Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

wan7075
post Dec 3 2013, 01:22 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(angellus_riku @ Dec 3 2013, 11:04 AM)
i didn't know that we'll be charged GST if we left the card inactive.
but nevertheless, i've already cancelled the EVO and the GST is nullified.

Keeping the Travel Money coz i cancelled my MTV hong leong the other day.
(IMO, it has more perks than MTV Hong Leong.. ^^)

but yeah, lesson learnt. Not helping another friend in this aspect ANYMORE! ><
Travel Money got what benefit?
wan7075
post Dec 25 2013, 11:16 AM

1,437 posts

yesterday just cancelled my EVO card and Islamic card.... seldom use and concentrate my bill to other card
wan7075
post Dec 26 2013, 03:23 PM

1,437 posts

i called to cancel my card on tuesday. today i received call from CS mentioned that I can't cancel my card due to they have paid me rm150 and i need to keep it until May 2014..

WTF? If i insist to cancel then they will charge be back the rm150...
wan7075
post May 23 2014, 02:43 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 21 2014, 11:48 PM)
i called to cancel on 19.5.14 and today received a call back offering AF waiver and RM50 credit with 1 condition ->swipe the card once within 30D, any amount. Checked my usage record, used quite a bit becos there was the  5% CB for online spend and also becos of the 6m zero interest. End of the 6m, I BT 32+k to PBB.

This offers come at the right time since i am running out of credit for more zero fee BTs.......
online spend including payment to utility bill like water, majlis perbandaran and indah water?
5% for all RHB CC card?
wan7075
post Nov 5 2014, 05:04 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 28 2014, 10:01 PM)
Wow! 15% cash back is fantastic until I read the T&C. Only RM100,000 allocated for 2 months - 5 weeks periods:

25 Oct to 23 Nov 2014 (5 weekends)
24 Nov to 28 Dec 2014 (5 weekends)

Assuming each card holder spends RM100, only 1000 people will win the 15% cash back. How many RHB credit cards customers you think are out there?

If you want to get the 15% cash back, better be the first few person last weekend and on 29th November to go shopping at the selected merchants. And since TESCO is one of the merchants, they are open until 1am, and many TESCO customer has the RHB Tesco card. Good luck to non RHB Tesco customers.
the hypermarket mean grocery?
BTW, how can I know the card machine MCC code at Tesco located at electrical/electronic department and used for payment for Handphone/laptop/reload/electronic gadget is under grocery? icon_question.gif
wan7075
post Jan 20 2015, 09:28 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 20 2015, 04:06 AM)
I give them half year...They have Removed that after I have Checked on in Dec 2013
if the old card is zero debt, will it have any problem to CCRIS without remove it? notworthy.gif
wan7075
post Apr 9 2015, 09:20 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 7 2015, 08:07 AM)
its a watch worth rm39 (got it free from promo code worth RM40)

and shipping fee is RM10 (pay rm10 cash on delivery)
normally this kind of promo code come with T&C. like u need to spend how much & above to use it.
this one so good?
wan7075
post May 20 2015, 01:54 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 16 2015, 06:45 PM)
yes, annual fee waived for both cards for the first year.

when i signed up earlier, i received a xiaomi powerbank on the spot and i signed up for 2 cards to get an additional samsonite backpack.
the xiaomi os ORI one or fake 1? notworthy.gif 10400mAH?
wan7075
post May 20 2015, 01:57 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ May 20 2015, 11:06 AM)
ok but how about the cash advance function at online account? this without pin more convenient dem . Just in case , btw my card is with my wife
you worry yr wife will do the cash advance?? brows.gif
你懂的。。。
wan7075
post May 28 2015, 08:36 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 28 2015, 08:20 AM)
Meaning same applied to all RHB CC ? If that's the case, they should mention on Other benefits so call LONGER CREDIT PERIOD to all RHB credit card lah  sweat.gif

What a way to confuse people  sweat.gif
haha.. it is from statement date.. not from due date..
wan7075
post Jul 4 2015, 05:30 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 17 2015, 08:50 PM)
victorywp fruitie when using the RHB SMS RM40 promocode for Zalora, need to use RHB credit card for payment?
bro MGM, have u try to use the code and pay with other credit card? do it works? laugh.gif
thanks notworthy.gif
wan7075
post Jul 30 2015, 11:06 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 29 2015, 05:30 PM)
Called again just now to cancel my credit card.
why? the 10% rebate is no good?
wan7075
post Aug 25 2015, 02:57 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 18 2015, 05:45 PM)
besides the ppl you also got used the rhb zalora rm40 voucher right? biggrin.gif
bro victorywp, I have some questions:
1) the zalora code is the one come with statement? spend 75 and above and use 40?

2) can i repeat to use the same code with different account?

3) i can use other credit card to pay right?

thanks! notworthy.gif
wan7075
post Oct 29 2015, 01:32 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 29 2015, 12:21 PM)
New cash back campaign, not sure got share here b4:

RM0.00 RHB Cards: Up to RM1Mil cash back to be given away now till 14/2/16.Send ACODE<space>16digits RHB Card no. to 66300 to participate.T&C @ www.rhbgroup.com

http://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi..._Back/terms.pdf
will skip this. i don't think i have luck in this kind of contest.
wan7075
post Oct 29 2015, 01:34 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 29 2015, 12:21 PM)
New cash back campaign, not sure got share here b4:

RM0.00 RHB Cards: Up to RM1Mil cash back to be given away now till 14/2/16.Send ACODE<space>16digits RHB Card no. to 66300 to participate.T&C @ www.rhbgroup.com

http://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi..._Back/terms.pdf
will skip this. i don't think i have luck in this kind of contest.
wan7075
post Nov 3 2015, 11:22 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 3 2015, 10:06 AM)
Any idea what promotion is this?

RM0.00 RHB Cards: Get 40% Cash Back when you spend RM60 per txn with a min of 4 txns from 1/10/15 to 31/12/15. Call 0392068111 for more info & T&C.
i didn't receive this sms.. rhb website also can't find this campaign info
wan7075
post Nov 23 2015, 05:47 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 15 2015, 08:15 PM)
http://www.rhbgroup.com/products-and-servi...bag/TnC-FAQ.pdf

I found the promotion in their website. Only need to apply 1 card
For luggage - spend RM800 and above within 60 days
For RM50 - spend RM250 to RM799 within 60 days of card approval.
QUOTE(XCloudz @ Jul 15 2015, 02:44 PM)
Last week promotion was apply any cards bundle with Islamic CC and get a luggage bag.
Come with annual fee waiver and RM50 rebate if you spend RM250 60 days from approval date.
anybody received the rm50 cashback or bag from RHB under this campaign?

I swipe rm250 on 22 july until now no getting any rebate.
wan7075
post Jan 7 2016, 09:43 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jan 3 2016, 09:17 AM)
Anyone already received RM50 cash back under this promotion??
dunno yet..
no hard copy statement to me. and I failed to register online.. mad.gif
wan7075
post Mar 1 2016, 02:30 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jan 3 2016, 09:17 AM)
Anyone already received RM50 cash back under this promotion??

anybody get their rm50 cash back? i still haven't get mine even though I have complained to CS .
BTW, the RHB has removed the TnC from their website. may i know anybody has the copy of it?

I'm thinking of complain to BNM with the TnC and my transaction record. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by wan7075: Mar 1 2016, 02:31 AM
wan7075
post Mar 2 2016, 09:08 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Mar 1 2016, 11:04 PM)
Not yet ...... mad.gif
Going to cancel already  shakehead.gif
do have the tnc in soft copy?