PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

SUSpeYno
post Aug 9 2007, 11:26 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Aug 9 2007, 11:10 PM)
i'll call them 2morow.today credit wasted oledi. sorry bro. i asked that salesman to call me if that lite arrive at his showroom. I guess he's afraid of wasting one customer cos i want to buy savvy at sri damansara
Bro u gonna buy savvy lite??? white color looks kewl...
SUSpeYno
post Aug 9 2007, 11:40 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Aug 9 2007, 11:36 PM)
if i choose whitecolor. it may turn into akagi savvy white comet if black it may turn to nightkids group.just joking. i'll choose which one after i visit thier showroom tomorrow
get white color laa... black too common
SUSpeYno
post Aug 13 2007, 07:00 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 13 2007, 05:07 PM)
Haiyo...stop the P2 bashing already lar. What "fake" national car, "real" national car. Who gives a shit-te. As long as it's good car, good price, minimal problems, i don't care if Martians make them. All the better. And also please stop with your anti-japanese sentiment already...very annoying.
shakehead.gif

By the way, clone PCs are also national PCs, coz it's assembled in LowYat Plaza, eventhough it has taiwanese mobo, Israel CPU design, china made components, US GPU, Penang assembled CPU and RAM made in Mexico or some other obscrue South America country nobody heard of.

It's made in LowYat Plaza.  thumbup.gif
Matrix.. we hv few members (family man) in Savoc forum owning Savvy and myvi.. mostly, Husband prefer a Savvy, wife drives Myvi... i dont know why..
maybe after u get ur savvy, drive both car, then you will get the answer

SUSpeYno
post Aug 14 2007, 08:29 PM

552 posts

happy riding ..
If compared to Myvi, i was thinking savvy not suitable for long journey (4 adults) and good for city driving only.. it was a mistake.. good ala bucket seat design ,nice seat driving position (not feel like driving a van ), very stable at high speed or highway speed(110~140km/h)-not feel like driving a small car /other typical japs K-car.. it makes u smiling while driving a savvy for long journey at hiway... believe me

This post has been edited by peYno: Aug 14 2007, 08:39 PM
SUSpeYno
post Aug 14 2007, 10:25 PM

552 posts

White savvy
this is not savvy LITE kay.. smile.gif

Credit to SAVOC.com/SAVOC.net

This post has been edited by peYno: Aug 14 2007, 10:49 PM
SUSpeYno
post Aug 15 2007, 07:16 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 15 2007, 09:06 AM)
Long journey with 4 adults...can, but where to put luggage dude?? Extra space in a bigger car will come in extremely useful. Even the space in my Myvi is just enough only when i made some long journey a few months ago. For tall people, sit at the back(Savvy) sure leg cramp...i don't think i wanna sit behind in the Savvy for long journey. At least, with Myvi, i can sit behind comfortably with loads of leg rooms to spare...and my head not hitting ceiling. IMO, the savvy can only cater for 2 normal to tall person in front, 2 short person behind...otherwise, legs sure cramp.
i tend to disagree
Comfort is not all about spaciousness.. handling and ride quality do count a lot too.
u can feel savvy seat cushion quality much better than "hard cushion" on myvi.. no point having extra legs room and head clearance but no Rear Headrest ( make ur neck painful ooo) , bumpy ride and hard cushion...

if u think comfort= spaciouness,
then NISSAN VANATTE VAN will be the answer... extra legs room and tall roof(not hitting ceiling)

prrrfthhhh biggrin.gif

SUSpeYno
post Aug 15 2007, 07:36 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Aug 15 2007, 07:26 PM)
Ya the bench-type seat is terrible - is the Myvi's boot space any better? lol 4 person's still ok in a Savvy..rear leg room still ok unless ur upper body is disproportionate longer.
big butt doest mean u hv big boot space biggrin.gif ... savvy/myvi is hatchback and the boot space almost the same
SUSpeYno
post Aug 15 2007, 09:47 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 15 2007, 08:04 PM)
Or compare with Toyota Passo
yup.. compare w passo, sirion and Boon

prrrfthhhh tongue.gif
SUSpeYno
post Aug 15 2007, 10:20 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 15 2007, 07:46 PM)
1) Shut up with your prrth already. It ain't cool. It's moronic. You sounds like Apek who sits cangkuk with his leg on the chair and spit everywhere.

2) The cushion on Myvi is not that hard. A good mattress is actually hard and good for your back. Hard mattress is more expensive than cheap soft mattress. (But in this case, both the Savvy and Myvi seats are nice in their own way. It's just different).

3) No point having extra leg room and head room? Yeah right... doh.gif  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif ..maybe not needed for shorties kua.. tongue.gif

4) I don't miss the rear HeadRest. I don't think my STD Savvy has one anyway.

5) Compare Myvi with a Van?? Why don't you compare it with a Bus??  doh.gif Or maybe you should compare Savvy with a real Lotus??  doh.gif
1)matrix.. that was not the spitting or farting sound laa.
it was the sound when i am trying to hold my laughter by putting my hands on the mouth.. see.. how polite and gentle i am... not like other ppl... big laugh hahahaha here.. kekekeke there..ROFL,LOL LMAO etc

2) my comment was based on my friend who has both savvy and myvi in his garage.. he was planning to use savvy for city driving and Myvi for long journey... end up.. myvi static more in the garage,savvy for balik kampung(long journey)

3)Simple question.. Do you think NISSAN VANNETTE VAN is comfortable?? as it has extra legs room/head clearance?? if ur answer "yes" then i should rest my case

4)Savvy has adjustable/detachable rear headrest.. not like myvi's camel hump "head rest"( i believe tall ppl cant place the head on it)

5)as mention earlier.. it should be compared to passo,sirion and boon

Added on August 15, 2007, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(kit0 @ Aug 15 2007, 10:01 PM)
enough with the prrrttthhh
u making yourself like idiot
and we all know u are ah beng
come on reveal your truth tongue.gif
i am not insulting ppl anymore rite.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by peYno: Aug 15 2007, 11:32 PM
SUSpeYno
post Aug 16 2007, 07:01 PM

552 posts

most ah bengs in Malaysia love Japanese car
Ricer (american ah beng ) oso love Japs car

prrrfthhh

SUSpeYno
post Aug 16 2007, 07:14 PM

552 posts

off topic.. Ah beng, peyno(AW,Lowyat,cari) , boxy (Motortrader) is the same person

Kito..
r u happy now??
SUSpeYno
post Aug 17 2007, 07:28 PM

552 posts

advice to new buyers..

Savvy has major problem... when u drive , u always wanna drive faster.. "wink"

This post has been edited by peYno: Aug 17 2007, 07:32 PM
SUSpeYno
post Aug 18 2007, 12:51 PM

552 posts

wa lau weiii

Savvy Basic Line oso got REAR HEADRESTS????
This is what we call "COMFORT"

kewl... "wink"
SUSpeYno
post Aug 18 2007, 01:29 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 18 2007, 01:23 PM)
Ops my bad. blush.gif It is 14 inch rims.
well.. ur apology is accepted

i know well perodua fanboy's IQ level and mindset
SUSpeYno
post Aug 27 2007, 08:10 PM

552 posts

left 2 bars, can go 100km++

RM50=370~400km
SUSpeYno
post Aug 27 2007, 09:09 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 27 2007, 08:43 PM)
When buy 2nd hand car...the condition of the car is more important than color. You pick the best condition car and can paint it purple if you like later.

btw, after driving the Savvy for 1 week plus...compared to Myvi...the pick up is not as good as Myvi 1.3. Myvi still rules supreme in pick up power and engine quietness. You don't have to rev as hard to get the same speed and Myvi just get there faster than the Savvy. Also, when going uphill with full load, i can feel the Myvi got loads of oomp raring to accelerate even at 5th gear when i hit over 60km/h. With full load and uphill, the Savvy can feel losing power and not accelerating unless i press the pedal hard.

Of course, handling Savvy rules supreme...have some fun in the hilly areas before you reach the Mall (dunno what u call that hill...can link to Bank Negara also)...turn left and right very quickly and laugh at the Iswara behind trying to keep up. laugh.gif
Bro, u must get use Drive by wire characteristic, pedal need to be pressed harder compared to cable type

This post has been edited by peYno: Aug 27 2007, 09:13 PM
SUSpeYno
post Sep 8 2007, 10:16 AM

552 posts

i notice ,a lot of ppl looking for 2nd hand savvy..
2nd hand savvy laku cepat abis kat 2nd car dealer
SUSpeYno
post Sep 9 2007, 01:40 AM

552 posts

cableless throttle control ..
throttle controlled by ECU..
when u press the pedal.. the respond a bit delay compared to conventional cable throttle
SUSpeYno
post Sep 10 2007, 08:26 PM

552 posts

or maybe matrix just a lucky perodua myvi..

other myvi owner comment on his car
=====================================
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Sep 4 2007, 04:49 PM)
ho-hum gonna service my car real soon, 15K up next.
So far :-

1) Vibrations on the steering is really BAD
2) Left front power window "kaput" 2nd time liow, go down but dont go up..
3) Ngok ngek sounds from the back (and i rearly carry passengers)
4) Fuel smell really getting bad to worst...smell lingers atleast 2 days....

Stock standard except for my Audio, sian sian sian

============================================

This post has been edited by peYno: Sep 10 2007, 08:27 PM
SUSpeYno
post Sep 10 2007, 08:39 PM

552 posts

i always laugh at perodua owner/2nclass japs car (city/vios) assembled in Malaysia,japs wannabe tot the quality equal to imported Japs car (honda/toyota/daihatsu)

check this out
it seems that some of perodua owner just realise it as well as Unker Chips

prrrffthhh
http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/forum/to...03&whichpage=11

Added on September 10, 2007, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 9 2007, 05:26 PM)

I drive both. Myvi 1.3 wins in power and pick up, no doubt. Myvi can reach RPM and speed faster without needing to push hard and engine sounds much quieter.

u still cant differentiate Drive by wire(DBW) vs cable throttle mehh.. DBW needs push harder but it wudnt effect ur FC, its just DBW charactheristic
once u get use the car... u will know savvy power band

But if you like more power, i think u should consider Myvi 1.3 instead....everytime i drive Myvi, i just like accelerate and overtake everyone...LOL...so i let wife drive Myvi instead....too dangerous for me!

too dangerous for u???
r u trying to say, u like accelerate and overtake everyone but u hv to dslowdown at 20km/h when u take a sharp corner is dangerous for u???

prrrfthhh

This post has been edited by peYno: Sep 10 2007, 08:57 PM

0.0600sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:11 AM