126 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

Nel
post Sep 10 2007, 10:47 AM

379 posts

Kelisa ??? oooh, when i see on the youtube how a kelisa treated by TopGear, i have stepped backward and decided to go for Savvy 2nd one~ hehe~ safety is one of the reason that i choose Savvy too.
SUSMatrix
post Sep 10 2007, 02:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(serenayap @ Sep 10 2007, 10:12 AM)
just wanna ask i tot savvy is also a 3 cylinder car..this is what i was told by my sa..

maybe i am too use to driving manual car thats why i feel the pick up power is weak..
but i total agree that kelisa has the best pick up power..is one of the fastest..
Fuiyo...ur SA super idiot. Savvy runs on Renault DF4 engine...4 cylinders and 16valves. Maybe he told you the Savvy runs on Kancil engine also!!! doh.gif

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/index.php?pa...tion=view&id=28

You should also try driving the manual version. But from my experience, there is very little difference between MT and AMT (unless you rev higher with MT).

Also, bear in mind, Savvy is much heavier at 950kg...also much safer and sturdier than a Kelisa or Kancil. I drive Kelisa before and yes it has good pick-up, but you can't run at high speed without feeling floaty and when you have full load going uphill, i think the Savvy will be a tad better.

Anyway, what's ur budget for ur new car?

Added on September 10, 2007, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(ataris @ Sep 10 2007, 10:22 AM)
im loving it. but now, my savvy in workshop :|. closed to 3 weeks now. fuxx. just wanted to put exhaust la speaker la etc etc then a stupid kembara go ram me...
Major damage??

Added on September 10, 2007, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(Benjamin1213 @ Sep 9 2007, 09:04 PM)
As i was driving today, trafic light stop and i enggaged 1st gear ( mine manual ) and drove up a small hill as i released the clutch fully there a loud sound came out "krong" and the sound come frm the engine. Just right after the sound apear another sound come up which is the clutch pedal sound. When i pedal on the clutch there will be a sound like "krenk" wondering what the hell happen!! i just drove the car about 590KM only. Hmmm i got back home and sprayed WD40 on the clutch pedal and also some on the cable the sound still there.

Any solution guys?Damn it makes me worry =( just 3 weeks old car got this kind of sound.Help needed from u guys.
This sound serious, better send back to SC and complain like hell......this sucks....does it happens almost everytime now?

Now my car got some noise...like plastic vibration...not sure where...it happens on and off. Still bearable at the moment and it isn't that loud, but annoying enough.....but really dissapointed with the quality....i don't have a single problem with my Myvi after 6 months, no noise, no weird vibration......P2 owns Ploton anyday in quality. Well, at least lucky for me, none of the problems are major....sweat.gif....

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 10 2007, 02:42 PM
TShypermount
post Sep 10 2007, 06:35 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 10 2007, 02:17 PM)
Fuiyo...ur SA super idiot. Savvy runs on Renault DF4 engine...4 cylinders and 16valves. Maybe he told you the Savvy runs on Kancil engine also!!!  doh.gif

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/index.php?pa...tion=view&id=28

You should also try driving the manual version. But from my experience, there is very little difference between MT and AMT (unless you rev higher with MT).

Also, bear in mind, Savvy is much heavier at 950kg...also much safer and sturdier than a Kelisa or Kancil. I drive Kelisa before and yes it has good pick-up, but you can't run at high speed without feeling floaty and when you have full load going uphill, i think the Savvy will be a tad better.

Anyway, what's ur budget for ur new car?

Added on September 10, 2007, 2:18 pm

Major damage??

This sound serious, better send back to SC and complain like hell......this sucks....does it happens almost everytime now?

Now my car got some noise...like plastic vibration...not sure where...it happens on and off. Still bearable at the moment and it isn't that loud, but annoying enough.....but really dissapointed with the quality....i don't have a single problem with my Myvi after 6 months, no noise, no weird vibration......P2 owns Ploton anyday in quality. Well, at least lucky for me, none of the problems are major....sweat.gif....
The sounds could originate from 3 possible places..

1. gear knob
2. sun visor
3 passenger's side seat adjuster (reclining inclining) position

Most complained by the owners.

At least we could reach the sources of those rattling sounds easily to eliminate them..unlike of those other cars.

My Savvy nearly 2 years parked under hot sun without porch roof..there's no single squeek or rattles from the plastics or suspensions..apart from the the only rattling issue that I've experienced - on gear knob piece that I could solve easily myself when the car was still new...

You definitely whine a lot...you did complain about the LHS signal..you think those Beroktua cars any better? Most having worse issues than these.

Pity to have you as a fellow Savvy owner.

nerd
post Sep 10 2007, 06:40 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

haiya, malaysian weather like that la, cause expansion and contraction of plastics, even my dad's Accord also rattles.. what's the biggie..
jVIPERs2
post Sep 10 2007, 06:47 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Sep 10 2007, 06:35 PM)
You definitely whine a lot...you did complain about the LHS signal..you think those Beroktua cars any better? Most having worse issues than these.

I guess he's juz buying rights to bash Savvy... tongue.gif
Azuma-kun
post Sep 10 2007, 08:13 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(nerd @ Sep 10 2007, 06:40 PM)
haiya, malaysian weather like that la, cause expansion and contraction of plastics, even my dad's Accord also rattles.. what's the biggie..
Well, that is god-like car. Cannot be any problem. Even better than ur dad's Accord.

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 10 2007, 06:47 PM)
I guess he's juz buying rights to bash Savvy... tongue.gif
Definitely thumbup.gif
soulfly
post Sep 10 2007, 08:24 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Sep 10 2007, 10:22 AM)
im loving it. but now, my savvy in workshop :|. closed to 3 weeks now. fuxx. just wanted to put exhaust la speaker la etc etc then a stupid kembara go ram me...
u know la how those P2 fanboys hates P1 so much, that's why they get a Kembara to ram ur Savvy tongue.gif
SUSpeYno
post Sep 10 2007, 08:26 PM

552 posts

or maybe matrix just a lucky perodua myvi..

other myvi owner comment on his car
=====================================
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Sep 4 2007, 04:49 PM)
ho-hum gonna service my car real soon, 15K up next.
So far :-

1) Vibrations on the steering is really BAD
2) Left front power window "kaput" 2nd time liow, go down but dont go up..
3) Ngok ngek sounds from the back (and i rearly carry passengers)
4) Fuel smell really getting bad to worst...smell lingers atleast 2 days....

Stock standard except for my Audio, sian sian sian

============================================

This post has been edited by peYno: Sep 10 2007, 08:27 PM
jVIPERs2
post Sep 10 2007, 08:32 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Sep 10 2007, 08:26 PM)
or maybe matrix just a lucky perodua myvi..

other myvi owner comment on his car
=====================================
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Sep 4 2007, 04:49 PM)
ho-hum  gonna service my car real soon, 15K up next.
So far :-

1) Vibrations on the steering is really BAD
2) Left front power window "kaput" 2nd time liow, go down but dont go up..
3) Ngok ngek sounds from the back (and i rearly carry passengers)
4) Fuel smell really getting bad to worst...smell lingers atleast 2 days....

Stock standard except for my Audio, sian  sian  sian

============================================
doh.gif And I thought it's only Proton who face this...
SUSpeYno
post Sep 10 2007, 08:39 PM

552 posts

i always laugh at perodua owner/2nclass japs car (city/vios) assembled in Malaysia,japs wannabe tot the quality equal to imported Japs car (honda/toyota/daihatsu)

check this out
it seems that some of perodua owner just realise it as well as Unker Chips

prrrffthhh
http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/forum/to...03&whichpage=11

Added on September 10, 2007, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 9 2007, 05:26 PM)

I drive both. Myvi 1.3 wins in power and pick up, no doubt. Myvi can reach RPM and speed faster without needing to push hard and engine sounds much quieter.

u still cant differentiate Drive by wire(DBW) vs cable throttle mehh.. DBW needs push harder but it wudnt effect ur FC, its just DBW charactheristic
once u get use the car... u will know savvy power band

But if you like more power, i think u should consider Myvi 1.3 instead....everytime i drive Myvi, i just like accelerate and overtake everyone...LOL...so i let wife drive Myvi instead....too dangerous for me!

too dangerous for u???
r u trying to say, u like accelerate and overtake everyone but u hv to dslowdown at 20km/h when u take a sharp corner is dangerous for u???

prrrfthhh

This post has been edited by peYno: Sep 10 2007, 08:57 PM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 10 2007, 08:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

The sounds could originate from 3 possible places..

1. gear knob
2. sun visor
3 passenger's side seat adjuster (reclining inclining) position

Most complained by the owners.

At least we could reach the sources of those rattling sounds easily to eliminate them..unlike of those other cars.

My Savvy nearly 2 years parked under hot sun without porch roof..there's no single squeek or rattles from the  plastics or suspensions..apart from the the only rattling issue that I've experienced - on gear knob piece that I could solve easily myself when the car was still new...

Well, count yourself one of the few lucky Proton owners. Reach the sounds easily to eliminate problems?? Even SC can't solve it. Maybe you should apply a job at Proton SC. I'm sure you'll do a better job then them. whistling.gif

And i pity blind fan boys who can't take an honest comment. So much for "An "Honest" Review of the Savvy".

Good comments=Honest. Bad comments=whining.

Grow up.

SUSpeYno
post Sep 10 2007, 09:18 PM

552 posts

matrix ...u r so lucky, ur myvi got no power window kong(twice somemore)..
leowhy
post Sep 10 2007, 09:38 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Sep 10 2007, 09:18 PM)
matrix ...u r so lucky, ur myvi got no power window kong(twice somemore)..
no... matrix is not lucky coz he's "whining" on his NEW SAVVY... whistling.gif

Added on September 10, 2007, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 10 2007, 08:59 PM)
Well, count yourself one of the few lucky Proton owners. Reach the sounds easily to eliminate problems?? Even SC can't solve it. Maybe you should apply a job at Proton SC. I'm sure you'll do a better job then them.  whistling.gif

And i pity blind fan boys who can't take an honest comment. So much for "An "Honest" Review of the Savvy".

Grow up.
Matrix... appreciate all your sincere feedbacks...

do keep on the good job... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by leowhy: Sep 10 2007, 09:39 PM
Benjamin1213
post Sep 10 2007, 10:43 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 10 2007, 02:17 PM)

Went to SC this afternoon after my class, they took my car and my self for test drive he personally says its no big thing. The clutch sound can be either from the spring or bearing. Driving like normal just that there's sound la when i press the clutch. He says if i really wanan make sure whats the problem tomorrow morning send to SC let them check. Any idea how much will they charge? he also added if can wait untill my first 1000KM. Currently mine runing at 600KM only.

Azuma-kun
post Sep 10 2007, 10:46 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Wait until 1000km. After that complain kaw2.

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Sep 10 2007, 10:46 PM
FlamingFox
post Sep 11 2007, 06:08 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

I got a question here:

What's the FC of Jazz IDSI compared to Savvy? Savvy menang or Jazz?
Nel
post Sep 11 2007, 09:35 AM

379 posts

wahlau~ Jazz V.S. Savvy meh~~ 1.4L & 1.15L
wo~~you are like comparing lobster and prawn which is delicious woh. one is full of meat and hard, one is less meat but delicious. hehe
TShypermount
post Sep 11 2007, 10:07 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Well, count yourself one of the few lucky Proton owners. Reach the sounds easily to eliminate problems?? Even SC can't solve it. Maybe you should apply a job at Proton SC. I'm sure you'll do a better job then them.  whistling.gif

Grow up.
Ya like keep blaming Proton for the fault of one customer service frontliner who didn't forward your complaints to the SC..if you prefer to be treated like a king, go buy a Maybach instead. The world does not revolve around you alone.

Added on September 11, 2007, 10:16 am
QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Sep 11 2007, 06:08 AM)
I got a question here:

What's the FC of Jazz IDSI compared to Savvy? Savvy menang or Jazz?
one use multi point injection and the other twin spark plugs per cylinder...the secret behind is more complete combustion for fuel efficiency.

This post has been edited by hypermount: Sep 11 2007, 10:16 AM
dstl1128
post Sep 11 2007, 11:57 AM

4,464 posts

Grow up.
Off-topic but an honest review on this thread:

shakehead.gif Lucky you are honest enough. Otherwise, the whole thread will be like when someone complain genuine problems regarding Savvy, fanboy just indirectly ask you to fark off and ask you to buy Maybach or Ferarri. And when DBW is slow in response and they say "you still can't differentiate DBW and throttle cable?!?!"

Matrix, continue your contributions, regarding your Savvy & MyVi, the problems you faced and how you solved it.
soulfly
post Sep 11 2007, 12:53 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

At least Savvy fanboys aren't as bad as Myvi fanboys..... keep bashing Persona due to loosing the popularity of their beloved Myvi.

126 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:45 PM