Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

kyle_kl
post Nov 5 2013, 12:30 PM

1,057 posts

hi anyone can confirm the RM50 gst can be waived just 1 swipe any amount within 45 days? why the staff told me need perform 12x swipes
kyle_kl
post Nov 9 2013, 04:04 PM

1,057 posts

I just got my rhb signature card, did the first transaction on jetstar flight booking to get 5% rebate and waive the gst rclxms.gif
Anyone tried the Plaza Premium Lounges?

4x complimentary access within CALENDAR YEAR mean i can use all 4x before 31/12/2013 and i will get 4x again starting 1/1/2014?
kyle_kl
post Nov 9 2013, 04:29 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 9 2013, 04:12 PM)
yup biggrin.gif
Just wonder if i bring my friend to the lounges, can i use the 4x to cover myself and my friend? or i need pay for my friend?
kyle_kl
post Nov 13 2013, 12:17 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 12 2013, 05:12 PM)
Our VS should be eligible also right? 10% + 5%  drool.gif
http://www.agoda.com/visawed
Anyone know how does it work?
I try by simply choose a hotel, key in the cc details, but the final price still the same.
If it work like maybankcard2 amex, it should show the discount at final price.
kyle_kl
post Nov 13 2013, 12:19 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Nov 13 2013, 12:17 AM)
Anyone know how does it work?
I try by simply choose a hotel, key in the cc details, but the final price still the same.
If it work like maybankcard2 amex, it should show the discount at final price.
Ah, i just found out the time i try could be still Tuesday if follow US time zone

This post has been edited by kyle_kl: Nov 13 2013, 12:20 AM
kyle_kl
post Nov 13 2013, 12:21 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 13 2013, 12:20 AM)
err...now is Wednesday mah..this promo is only on Wednesday
Sorry... i mean Tuesday in US time zone
kyle_kl
post Nov 13 2013, 12:25 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 13 2013, 12:22 AM)
help me to calculate when will it be Wednesday there tongue.gif
haha... should be today Wednesday after 12-1pm afternoon.
kyle_kl
post Nov 27 2013, 10:12 AM

1,057 posts

hi, anyone know how to apply supplementary card? just go to any branch will do? if the supp card is for my brother, i need to have his ic, salary documents etc?
kyle_kl
post Nov 28 2013, 11:16 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(calvintam @ Nov 28 2013, 10:28 AM)
Hey guys, Just wanna ask. I applied for one RHB platinum card at a roadshow in pc expo. But when come, they send two platinum cards, one is normal another is islamic.

I don't remember applying for two cards. So I just activated one of them. Then after that I received two statements. Why have I gotten statements already when I haven't even activate the cards? Already recorded inside RM50 govt tax.

Can I assume that if I don't activate the other card, the statement charge is not valid? Cuz I really don't want two cards.
You cannot just assume it, best way is to make a call to check on this.
kyle_kl
post Dec 15 2013, 11:27 AM

1,057 posts

anyone try pay unifi via unifi portal and able get 5% rebate?
kyle_kl
post Dec 24 2013, 10:38 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(DanielCullen @ Dec 24 2013, 10:26 AM)
Promotion Period: 30 August to 27 December 2013

Spend a minimum of RM30 and get 1 Free

Guardian Pharmacy Free RM5 Cash Voucher
Kenny Rogers ROASTERS Free Kenny’s Quarter Meal
Popular Bookstore Free RM5 Cash Voucher
Secret Recipe Free 1 Starter Dish – Seafood Spring Roll / Wonton
Starbucks Coffee Free 1 Grande beverage of your choice

Buy 3 Get 1 Free
Desa Water Park Free ticket of similar or lower value.
Galactic Laser Free ticket of similar or lower value.
Golden Screen Cinemas Applicable for normal adult tickets only.
MegaKidz Free ticket of similar or lower value.
The Little Big Club Applicable for The Little Big Club Single Park Pass only.
Terms & Conditions:
1. Payment must be made with RHB Bank Credit or Debit Cards or Easy by RHB Debit Card only.
2. Not valid with on-going promotions or discounts.
3. Each Cardmember can only redeem one (1) free item from each partner, per day, per receipt, regardless of the total amount purchased.
4. Each redemption is subject to all partners’ terms and conditions.
thanks for keep updating the promotion.
hope rhb can extend the 5% rebate on online purchase laugh.gif
kyle_kl
post Dec 24 2013, 03:02 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 24 2013, 02:38 PM)
Here you go : http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/pd...st-platinum.pdf
Same list for RHB Platinum and RHB Platinum-I

I'm using this 15% cash back (cap at RM50 per month) to average out other spends...
i saw Ah Yat Abalone Restaurant tongue.gif
kyle_kl
post Dec 31 2013, 10:54 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 31 2013, 01:10 AM)
Visa Signature will be "useless" without their unlimited 5% rebate  cry.gif  cry.gif  Will cancel it once I settle the bills
i will keep it for the 4x PPL before the gst and annual fee kick in tongue.gif
kyle_kl
post Jul 25 2014, 02:39 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 25 2014, 10:50 AM)
Nice but so short period!  vmad.gif

3% rebate valid only if swipe in certain countries sweat.gif
kyle_kl
post Sep 27 2014, 03:30 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Sep 26 2014, 02:13 PM)
i been charge RM50 for gst.. so i call to cancel..
they say will waive if i spend 3 swipe within 1 month, i say ok and swipe the 3 time, they refund back the 50 and i use up the 50 again and i call to cancel again

now they tell me.. becoz we waive the RM50, u MUST continue use 1 year.. i like WTF mad.gif u say 3 time i get back the 50, now u say i cannot cancel? so after 1 year kena gst again and forever cannot cancel..

mad.gif i got so angry.. i tell them i WANT TO CANCEL i DONT CARE

they say: ok u can cancel but we will charge u back the 50. really fakkup.. vmad.gif

i say go ahead and charge la.. i wan to cancel no matter what..
i think they misunderstand u.
they think u want to continue use the card if the GST is waived.
if u don't want to use the card anymore, u should just tell them cancel it at the first time and they have to revert the RM50 GST charged to ur card.
kyle_kl
post Oct 27 2014, 11:45 PM

1,057 posts

i have cancelled my rhb signature card.
sad, they don't offer me for GST waive with few swipes

This post has been edited by kyle_kl: Oct 27 2014, 11:45 PM
kyle_kl
post Oct 28 2014, 02:12 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 28 2014, 07:56 AM)
I thought with just swiping few times can get the RM50 for new card holder?
i mean 2nd year
kyle_kl
post Aug 1 2015, 12:53 PM

1,057 posts

I have cancelled my RHB platinum card few months ago. But i check my credit report from BNM, it still in my record.

Should i call RHB or BNM to clarify this?
kyle_kl
post Aug 1 2015, 01:49 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 1 2015, 01:27 PM)
I have no idea about this, so please verify. It takes several months for the CC termination record to be reflected in the credit report. If I am not mistaken, 6 months. Need someone to verify this though.
6 months a bit long sweat.gif Anyway, will call RHB to check on this.
kyle_kl
post Aug 2 2023, 08:48 AM

1,057 posts

if i apply through ringgitplus, will i still entitled for the RHB "ApplyAndSpend" campaign cash back?

0.0317sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:53 PM