Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

TSronnie
post Nov 27 2013, 01:23 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Nov 27 2013, 01:00 PM)
Yes, the rebate is based on transaction date, npt statement date.
To be sure, all transactions should be posted before 31-Dec-2013
l3iTi
post Nov 27 2013, 05:18 PM

536 posts

Ronnie, can remove the PDF link from 1st post for Smart Move BT ?
As it's not valid anymore.
Below is the email feedback from their CS.

With regards on your concern, we are sorry to inform that we unable to accommodate your request as the RHB Smart Move Balance Transfer Plan Z had expired. You may find more information on our latest balance transfer program by visiting our link as follow:

http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/benefits/smart_move/

calvintam
post Nov 28 2013, 10:28 AM

14 posts

Hey guys, Just wanna ask. I applied for one RHB platinum card at a roadshow in pc expo. But when come, they send two platinum cards, one is normal another is islamic.

I don't remember applying for two cards. So I just activated one of them. Then after that I received two statements. Why have I gotten statements already when I haven't even activate the cards? Already recorded inside RM50 govt tax.

Can I assume that if I don't activate the other card, the statement charge is not valid? Cuz I really don't want two cards.
kyle_kl
post Nov 28 2013, 11:16 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(calvintam @ Nov 28 2013, 10:28 AM)
Hey guys, Just wanna ask. I applied for one RHB platinum card at a roadshow in pc expo. But when come, they send two platinum cards, one is normal another is islamic.

I don't remember applying for two cards. So I just activated one of them. Then after that I received two statements. Why have I gotten statements already when I haven't even activate the cards? Already recorded inside RM50 govt tax.

Can I assume that if I don't activate the other card, the statement charge is not valid? Cuz I really don't want two cards.
You cannot just assume it, best way is to make a call to check on this.
Human Nature
post Nov 28 2013, 11:19 AM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

QUOTE(calvintam @ Nov 28 2013, 10:28 AM)

Make a formal complaints against the card agent. CC to Bank Negara is you want to escalate it further. In future, be extra careful.
calvintam
post Nov 28 2013, 12:01 PM

14 posts

Hey Guys,

Thanks for the advise. I have called the bank to cancel the card smile.gif
Human Nature
post Nov 28 2013, 12:20 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(calvintam @ Nov 28 2013, 12:01 PM)
Hey Guys,

Thanks for the advise. I have called the bank to cancel the card smile.gif
manage to reverse the RM50 for the extra card?
guy3288
post Dec 2 2013, 11:23 PM

5,842 posts

anybody has experience applied for increase credit limit for RHB VS card? I composed an email asked for it from RHB website secured mail box, the answer is NO, without even asking for supporting documents from me.

Need more limit as i have accumulated hutang RM24k so far, interest free ma......only pay min 5% everymonth.
angellus_riku
post Dec 3 2013, 09:46 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Nov 25 2013, 12:14 AM)
So did u activated it?
If no, got receive any GST rm50 charge to u? hmm.gif

I receive mine too...but dun wanna activate it.
Maybe only activate the Islamic card, and use it's balance transfer.
I got charged even though i didn't activate it.
Called up the CS to ask/cancel card.
Was thinking if they dun charge and nothing happens, i'll leave the card inactive.
Mana tau received statement with the GST being charged.
Their CS said that starting September (or October...canot really rmbr) they will charge the GST even if the card is not activated.

And they too sent me 2 cards. EVO and TRAVEL MONEY.
Only applied for Travel Money (to help out a friend), but then the documents i submitted was not complete (only 2 months payslip).
They went ahead and approved the application anyway. =_=

ANYWAY~~~~
Was wondering, SINCE i have the Travel Money card now, i'm quite interested in their 'PREFERRED RATE AT RHB BUREAU de CHANGE'..

How 'PREFERRED' is it? lets say exchange rate for JPY is 3.25 (selling)....i get.... 3.20?
Human Nature
post Dec 3 2013, 10:59 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(angellus_riku @ Dec 3 2013, 09:46 AM)
I got charged even though i didn't activate it.
Called up the CS to ask/cancel card.
Was thinking if they dun charge and nothing happens, i'll leave the card inactive.
Mana tau received statement with the GST being charged.
Their CS said that starting September (or October...canot really rmbr) they will charge the GST even if the card is not activated.

And they too sent me 2 cards. EVO and TRAVEL MONEY.
Only applied for Travel Money (to help out a friend), but then the documents i submitted was not complete (only 2 months payslip).
They went ahead and approved the application anyway. =_=

ANYWAY~~~~
Was wondering, SINCE i have the Travel Money card now, i'm quite interested in their 'PREFERRED RATE AT RHB BUREAU de CHANGE'..

How 'PREFERRED' is it? lets say exchange rate for JPY is 3.25 (selling)....i get.... 3.20?
The kiosk at LCCT is located inside the arrival hall. Just forget about it, the rate is no better than other local money changers.

Just a note, once you apply for a card, you already know you will be charged with GST and from what I read, your purpose if just to help your friend and then leave it inactive. Lesson learnt right?

As for the 2 cards, instead of 1, send a formal complaint to Bank Negara.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 3 2013, 11:00 AM
angellus_riku
post Dec 3 2013, 11:04 AM

74 posts

i didn't know that we'll be charged GST if we left the card inactive.
but nevertheless, i've already cancelled the EVO and the GST is nullified.

Keeping the Travel Money coz i cancelled my MTV hong leong the other day.
(IMO, it has more perks than MTV Hong Leong.. ^^)

but yeah, lesson learnt. Not helping another friend in this aspect ANYMORE! ><
wan7075
post Dec 3 2013, 01:22 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(angellus_riku @ Dec 3 2013, 11:04 AM)
i didn't know that we'll be charged GST if we left the card inactive.
but nevertheless, i've already cancelled the EVO and the GST is nullified.

Keeping the Travel Money coz i cancelled my MTV hong leong the other day.
(IMO, it has more perks than MTV Hong Leong.. ^^)

but yeah, lesson learnt. Not helping another friend in this aspect ANYMORE! ><
Travel Money got what benefit?
angellus_riku
post Dec 3 2013, 01:47 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Dec 3 2013, 01:22 PM)
Travel Money got what benefit?
Mostly on travelling benefits.
(insurance coverage when you've overseas, enrich miles points, etc)
And then there's rebate for petrol usage.
Also, if your car insurance is with RHB, i heard you get a 10% off when you make your yearly payment.
Not sure about that yet, trying out next year. ^^;;;

Just personal opinion, but i personally find this card has more benefits as compared to the MTV HLB.
Redundant
post Dec 4 2013, 01:54 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

For RHB platinum card, can i have the gov tax waived with just 1 swipe? Annual fee is already waived right?

Thanks!
fly126
post Dec 4 2013, 10:53 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Dec 4 2013, 01:54 PM)
For RHB platinum card, can i have the gov tax waived with just 1 swipe? Annual fee is already waived right?

Thanks!
FYI... the Annual Fee Waiver just for the NEW Signup on the 1st Year Only + 3x Swipes... the GST Cash Back will Credit Back to Your Account within 3 Months
As on Subsequent Years, Platinum Card Principal Card & Supplementary Card MUST have Minimum accumulative spend of RM36K per annum (combined spend Principal + Supplementary Card) baru can Get Annual Fee Waiver from RHB or Used the Rewards Point to Offset AF/GST... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 4 2013, 11:07 PM
Redundant
post Dec 5 2013, 01:18 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 4 2013, 10:53 PM)
FYI... the Annual Fee Waiver just for the NEW Signup on the 1st Year Only + 3x Swipes... the GST Cash Back will Credit Back to Your Account within 3 Months 
As on Subsequent Years, Platinum Card Principal Card & Supplementary Card MUST have Minimum accumulative spend of RM36K per annum (combined spend Principal + Supplementary Card) baru can Get Annual Fee Waiver from RHB or Used the Rewards Point to Offset AF/GST... sweat.gif
Wow this is an expensive card to own then... thanks for the info smile.gif
Jason
post Dec 6 2013, 04:17 PM

6,354 posts

Just used RHB Sig. @ Kenny Rogers Midvalley for RHB Friday deals.. spend RM30..free quarter chicken meal. woohoo.
AaIto
post Dec 7 2013, 12:34 AM

202 posts

Reloaded starbucks card rm30 at Pyramid and gotten the free Grande Drink, and also bought a rm32 bk at pyramid popular and gotten rm5 voucher....
Yeay!!!! tongue.gif rclxm9.gif
noien
post Dec 7 2013, 09:50 PM

3,184 posts

if i buy rm30 for guardian at a place and went to another guardian to buy anohter rm30.
will i get rm10 in voucher?
AaIto
post Dec 8 2013, 03:17 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Dec 7 2013, 09:50 PM)
if i buy rm30 for guardian at a place and went to another guardian to buy anohter rm30.
will i get rm10 in voucher?
U can try and let us know.... wink.gif

522 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:02 PM