PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

earl-ku
post Sep 9 2007, 12:15 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

just put down a deposit for the standard manual version, but the only downside was the SA did warned that this car if wanted be driving it for a long or not as as there isnt much of a resell value ... mentioned to me a 1 year old savvy lost bout RM11k of original car price ...

Added on September 9, 2007, 12:18 am
QUOTE(nerd @ Sep 8 2007, 09:39 PM)
all variants of Savvy have power steering..

AMT Savvy underpowered? you gotta be kidding me. the Savvy is one of the nippiest small cars I've ever driven!

I don't know which is faster in initial pick-up, Savvy or Myvi, but Savvy is definitely no pushover.
still the best "nippiest" car would be the kelisa ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Sep 9 2007, 12:18 AM
earl-ku
post Sep 9 2007, 01:31 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 9 2007, 01:28 AM)
I guess why everyone out there who says the Savvy is underpowered is due to the drive-by-wire technology...
hey this is new to me ... drive-by-wire ...

but what does it means? everything is electronically controlled?
earl-ku
post Sep 11 2007, 10:46 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Sep 11 2007, 09:41 PM)
And just now when i parked the car b4 playing football, i noticed that the a/c fan didn't stop even though i have off everything...it took almost 5-7 minutes for the fan to switch off..any reason why this happen??
heard the fan thing is normal, will still spin after the engine has stopped, some cooling function i believe ...

correct me if i am wrong ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Sep 11 2007, 10:46 PM
earl-ku
post Sep 19 2007, 02:47 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(xtremesportx @ Sep 16 2007, 11:18 PM)
hey, i need some serious opinions and reviews here, pls dont input any jargons and stupid opinions!

i'm thinking of getting the savvy lite next month.. i know its very bare for the $$ basically with nothing except 4 wheels with an engine and dashboard... i'm deciding to install the fog lamp and power windows which according to the sale person it fetched around $550??

i'm looking for a small decent new car to fit my budget around $450 a month... i just wan to know the FC of this car! serious review on this... is $200 enuf to last for lets say 800km?? my current nissan cefiro is around 23 cents a km... how does the savvy compare?? it seems like everyone is giving different fc statistics! so which one is the accurate ones?

i dont the proton website is accurate as to 5.3l/100km? i'm choosing the Auto version.. so yeh gimme some real answers!
dude, u got to know some etiquette in forums man ... with such a tone - its does seems to be very rude, if you would notice, try to be courteous yourself and people will be courteous to you back ...

and if you could try to remain a neutral tone, because if you don't realize this, using "hey" wont help u much ... and the exclamation marks in very two lines is very very rudely annoying ...

looks like u are not asking a question, u are demanding answers ...

just a friendly advice, heed it if you wish ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Sep 19 2007, 02:47 AM
earl-ku
post Nov 4 2007, 03:45 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

sadly, been waiting for 1.5 months, dont know why the loan got prob with ambank ... rejected, then tried to get from alliance, the loan not enough ...

finally last sunday, put in another booking - for a viva, loan approved last Friday, taking the car net week ...

well there goes my savvy ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Nov 4 2007, 03:45 PM
earl-ku
post Nov 5 2007, 05:04 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 4 2007, 04:56 PM)
i have yet to try BHP...will post out the results soon once tried.

Added on November 4, 2007, 4:57 pm

uhm..which type of savvy u ordered and which type of viva u put to order? higher loan possibly for savvy?
manual std at 40.2k, viva premium 1000cc, just signed the papers today, getting car this week

QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 5 2007, 01:36 PM)

Very sad story...what do u mean "loan not enough"? Your loan amount is too little they dun wanna do ur business?

VIVA sucks bro....

the 40.2k manual std version with a 3k discount, wanted to get loan somewhere 36k, so top up another 1k for dp, but the amount was approved was bout 35k

and this all took bout 1.5 months - 2 banks ...

the viva took 1 week to approve ... ordered last last Sunday, approved last Thursday ...

earl-ku
post Nov 5 2007, 08:27 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 5 2007, 07:56 PM)
Why didn't you try EON bank.. odd la how come savvy hard approve while Viva so fast when both price is about the same.
yeap second back he tried was eon, same sum ... so went to perodua ...
earl-ku
post Nov 21 2007, 02:31 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin1213 @ Nov 20 2007, 02:43 PM)
I think its 3K not 7. Mine was 3K discount
yeap its 3k when i ordered mine back in Sep, but sadly loan tarak cukup ... now took viva ...

0.0217sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:25 PM