Oil & Gas Careers v5, Upstream and Downstream
TSazraeil
Oct 23 2013, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(k.mark45 @ Oct 23 2013, 07:45 AM) the power of the YELLOW, any resemblance with our Malaysian "yellow"  Each offshore wells, if everything goes according to plan, costs an average RM20-25 million ringgit. An exploration well can cost 50% higher than that (previously in early 2000 to mid 2005, the average development wells cost around 13-15 million ringgit or was it USD ... anwyay ...) so a lot of money involved. Just like when you are renovating your house la ... you can fire your contractor if they don't do a good enough/shoddy job. Power of yellow indeed.
maninyellow
Oct 23 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(k.mark45 @ Oct 23 2013, 12:45 PM) the power of the YELLOW, any resemblance with our Malaysian "yellow"  Only kuli wear yellow coverall, those Bosses wearing Corporate shirt/ Professional attire.....hehe
unsoul
Oct 23 2013, 02:25 PM

any kuli opening..... i need one job
GG_AT3
Oct 23 2013, 02:41 PM

im looking for an opening in o&g field. graduated in electrical and electronic eng. anyone know? dont mind whether its big or small company.
engrfeez
Oct 23 2013, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(BaRT @ Oct 22 2013, 09:35 PM) Now, this what we call.......SapuKencang  The Contractor also now can buy Operator company. This sign not really good.
meonkutu11
Oct 23 2013, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Oct 23 2013, 12:55 PM) Yeah..not only contractor, DSV also can be run-off from the rig (by his Drill Supt at the office).
jackwylde
Oct 23 2013, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Oct 23 2013, 12:31 PM) Fresh grad starting salary for Petronas is RM4k. The yellow jacket signifies the owner of the operations, the paymaster, the company responsible if anything were to happen. You wear that yellow jacket, you can run-off people from the platform as well if you don't like what they are doing also. meh... only 4k ah? contractors make a lot more than them la itu macam. lol. most of those fresh engineers I've met knows nothing la. They can,t even interpret the isometric drawings properly. and yet, they wanna lanci to the contractors. lol
Stamp
Oct 23 2013, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(jackwylde @ Oct 23 2013, 08:27 PM) meh... only 4k ah? contractors make a lot more than them la itu macam. lol. most of those fresh engineers I've met knows nothing la. They can,t even interpret the isometric drawings properly. and yet, they wanna lanci to the contractors. lol  you think fresh engineers working for the contractors know how to interpret isometric drawings? i dont think so.
jackwylde
Oct 23 2013, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(Stamp @ Oct 23 2013, 08:32 PM) you think fresh engineers working for the contractors know how to interpret isometric drawings? i dont think so.  i dunno... but they way they lansi makes me wanna pick them everytime. even in things that they are not supposed to know
TSazraeil
Oct 23 2013, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(jackwylde @ Oct 23 2013, 03:27 PM) meh... only 4k ah? contractors make a lot more than them la itu macam. lol. most of those fresh engineers I've met knows nothing la. They can,t even interpret the isometric drawings properly. and yet, they wanna lanci to the contractors. lol  What's their gaji got to do with anything? They don't like you they can run you off. Doesn't matter if they don't know jack about anything .... they have the authority to run you off. So someone earning 4K running off someone who earns 20K, I say that's priceless.
abgkik
Oct 23 2013, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(engrfeez @ Oct 23 2013, 07:31 PM) The Contractor also now can buy Operator company. This sign not really good. Now become "Sapura Newfield Kencana"... So later they only need to Sub the FPSO/Floater and Subsea to Vendor, lain2 can buat sendiri..
abgkik
Oct 23 2013, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(jackwylde @ Oct 23 2013, 08:27 PM) meh... only 4k ah? contractors make a lot more than them la itu macam. lol. most of those fresh engineers I've met knows nothing la. They can,t even interpret the isometric drawings properly. and yet, they wanna lanci to the contractors. lol  They are "CLIENT".. Dier tak suka you.. dier boleh bagi you keluar..
wywy2020
Oct 23 2013, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(jackwylde @ Oct 23 2013, 08:27 PM) meh... only 4k ah? contractors make a lot more than them la itu macam. lol. most of those fresh engineers I've met knows nothing la. They can,t even interpret the isometric drawings properly. and yet, they wanna lanci to the contractors. lol  contractor salary for fresh grad is how much?
jackwylde
Oct 23 2013, 09:38 PM
meh. i dont think the client need to lansi la. why cant they just be nice to us contractors. the big bosses on client side is okay. they are nice to us. but their pawns... omgwtf punya sombong.  most of my jobs is in oversea. various Australia plants. all the clients respect us and the way they treat us..so much nicer compared to malaysia. being nice to all creates a stress free and a better working environment. This post has been edited by jackwylde: Oct 23 2013, 09:46 PM
jackwylde
Oct 23 2013, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Oct 23 2013, 09:16 PM) contractor salary for fresh grad is how much? depends on the job. in inspection, ndt = 6-8k depends on the company WI = 10-13k API = 18K-idunno what max. these are all most common lah. some got more some got less.
nash9701
Oct 23 2013, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(jackwylde @ Oct 23 2013, 09:41 PM) depends on the job. in inspection, ndt = 6-8k depends on the company WI = 10-13k API = 18K-idunno what max. these are all most common lah. some got more some got less. they need to take the course first...sum more their charge to client company oso high....depend what field they went to, upstream, follow upstream market price, downstream, follow downstream market price... (^__^)
ThanatosSwiftfire
Oct 23 2013, 09:52 PM
Oh so that's what the red and yellow jumpsuits mean. Cool cool.
nash9701
Oct 23 2013, 10:05 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « (^__^)
wywy2020
Oct 23 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(jackwylde @ Oct 23 2013, 09:41 PM) depends on the job. in inspection, ndt = 6-8k depends on the company WI = 10-13k API = 18K-idunno what max. these are all most common lah. some got more some got less. u mean fresh graduate?
klein
Oct 23 2013, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(jackwylde @ Oct 23 2013, 08:38 PM) oh pls share with us how they lansi or u sendiri perasan??  don't get why some of my fresh grad contractor friends suka sangat merungut pasal client on social media.. pot calling kettle black This post has been edited by klein: Oct 23 2013, 11:11 PM