Lousy One
4,404 posts

At Last, RIP to My RHB CC's...cry.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jun 23 2013, 12:37 AM
fly126
post Jun 23 2013, 11:44 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 23 2013, 02:20 PM)
For RHB, one principal card can have how many supp cards?
You Can Apply Up to 5 Supp. Cards (Extended to Your Spouse, Children & Immediate Family Member, Who are 18 Years & Above)
It's State in the Letter of RHB Card Welcome Pack, Which is Sent Together with the NEW Card... nod.gif
fly126
post Jun 24 2013, 12:04 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 23 2013, 11:51 PM)
alright, thank you! i guess the supp application form will be there as well  biggrin.gif
You Need to Photocopy More, When last time I got Travel Money, They Give 1 App. Form Only.... blink.gif
fly126
post Jul 6 2013, 12:32 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 5 2013, 11:33 PM)
Their RHB Now registration field has no simple check
Secret Word field can fit more than 10 chracters
BUT error says "Your Secret Phrase Length cannot more than 10 Character.(1120014104)"
Last time, I just Put in flybee as My Secret Word, that's Simple.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 6 2013, 12:51 AM
fly126
post Aug 6 2013, 12:07 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Just Sharing,
Surprising, Received an "Exclusive Invitation" by RHB on A Free 60 - Minute Health Management by the the Golden Horses Health Sanctuary at the Vistana Hotel, Penang from 24-25 August 2013.

As a Privilege RHB Cardmember, You will receive these Gifts upon Completion of the Preview:-
* Complimentary Buffet Dinner for 2 Persons at Carousel International Coffeehouse, Palace of the Golden Horses
* Complimentary TCM Foot Bath Gift Pack, Worth RM 250++
*Complimentary 1 Night Stay* in Deluxe Room at Palace Palace of the Golden Horses; If You attend the 60 minute Health Preview with Your Spouse, Worth RM 780++

Although, I have Cut all My RHB Cards 3 Months ago... blink.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 6 2013, 12:10 AM
fly126
post Aug 23 2013, 12:16 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(aqblood @ Aug 23 2013, 12:05 AM)
Hmm, for RHB EVO, got any discounts for petrol?
Nope... the Petrol Rebate on RHB Travel Money CC Only

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 23 2013, 02:37 AM
fly126
post Sep 14 2013, 12:13 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Sep 13 2013, 11:14 PM)
for RHB evo, for online purchase of movie ticket, does it entitle for 20% rebate?
Yes with Confirm...RHB EVO also Entitled to get 20% Rebate for Online Purchase of Movie Ticket... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 14 2013, 12:14 AM
fly126
post Sep 22 2013, 10:31 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Sep 22 2013, 04:44 PM)
Hi I am interest to know what is the transfer rate for RHB Visa Infinity How much I spend in order can transfer to Enrich Miles?
RHB Frequent Flyer Program
RM1 Spend = 1 RHB Reward Point
3000 Pts = 500 Enrich Miles, for All Credit Card except for Travel Money Credit Card

Meanwhile, RHB Travel Money CC Need Only 1750 Pts for 500 Enrich Miles or 5250 Pts = 1500 Enrich Miles... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 22 2013, 10:37 PM
fly126
post Sep 24 2013, 03:56 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(skod @ Sep 24 2013, 03:28 AM)
I applied for RHB-Tesco card but received 2 cards: the Tesco one and Islamic Gold-I..is it normal? or the sales agent did something here..? hmm.gif
Maybe is the common tactic by Greedy Agent who want to Earn More Commission Sebab itu You Received 2 Different Card,
So You kena Report to RHB... shakehead.gif
fly126
post Dec 4 2013, 10:53 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Dec 4 2013, 01:54 PM)
For RHB platinum card, can i have the gov tax waived with just 1 swipe? Annual fee is already waived right?

Thanks!
FYI... the Annual Fee Waiver just for the NEW Signup on the 1st Year Only + 3x Swipes... the GST Cash Back will Credit Back to Your Account within 3 Months
As on Subsequent Years, Platinum Card Principal Card & Supplementary Card MUST have Minimum accumulative spend of RM36K per annum (combined spend Principal + Supplementary Card) baru can Get Annual Fee Waiver from RHB or Used the Rewards Point to Offset AF/GST... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 4 2013, 11:07 PM
fly126
post Mar 18 2014, 10:30 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(JuleeTan @ Mar 18 2014, 09:37 PM)
RHB EVO Card 20% cash back on cinema. Any term and conditions?

Any cinema also can get rebate?

Use it on any day also can get rebate?
http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/cc_evo_main.html#
http://www.rhb.com.my/Whats_New/cards/evo/terms.pdf
fly126
post Aug 14 2014, 06:58 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(*devilelle* @ Aug 14 2014, 01:54 PM)
Just curious whether it is worth it to upgrade my RHB visa classic to RHB platinum. The annual fee can be killing !!
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=69817111
fly126
post Sep 23 2014, 07:03 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ Sep 23 2014, 05:14 PM)
i just get rejected for increasing credit limit for my travel money . My income is 3000 / month . when i first get it one year ago my income was 2200/month . Outstanding is more thn 50% , is this the problem that fail to credit increase? i able to get a temporary increase but not the permanent one .
the Reason Why You X get Credit Limit Increment from RHB:
i) Your Previously UOB 1 Credit Card Still under Restructure in CRISS Report
ii) > 50% of the Outstanding Balance on Your RHB Travel Money

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 23 2014, 07:05 PM
fly126
post Jan 20 2015, 03:42 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(*devilelle* @ Jan 19 2015, 04:31 PM)
How long does it takes for the bank to update the online banking after you have request to cancel your credit card? it seems for me like ages !!
I would said 6 months - 1 year... sweat.gif
When the time I had MY RHB Cards Cancelled in 4/2012 but I still can login see the Cards at their Online Banking even Still Stick in MY CCRIS Report in 5/2013 as they never Update pun... doh.gif

I got to Call RHB to Remove it from My CCRIS by threaten them would make a complaint on them to Bank Negara, If They X Do it as I Said... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 20 2015, 03:47 AM
fly126
post Jan 20 2015, 04:06 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jan 20 2015, 03:51 AM)
So did they remove it from your ccris? How long does it takes after you lodge the complaint?

I give them half year...They have Removed that after I have Checked on in Dec 2013
fly126
post Jan 20 2015, 12:43 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jan 20 2015, 04:11 AM)
No kidding. It took total of 2 yrs to completely remove from your ccris. Really efficient..
QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jan 20 2015, 09:28 AM)
if the old card is zero debt, will it have any problem to CCRIS without remove it? notworthy.gif
Should be NO Problem if 0 debt... nod.gif
Efficiently of Them I X Think So, as they do got a Snail type Service ... sweat.gif
Foreign Banks they more Cepat on Update Our Latest Finance Status to CCRIS compare to Local Bank

Last Year April & Dec, I Got a CL Increment from Citi (2X), HSBC, HLB & got a MBB Amex Charge Card + M2Cs CL Increment ...
ALL of Them have been Updating Correctly to MY CCRIS Except for MBB 2Cards Not yet Shown NEW CL Only, When have a Check on my CCRIS, Recently... hmm.gif

Called MBB asking Why They Never Update the Change of NEW CL on my MBB2Cards, told ME they Only Update Our CCRIS 1x a Year... yawn.gif
Just Wondering Why Maybank X Bother to Update MBB2 Cards new CL When They Approved ME a AMEX Charge Card, in same time... blink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 20 2015, 01:11 PM
fly126
post Jul 30 2015, 12:02 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2015, 11:19 AM)
What is the 10% rebate? unsure.gif
I think wan7075 mean 15% Cash Back during weekends or 30% CB with RHB Plat, during birthday month on DINING... hmm.gif
fly126
post Jul 30 2015, 05:57 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 30 2015, 05:07 PM)
wah, i tak tau pulak got the 30% thingy. got link to share?
http://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi...um-credit-card/

15% Cash Back during weekends or 30% Cash Back for LIFE during your Birthday month at selected dining outlets
* Cash Back capped at RM50 per month, per customer
Dinning Places

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 30 2015, 06:06 PM
fly126
post Jul 30 2015, 09:36 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Edited 3x Posted... doh.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 30 2015, 09:39 PM
fly126
post Jul 30 2015, 09:36 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2015, 06:25 PM)
Those places are not cheap to begin with. laugh.gif

I'm thinking how does this cash back and 30% work?

For e.g. I spend RM 500 for a dinner, so I only pay RM 350 on the bill and at the same time I will receive RM 50 cash back? laugh.gif
If like this then I will ask to retain. laugh.gif
the CB is accumulated on a Monthly basis, IT will Credit back to Your Account within 60 Days after the Transaction posted.
therefore have to spend,
RM333.34 x 15% = RM50
RM166.67 X 30% = RM50

in Order to get Max. Cash Back... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 30 2015, 09:42 PM

0.0301sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:42 PM