post Jun 26 2013, 05:40 AM

311 posts

Posting in version 5 where im finally part of the O&G
klein
post Jul 16 2013, 06:28 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(humblebro @ Jul 15 2013, 06:59 PM)
Sounds like it's happening or happened to you abgkik? wink.gif
You must be the "hard to be replaced" one...
jilat jangan x jilat
klein
post Jul 16 2013, 05:43 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(codefuturama @ Jul 16 2013, 04:38 PM)
Yes with monthly salary. What do you think of the experience gained during that period knowing that the company main business is fabrication? Will it be relevant especially if I want to jump ship to a company who actually do drilling?

Thx!  smile.gif
It is very simple. If you do not have any offer and you are desperate for money, then take it. But do take note of the terms n conditions if you do resign during the training period. If you can afford to wait for ur interview result or desired offer, then wait la. Zzz.
klein
post Aug 4 2013, 05:52 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(camel_active @ Aug 4 2013, 01:15 PM)
if u too focus on working, its difficult to get life partner..& everyone dat u meet in da office is oredi taken..

i still searching my life partner..

suddenly feel regret because didnt have serious relationship during uni time..hahahha..
you are a girl, right?

probably because u are office-based.. but since mine is field-based, there are suddenly so many guys.. nasib baik dah ada bf to say no to temptations huhuhu

This post has been edited by klein: Aug 4 2013, 05:53 PM
klein
post Aug 4 2013, 07:58 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(camel_active @ Aug 4 2013, 07:42 PM)
hahaha..for previous project i worked at site, for current project, i'm office-based..but for me, you will not necessarily get a life partner with ease even if you are surrounded by men..hahaha..

then i should waiting my prince fell from the sky..hahaha..
aiyo, can always ask colleagues to invite friends or friends of their friends for social outings.. no harm to get to know more people as it introduces higher chances of meeting one that clicks well with you icon_idea.gif if not, just enjoy hanging out with guys outside of work
klein
post Aug 4 2013, 09:51 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(camel_active @ Aug 4 2013, 08:03 PM)
haha..i have done with social outings and try to get know more people as well..maybe 'tak sampai jodoh lagi'..hahahaha..

as my senior advice, please enjoy ur single life and do everything u wish to do..then u''ll meet ur life partner..i'm worried but still not critical..hahahaha..
yaya no rush.. im also enjoying my single life very much ( as long as i am not married, i consider myself single and tell everyone so whenever being asked hehe)
klein
post Oct 23 2013, 11:09 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Oct 23 2013, 08:38 PM)
i dunno... but they way they lansi makes me wanna pick them everytime. even in things that they are not supposed to know  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
oh pls share with us how they lansi or u sendiri perasan?? whistling.gif

don't get why some of my fresh grad contractor friends suka sangat merungut pasal client on social media.. pot calling kettle black

This post has been edited by klein: Oct 23 2013, 11:11 PM
klein
post Jan 11 2014, 10:45 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jan 10 2014, 08:07 PM)
Willing to learn of course.
The thing is all the glamour is within upstream.
Downstream macam... I dunno, I don't even know anyone working downstream man.
That's why seeking advice.
I am working in downsteam. I might be able to help if I know your major and the position u are offered
klein
post Feb 3 2014, 04:53 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(qebalt @ Feb 3 2014, 02:59 PM)
For fresh graduates, try to ask for RM4k per month. Even fresh graduates in PETRONAS nowadays could get starting at RM5k.....  rclxms.gif
You are either trolling or being naive.
klein
post Feb 6 2014, 08:00 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Feb 6 2014, 09:43 AM)
my friend just joined petronas as a chem eng graduate.

Position title field analysis executive. I dont have any idea what shes doing anyway.

5-6k gross.

As for me, higher than that since overseas  drool.gif
rolleyes.gif

Petronas does pay 4k or more to fresh graduates, but I believe that guy's post is implying everyone should try to demand same salary (regardless of which company they are applying for - vendors/ contractors/ consultants)

This post has been edited by klein: Feb 6 2014, 08:02 PM
klein
post Feb 6 2014, 08:08 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Feb 6 2014, 06:49 AM)
Received this from my friend. I believe this is the first fatal incident for 2014.

Work safe guys.
Pet HSE alerts always come with generic recommendations rolleyes.gif Just saying.
klein
post Mar 17 2014, 11:45 PM

311 posts

is it really that good to be or join the client/ operator?
klein
post Mar 20 2014, 12:49 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Mar 19 2014, 05:38 PM)
Well you get to be demanding and push contractors around?

What's better than that?! laugh.gif
Lol yea definitely.. biggrin.gif been learning from my bosses phrases like "by crook or by hook, you must get this done" doh.gif

But if still inexperienced, can still get cheated by contractors if not cautious sad.gif

0.0204sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:01 AM