post Sep 8 2007, 10:10 AM

379 posts

Hi, All Savvy Owner here ~ anyone going to sell their car ?? hehe~
SUSpeYno
post Sep 8 2007, 10:16 AM

552 posts

i notice ,a lot of ppl looking for 2nd hand savvy..
2nd hand savvy laku cepat abis kat 2nd car dealer
soulfly
post Sep 8 2007, 11:00 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

Iridescence white looks nice on Savvy
jVIPERs2
post Sep 8 2007, 12:58 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Sep 8 2007, 10:16 AM)
i notice ,a lot of ppl looking for 2nd hand savvy..
2nd hand savvy laku cepat abis kat 2nd car dealer
Yeah, rarely can find a 2nd hand Savvy AMT @ Motortrader or Autoworld... sweat.gif

serenayap
post Sep 8 2007, 05:33 PM

128 posts

jsut test drive savvy ysday..
very dissapointed with the sa...she gave us a 36 k amt savvy to drive saying that it is exactly da same as the std type..well i still accept it since i am already there.when i went into da car the fuel signal already start blinking.i told the sa she say no problem still can go very far..well..when i start the engine is still ok ..the steering is very hard dun seems lik power steering ..i was told b4 that this 36k savvy do not have power steering..but the sa justify that for a samll car lik savvy is best not to hav power steerign bcoz u can easily lost control..i was lik wtf...
welll...let me continue...so i try the car near the housing area coz da sa worry that we will bang her precious car...
with less than 4 min of driving,,,my friend who was driving complain that the car was very underpower..ha...with less than a sec da car completely left with zero fuuel...cant even move...and the funny thing is da sa did not bring her bag or mobile phone..
i borrow her my phone..and guess wat she cant remember her office or friends or whoever number...thank god a taxi pass buy and we have to take a cab back to the showroom...so dissapointed with the sa..
when i ask her any question bout the car she was so blur simply answer me and say she will check for me...and so.so..she dun even know how to use the amt gear..i had to teach her back....ai....duno wat other comment i can give to this unprofessional sa
SUSMatrix
post Sep 8 2007, 06:26 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(serenayap @ Sep 8 2007, 05:33 PM)
jsut test drive savvy ysday..
very dissapointed with the sa...she gave us a 36 k amt savvy to drive saying that it is exactly da same as the std type..well i still accept it since i am already there.when i went into da car the fuel signal already start blinking.i told the sa she say no problem still can go very far..well..when i start the engine is still ok ..the steering is very hard dun seems lik power steering ..i was told b4 that this 36k savvy do not have power steering..but the sa justify that for a samll car lik savvy is best not to hav power steerign bcoz u can easily lost control..i was lik wtf...
welll...let me continue...so i try the car near the housing area coz da sa worry that we will bang her precious car...
with less than 4 min of driving,,,my friend who was driving complain that the car was very underpower..ha...with less than a sec da car completely left with zero fuuel...cant even move...and the funny thing is  da sa did not bring her bag or mobile phone..
i borrow her my phone..and guess wat she cant remember her office or friends or whoever number...thank god a taxi pass buy and we have to take a cab back to the showroom...so dissapointed with the sa..
when i ask her any question bout the car she was so blur simply answer me and say she will check for me...and so.so..she dun even know how to use the amt gear..i had to teach her back....ai....duno wat other comment i can give to this unprofessional sa
Ha..ha lousy SA. You can try my SA. He give good service even after sales(even offered to arrange to fetch me back to office when i go for 1st service thumbup.gif ). PM me if interested.

Anyway, just to clarify:
(1) the 36/37K savvy IS standard Savvy. This is after the discounted price.

(2) The SA knows nuts. All Savvy has power steering...hydraulic power steering to be exact...it's not the typical electric power steering. Yes, it does feels heavier but actually there's pros and cons. Heavy steering will feel steady when driving at high speed while light steering will be twitchy at high speed. With the handling capability of the Savvy, a heavier steering is better suited. If you want to know what no power steering means, test drive a VIVA 850/660 and try to turn from stationery position (etc: traffic light stop).

(3) Underpower? What are you comparing against? 1.5 or 1.6 car? This is a 1.15cc car (yes, it's not 1.2..only 1149cc..Proton lied), so cannot expect too much. Still, I can safely say it's more powerful than all the VIVAs i've tested. But it definitely lose out to Myvi 1.3 in terms of fast pick up. (but also cheaper by 6k to 7k)....or maybe the car just no fuel...so no power lor!!! biggrin.gif

As for zero fuel...wat to do...idiot SA...no cure.

Added on September 8, 2007, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 8 2007, 11:00 AM)
Iridescence white looks nice on Savvy
Is that the "Genetic Silver"? I think the Genetic Silver sucks...

============
Updated:
SerenaYap: Oopss....you said 36k AMT Savvy..which means Savvy Lite...of course not the same as standard Savvy!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 8 2007, 07:11 PM
serenayap
post Sep 8 2007, 07:38 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 8 2007, 06:26 PM)
Anyway, just to clarify:
(1) the 36/37K savvy IS standard Savvy. This is after the discounted price.

(2) The SA knows nuts. All Savvy has power steering...hydraulic power steering to be exact...it's not the typical electric power steering. Yes, it does feels heavier but actually there's pros and cons. Heavy steering will feel steady when driving at high speed while light steering will be twitchy at high speed. With the handling capability of the Savvy, a heavier steering is better suited. If you want to know what no power steering means, test drive a VIVA 850/660 and try to turn from stationery position (etc: traffic light stop).

(3) Underpower? What are you comparing against? 1.5 or 1.6 car? This is a 1.15cc car (yes, it's not 1.2..only 1149cc..Proton lied), so cannot expect too much. Still, I can safely say it's more powerful than all the VIVAs i've tested. But it definitely lose out to Myvi 1.3 in terms of fast pick up. (but also cheaper by 6k to 7k)....or maybe the car just no fuel...so no power lor!!!  biggrin.gif

As for zero fuel...wat to do...idiot SA...no cure.

============
Updated:
SerenaYap: Oopss....you said 36k AMT Savvy..which means Savvy Lite...of course not the same as standard Savvy!!
the 36k savvy is the new savvy without accesories ..
i am not sure which type is it..
the one i planning to buy is the 43k amt ...but the sa let me test the 36k..i duno wat is the different between this two except this one dun have power window, and tyre rim..

actually i am driving a 1.0 manual car without power streering also..i dun mind the power steering..
but the amt pick up power is really very lousy...

nvm i go test drive again someday when i am free..cox that day i din really get to drive it..
Azuma-kun
post Sep 8 2007, 08:12 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Dun have power window is LITE version.
nerd
post Sep 8 2007, 09:39 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

all variants of Savvy have power steering..

AMT Savvy underpowered? you gotta be kidding me. the Savvy is one of the nippiest small cars I've ever driven!

I don't know which is faster in initial pick-up, Savvy or Myvi, but Savvy is definitely no pushover.
earl-ku
post Sep 9 2007, 12:15 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

just put down a deposit for the standard manual version, but the only downside was the SA did warned that this car if wanted be driving it for a long or not as as there isnt much of a resell value ... mentioned to me a 1 year old savvy lost bout RM11k of original car price ...

Added on September 9, 2007, 12:18 am
QUOTE(nerd @ Sep 8 2007, 09:39 PM)

AMT Savvy underpowered? you gotta be kidding me. the Savvy is one of the nippiest small cars I've ever driven!

I don't know which is faster in initial pick-up, Savvy or Myvi, but Savvy is definitely no pushover.
still the best "nippiest" car would be the kelisa ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Sep 9 2007, 12:18 AM
nerd
post Sep 9 2007, 12:18 AM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Sep 9 2007, 12:15 AM)
just put down a deposit for the standard manual version, but the only downside was the SA did warned that this car if wanted be driving it for a long or not as as there isnt much of a resell value ... mentioned to me a 1 year old savvy lost bout RM11k of original car price ...

and also the least safe tongue.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 9 2007, 01:28 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

I guess why everyone out there who says the Savvy is underpowered is due to the drive-by-wire technology...
earl-ku
post Sep 9 2007, 01:31 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 9 2007, 01:28 AM)
I guess why everyone out there who says the Savvy is underpowered is due to the drive-by-wire technology...
hey this is new to me ... drive-by-wire ...

but what does it means? everything is electronically controlled?
SUSpeYno
post Sep 9 2007, 01:40 AM

552 posts

cableless throttle control ..
throttle controlled by ECU..
when u press the pedal.. the respond a bit delay compared to conventional cable throttle
SUSMatrix
post Sep 9 2007, 05:26 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Sep 9 2007, 12:15 AM)

That's exxagerated. I'll say it's about 6 to 7K per year. Look at the bright side, a Gen 2 and Waja already lose about 30k and worth half the price after 3 years or so....Savvy is only 30k++++.....how much more can you lose? smile.gif

Added on September 9, 2007, 5:29 pm

I drive both. Myvi 1.3 wins in power and pick up, no doubt. Myvi can reach RPM and speed faster without needing to push hard and engine sounds much quieter. But Savvy is decent enough. When you pick up speed, it can trounce most, if not all 1.0 cars easily.

Added on September 9, 2007, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(serenayap @ Sep 8 2007, 07:38 PM)
the 36k savvy is the new savvy without accesories ..
i am not sure which type is it..
the one i planning to buy is the 43k amt ...but the sa let me test the 36k..i duno wat is the different between this two except this one dun have power window, and tyre rim..

actually i am driving a 1.0 manual car without power streering also..i dun mind the power steering..
but the amt pick up power is really very lousy...

nvm i go test drive again someday when i am  free..cox that day i din really get to drive it..
Which 1.0 u drive? If you talk about P2 cars, i think most, if not all 1.0 variants are 3 cylinder engine. I dunno about u, but i just hate 3 cylinders...engine sounds very stressed and the whole car just feels like loud and can't describe it...like motorcycle....

Try to go at least 60km/h at windy roads with many turns and you'll appreciate the difference between the Savvy and most other small cars.

But if you like more power, i think u should consider Myvi 1.3 instead....everytime i drive Myvi, i just like accelerate and overtake everyone...LOL...so i let wife drive Myvi instead....too dangerous for me!

Or maybe should test drive Persona 1.6 @45k (if you're not worried about FC).

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 9 2007, 05:45 PM
Benjamin1213
post Sep 9 2007, 09:04 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

As i was driving today, trafic light stop and i enggaged 1st gear ( mine manual ) and drove up a small hill as i released the clutch fully there a loud sound came out "krong" and the sound come frm the engine. Just right after the sound apear another sound come up which is the clutch pedal sound. When i pedal on the clutch there will be a sound like "krenk" wondering what the hell happen!! i just drove the car about 590KM only. Hmmm i got back home and sprayed WD40 on the clutch pedal and also some on the cable the sound still there.

Any solution guys?Damn it makes me worry =( just 3 weeks old car got this kind of sound.Help needed from u guys.
Chyan
post Sep 9 2007, 11:02 PM

4,224 posts

user posted image PPL are addicted to the amt TRANNY...
serenayap
post Sep 10 2007, 10:12 AM

128 posts

just wanna ask i tot savvy is also a 3 cylinder car..this is what i was told by my sa..

maybe i am too use to driving manual car thats why i feel the pick up power is weak..
but i total agree that kelisa has the best pick up power..is one of the fastest..
Azuma-kun
post Sep 10 2007, 10:16 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

It's not weak, just it's lag for awhile becoz of drive by wire tech.
ataris
post Sep 10 2007, 10:22 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

im loving it. but now, my savvy in workshop :|. closed to 3 weeks now. fuxx. just wanted to put exhaust la speaker la etc etc then a stupid kembara go ram me...

126 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:58 PM