6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

talk about IT HELPDESK industry, lets share!

soulmate
post May 20 2006, 11:11 PM

..your girlfriend said im a good kisser
1,276 posts

3rd level is final! If u cant solve the probs at this level then wheter u or ur co. is going down wink.gif
usually they handle really big problem that engineer cant solve
3rd level support is well known among hardware/software manufacturer
at this level u r the expert!
olman
post May 20 2006, 11:16 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(soulmate @ May 20 2006, 11:11 PM)
3rd level is final! If u cant solve the probs at this level then wheter u or ur co. is going down wink.gif
usually they handle really big problem that engineer cant solve
3rd level support is well known among hardware/software manufacturer
at this level u r the expert!
Most of them are experts in different ways, either through research or worked for many years. But i have encountered 1 whom asked how to do a simple task, judging from the time spent with that person ( a 3rd lvl), not really the expert i was expecting:lol:

This post has been edited by AMDs-PoOp: May 20 2006, 11:19 PM
Assassin
post May 20 2006, 11:55 PM

772 posts

Job title: Solution Analyst
Level : Junior Exec
Duration : 2 years
Company: Outsource IT Company
Job description: PC and server support, user request, network support, handle project, PABX support
Schedule: 5 days weekly (also on-call basis)
Tenure: Permanent.
Basic salary: Above RM2300++
Allowance: 10% east m'sia, meal, mileage, travel
Benefit : 15 days annual leave, yearly performance bonus and increment, medical, dental and insurance covered and lots more

GiNgEr^fIsH
post May 21 2006, 01:13 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

i was once offer a job in nokia as a technical support.. they offered 2.5k plus allowance and all <-- i didnt ask in detail cause i wanted a job i could learn.. not a routine job. if u get what i mean.. cheers.

TSini
post May 21 2006, 11:13 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Assassin @ May 20 2006, 11:55 PM)
Job title: Solution Analyst
Level : Junior Exec
Duration : 2 years
Company: Outsource IT Company
Job description: PC and server support, user request, network support, handle project, PABX support
Schedule: 5 days weekly (also on-call basis)
Tenure: Permanent.
Basic salary: Above RM2300++
Allowance: 10% east m'sia, meal, mileage, travel
Benefit : 15 days annual leave, yearly performance bonus and increment, medical, dental and insurance covered and lots more
at labuan get 2300++, not bad, the benefit oso good ler, better than me drool.gif
jane98209
post May 21 2006, 08:12 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(cockerish @ May 19 2006, 09:30 PM)

anyone working as helpdesk for Nokia in IBM?

can i know why ask for these???
Nokia team so good ah?
I am just gone for a interview for helpdesk for Nokia in IBM
but i think i cant to get the job,
they promise to call me yesterday,
but they didn't ... i think the job was gone

can i know why u ask for these?
is it that good?
if , i am really feel sad lar,
unable to get the job ,
cause of not performance well during the interview session
soulmate
post May 21 2006, 09:10 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ May 21 2006, 01:13 AM)
i was once offer a job in nokia as a technical support.. they offered 2.5k plus allowance and all <-- i didnt ask in detail cause i wanted a job i could learn.. not a routine job. if u get what i mean.. cheers.
i got whut u mean... rolleyes.gif
it's very important to younger generation to have this value added in working environment...
as in technical field i beleive u can gain more knowledge everyday
areankim
post May 21 2006, 11:21 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

i'm a IT faculty majoring in software engeneering. can i take up this job? looking for salary around RM2500+-
soulmate
post May 22 2006, 12:16 AM

1,276 posts

depends on what helpdesk support u'd like and have more knowledge in
jane98209
post May 22 2006, 07:11 PM

112 posts

normally helpdesk is how much salary ah?
aori
post May 22 2006, 07:27 PM

111 posts

hmm....just wondering if those 1st level kept on escalate the ticket to 2nd level...then how the 1st level going to learn??
Futura
post May 22 2006, 08:26 PM

1,896 posts

As cockerish said, look for Atos Origin in TPM. rclxms.gif
I have 2 friends work there who just got sent to HK last month for training and maintain server stuff or sth...details not sure sweat.gif. They are freshgrads like me and the salary package is way attractive than mine. drool.gif
nyprinz83
post May 22 2006, 09:23 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(aori @ May 22 2006, 07:27 PM)
hmm....just wondering if those 1st level kept on escalate the ticket to 2nd level...then how the 1st level going to learn??
i always wanted to know the answer to that question as well. biggrin.gif Or is the only way is you need to be proactive and try to ask questions from those level 2 people?

imisu29
post May 22 2006, 09:30 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(AMDs-PoOp @ May 20 2006, 09:44 PM)
It depends,
1st level = Treat the phone as your extra limb  laugh.gif , troubleshoot via phone on basic problems. If cannot solve then escalate to 2nd level or other respective teams.

2nd level = Check for ticketing flooding by 1st level  laugh.gif ,More hands on, support onsite or via remote control.

3rd level = specialist in solutioning <--not too sure
then i am a 2nd level helpdesk lo ? I use pcanywhere and vnc to solve end user problem thousand times everyday sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by imisu29: May 22 2006, 09:31 PM
soulmate
post May 22 2006, 11:19 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(aori @ May 22 2006, 07:27 PM)
Not really... depends on ur job description and pressure level u have... as for me I will keep it clean, trying to close the trouble tickets by myself... usually we only need 2nd level if there's something on hardware issue, which u cant solve via the phone / online
It's in my job description

QUOTE(imisu29 @ May 22 2006, 09:30 PM)
then i am a 2nd level helpdesk lo ? I use pcanywhere and vnc to solve end user problem thousand times everyday sweat.gif  sweat.gif
2nd level usually go on-site

-edit-
to threadstarter: ini

could you please change the title coz we're not only talking bout salary here.. as one of similar thread exist outthere...

This post has been edited by soulmate: May 22 2006, 11:32 PM
jane98209
post May 23 2006, 05:43 PM

112 posts

some one can share what's the opinion for helpdesk career ah?
Haza_izzz
post May 23 2006, 07:31 PM

Haters gonna hate, potatoes gonna potate
1,269 posts

hi

I just register at IBM site. Im trying to is thre any IT helpdesk job still vacancy still on....
TSini
post May 24 2006, 02:36 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(jane98209 @ May 23 2006, 05:43 PM)
some one can share what's the opinion for helpdesk career ah?
jane98209, hw is ur ibm interview?

QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ May 23 2006, 07:31 PM)
hi
I just register at IBM site. Im trying to is thre any IT helpdesk job still vacancy still on....
so u r in ibm now? whicj team u join n wht position is it?

This post has been edited by ini: May 24 2006, 02:37 PM
jane98209
post May 24 2006, 10:20 PM

112 posts

can i know why ask for these???
Nokia team so good ah?
I am just gone for a interview for helpdesk for Nokia in IBM
but i think i cant to get the job,
they promise to call me yesterday,
but they didn't ... i think the job was gone

can i know why u ask for these?
is it that good?
if , i am really feel sad lar,
unable to get the job ,
cause of not performance well during the interview session
soulmate
post May 24 2006, 10:34 PM

1,276 posts

did anyone of you in this industry provide so called support without having a single access to the Internet???
i mean u cant access website to gain more information on problem that u are trying to solve...

and found myself with this situation before and i found it's tough when u are only depending on ur experience and good memory of course

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:27 AM