QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 29 2013, 06:57 PM)
Hi Ronnie, did u manage to use RHB CC to pay insurance online to get the 5% rebate?I just got sms saying my Sig CC just approved....
Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC
Aug 7 2013, 10:28 PM
202 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Aug 9 2013, 09:45 AM
Aug 19 2013, 01:02 PM
Very Disappointed with RHB !!!!
Now, I get hands on experience with "Frustration w RHB CC" as per the subject of this Thread. 18/7/13 Applied RHB Signature thru RHB Branch Told the officer I wanted to do BT and get the rm150 rebate under the their new promo, so submitted all docs required. Was to to submit the BT forms and BT docs later. 1/8/13 Card got approved. 5/8/13 Received the card 16/8/13 Called RHB cc to enquire how to do the 6mths 0% BT This is when "hell" start Was told that I am supposed to submit my all my BT forms and Docs when "applying" the new CC. My question is, If their application will take 7-14 working days to be approved, Thereafter will take another 7-14 working days to process the BT. This will way overshoot the 20 days interest free period given. Their processing time just doesn't make sense, how to work??? Their answer is its already in the "Terms and Condition" So, I told the CS if no BT, then pls cancel the card since thats the main reason i applied the card, the CS told me, to cancel the card need 7-14 working days, their CS in charge will call me for that. There you go, the most "efficient" bank In M'sia, maybe in Southeast Asia !!! |
Aug 19 2013, 11:26 PM
They never call me till now since i cancelled the card, i believe more than 2weeks already.
Questions - In order to apply for BT, you'll need to activate the card right? That a valid point, which is wat i've argued..., they gave me the BT form anyway today and told me I can apply for the 6mths 0% BT but subject to approval(as usual) -Once activate you'll be charged RM50 for the GST I've activated my card, but yet to register online banking, so dun know if i've been charged. -So once you cancelled the card you'll still need to pay RM50? [since GST is non waivable by banks] depending on the card u applied, there's a rm150 cashback if u spend rm100 or more in your first swipe. http://www.rhb.com.my/Whats_New/cards/RM15...ampaign-FAQ.pdf |
Aug 28 2013, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(AaIto @ Aug 19 2013, 01:02 PM) Very Disappointed with RHB !!!! I managed to get 6mths 0% BT approved... Now, I get hands on experience with "Frustration w RHB CC" as per the subject of this Thread. 18/7/13 Applied RHB Signature thru RHB Branch Told the officer I wanted to do BT and get the rm150 rebate under the their new promo, so submitted all docs required. Was to to submit the BT forms and BT docs later. 1/8/13 Card got approved. 5/8/13 Received the card 16/8/13 Called RHB cc to enquire how to do the 6mths 0% BT This is when "hell" start Was told that I am supposed to submit my all my BT forms and Docs when "applying" the new CC. My question is, If their application will take 7-14 working days to be approved, Thereafter will take another 7-14 working days to process the BT. This will way overshoot the 20 days interest free period given. Their processing time just doesn't make sense, how to work??? Their answer is its already in the "Terms and Condition" So, I told the CS if no BT, then pls cancel the card since thats the main reason i applied the card, the CS told me, to cancel the card need 7-14 working days, their CS in charge will call me for that. There you go, the most "efficient" bank In M'sia, maybe in Southeast Asia !!! |
Aug 28 2013, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(ubuntu @ Aug 27 2013, 09:37 PM) Called RHB CS to perform 0% balance transfer but was told I'm not eligible because I need to submit the other credit card's statement together with the application form. I'm kinda confuse as I've already choose 0% BT for 6 months in the application form, just that they didn't mention to attach other card statement. I argued with the CS, in the end I got the 6mths 0% BT... Haha Anyone has successfully perform 0% BT for 6 months after you've received your credit card? |
Oct 5 2013, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 30 2013, 03:42 PM) When did you apply? According to the T&C of the RM150 cash back, the card must be approved by RHB by XXX date. I can't remember the exact date. ""so I ask the person on the line should I file report for false promotion with RHB or BNM?""[U]I sign up for my RHB Signature together with the RM150 cash back & 0% balance transfer package 1 week before XXX. After I got my card approved, they say I do not qualify for the RM150 because my application was approved after XXX, but my 0% BT was approved, so I called them and ask why I get 0% BT but not RM150, so they tell me cause I past the XXX approval date..and I say..if that's the case I shouldn't get the 0% BT as well since it is the same offer, so I ask the person on the line should I file report for false promotion with RHB or BNM? She was taken back a bit and she say file with RHB.. this was 2 weeks ago. I called today to double confirm my statement, and they tell me the RM150 approved and will be credited on my next statement. Woohoo for me. Personal opinion I feel "approved by RHB by XXX date" is unfair to consumer, because if that's the case I can do a campaign and approve everything AFTER the campaign date. By right should follow application date, after all, the inefficiency of the bank to process and approve application is the bank's problem. So far enjoying my cash back. Got my first statement from RHB, 5% cash back on everything, except my transaction did on statement date which will reflect on next month statement. Very useful and powerful words.... |
Dec 7 2013, 12:34 AM
Reloaded starbucks card rm30 at Pyramid and gotten the free Grande Drink, and also bought a rm32 bk at pyramid popular and gotten rm5 voucher....
Yeay!!!! |
Dec 8 2013, 03:17 AM
Dec 22 2013, 10:56 PM
Jan 7 2014, 08:29 PM
Approved in Sept13, got my rm150 rebate in Oct13...
U r supposed to follow with the CS. Its not automatic, depending on whether the officer receiving ur application ticked the rm150 promo...., however u call always call up the CS and request and bising !!! Gd luck !!! |
Jan 23 2015, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jan 21 2015, 07:03 AM) Reloaded touch and go via RHB credit card during Dec 15% cash back promo @ Tesco and get the cash back today.. The date I reload was 27 Dec 2014, the last week of the promo, lucky still get the cash back, I spent RM 373.6, get RM 56 cash back Yup, i got it too. Reloaded tng and bot some grocer at mydin, end Nov, got rm58++ rebate...Yay !!! Thx for sharing ckyow1 |
| Change to: | 0.0346sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:33 PM |