinced that it's not that hard......or maybe you're just a pro hahaha
if u have basic skill/knowledge in wiring, can be done easily.

lock unlock switch from other models also can use. only 3 cables need to connect.

or miniature rocker up/down switch

just need to make hole and put the switch in..

i prefer the 'original oem' looks.. so had to find the mitsu switch. wink.gif
afiqms
post Oct 29 2014, 10:56 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Oct 29 2014, 02:50 PM)
Ride height still same as stock?
I believe so although changed to kyb adjustable long time ago~
peejayboy
post Oct 30 2014, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(afiqms @ Oct 29 2014, 10:56 PM)
Kyb RS Pro? Hows the feedback btw
carrera_gt
post Oct 30 2014, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(afiqms @ Oct 29 2014, 10:56 PM)
Oic bro..
kakicipan
post Oct 30 2014, 07:13 PM

105 posts

r3 cat-back or super street exhaust?

price is more or less the same.
carrera_gt
post Oct 30 2014, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(kakicipan @ Oct 30 2014, 07:13 PM)
r3 cat-back or super street exhaust?

price is more or less the same.
R3 thumbup.gif
afiqms
post Oct 30 2014, 09:55 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 30 2014, 12:34 PM)
Kyb RS Pro? Hows the feedback btw
just nice, not too hard nor too soft~ my concern is when the backseat is fully loaded, the body will easily scrape the 16" tyres so change to adjustable to address this issue~ but during cornering, the improvement is noticeable~

130 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:18 AM