523 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Bottom

Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

extinct_83
post Aug 19 2019, 03:56 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 19 2019, 02:42 PM)
Today bank called for verification. Hopefully, I can get the approval soon.  tongue.gif
I was told it will take 14 working days. I'm now half way through. Look forward to hear the maximum time for the bank to approve card application.
jefftan4888
post Aug 19 2019, 04:02 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Aug 19 2019, 03:56 PM)
I was told it will take 14 working days. I'm now half way through. Look forward to hear the maximum time for the bank to approve card application.
My application has already taken 19 working days. It was pending documents for 2 times and I thought they will call me. So it keeps delaying. sweat.gif
jefftan4888
post Aug 22 2019, 10:50 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 19 2019, 04:02 PM)
My application has already taken 19 working days. It was pending documents for 2 times and I thought they will call me. So it keeps delaying.  sweat.gif
After 1 month waiting, they cancelled my application but not rejected. What does it mean? Maybe I have too many application and approval recently. I called CS, they said it is a secret. I can only reapply after 6 months if rejected. But they don't have answer to me for cancellation.

So I try to email them to seek for reapplication since I can't appeal in this case. hmm.gif
ClarenceT
post Aug 22 2019, 11:07 AM

14,969 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 22 2019, 10:50 AM)
After 1 month waiting, they cancelled my application but not rejected. What does it mean? Maybe I have too many application and approval recently. I called CS, they said it is a secret. I can only reapply after 6 months if rejected. But they don't have answer to me for cancellation.

So I try to email them to seek for reapplication since I can't appeal in this case.  hmm.gif
No need so desperate lah.
All the while they are very secretive. When come to monthly CB or Campaign CB, I might get more or might get less without answers. devil.gif brows.gif
jefftan4888
post Aug 22 2019, 11:14 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 22 2019, 11:07 AM)
All the while they are very secretive. When come to monthly CB or Campaign CB, I might get more or might get less without answers.  devil.gif  brows.gif
Got an email reply.

It is auto-cancelled by system due to long pending. It's still in the midst of processing. They will re-activate the application in system. tongue.gif
fantasy1989
post Aug 22 2019, 11:21 AM

4,707 posts

still waiting as well..
extinct_83
post Aug 22 2019, 06:18 PM

475 posts

I called CS today, they suggested if too long pending don't just wait. They suggest can go to any branch to make query. If there's any issue with incomplete supporting documents, the branch can tell.
jefftan4888
post Aug 22 2019, 06:39 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Aug 22 2019, 06:18 PM)
I called CS today, they suggested if too long pending don't just wait. They suggest can go to any branch to make query. If there's any issue with incomplete supporting documents, the branch can tell.
No need to go to branch, just a call to CS will do.
Joey_Chin12
post Aug 23 2019, 11:52 PM

418 posts

Anyone applied RHB Visa Signature Card? Is this a good card for cash back?

I noticed there’s a 6% cash back for it.
jefftan4888
post Aug 24 2019, 12:03 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 22 2019, 11:07 AM)
All the while they are very secretive. When come to monthly CB or Campaign CB, I might get more or might get less without answers.  devil.gif  brows.gif
QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Aug 23 2019, 11:52 PM)

tongue.gif
ClarenceT
post Aug 24 2019, 06:25 AM

14,969 posts

QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Aug 23 2019, 11:52 PM)

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 24 2019, 12:03 AM)
tongue.gif
Just need to spend RM500 on online, RM500 on entertainment, RM500 on shopping, RM2000 on others.

Once I got 8% at Disneyland, 2% overseas + 6% entertainment, I assume it was a technical glitch. smile.gif

If you intend to spend on online only, forget 6%, because you already hit RM30 online CB at RM2500 level.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 24 2019, 06:29 AM

Joey_Chin12
post Aug 24 2019, 08:48 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 24 2019, 06:25 AM)
Just need to spend RM500 on online, RM500 on entertainment, RM500 on shopping, RM2000 on others.

Once I got 8% at Disneyland, 2% overseas + 6% entertainment, I assume it was a technical glitch.  smile.gif

If you intend to spend on online only, forget 6%, because you already hit RM30 online CB at RM2500 level.
Haha, I got your point now. RM2500 x 2% = RM50 (capped RM30). If I only intend to spend at online purpose only.

jefftan4888
post Aug 24 2019, 09:50 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Aug 24 2019, 08:48 AM)
Haha, I got your point now. RM2500 x 2% = RM50 (capped RM30). If I only intend to spend at online purpose only.
1% for 1,000-2,499: To achieve online RM30, 30/0.01 = 3k

2% for 2,500-3,499: To achieve online RM30, 30/0.02 = 1.5k

6% for 3,500 & above: To achieve online RM30, 30/0.06 = 500

So if solely for online CB RM30, just spend 2.5k is enough.

oldman1920
post Aug 25 2019, 10:06 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 24 2019, 09:50 AM)
1% for 1,000-2,499: To achieve online RM30, 30/0.01 = 3k

2% for 2,500-3,499: To achieve online RM30, 30/0.02 = 1.5k

6% for 3,500 & above: To achieve online RM30, 30/0.06 = 500

So if solely for online CB RM30, just spend 2.5k is enough.

If I spend 1.5k online + 1k tnb, possible get RM 30 + RM 2 = RM 32 ?
jefftan4888
post Aug 25 2019, 12:09 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(oldman1920 @ Aug 25 2019, 10:06 AM)
TNB should be Others Spend 0.2% unlimited. CB is very little. doh.gif

Or maybe you can look into RHB CBMC 5% Utilities CB (capped @ RM10) only.

This post has been edited by jefftan4888: Aug 25 2019, 12:20 PM
propusers
post Aug 25 2019, 12:29 PM

2,007 posts

QUOTE(oldman1920 @ Aug 25 2019, 10:06 AM)
with 1.5k online + 1k tnb, use standard chart Just One Platinum is better give you RM60 cash rebate

but u need set auto bill tnb with SC JOP... u may go to SC credit card thread to dig more info...

This post has been edited by propusers: Aug 25 2019, 12:30 PM
ClarenceT
post Aug 25 2019, 12:50 PM

14,969 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Aug 25 2019, 12:29 PM)
with 1.5k online + 1k tnb, use standard chart Just One Platinum is better give you RM60 cash rebate

but u need set auto bill tnb with SC JOP... u may go to SC credit card thread to dig more info...
TNB amount is variable, can be more or less than RM1000.
But if you can spend RM1000 on TNB monthly, you may have a Club Membership, transactions at recreation clubs is under Entertainment!
Joey_Chin12
post Aug 26 2019, 11:12 PM

418 posts

Normally when will RHB return the cash back for VISA signature card?
ClarenceT
post Aug 27 2019, 05:30 AM

14,969 posts

QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Aug 26 2019, 11:12 PM)
Normally when will RHB return the cash back for VISA signature card?
Eg statement date 27/8/19
Post transactions from 27/7/19 to 26/8/19 to calculate CB.
CB is posted on 27/8/19.
Transactions posted on 27/8/19 (same statement - 27/8/19) - CB to be posted on 27/9/19.
[Slightly different from PB's]
Joey_Chin12
post Aug 27 2019, 09:28 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 27 2019, 05:30 AM)
Eg statement date 27/8/19
Post transactions from 27/7/19 to 26/8/19 to calculate CB.
CB is posted on 27/8/19.
Transactions posted on 27/8/19 (same statement - 27/8/19) - CB to be posted on 27/9/19.
[Slightly different from PB's]
Wow.. it consider fast return the CB compare with others like YOLO, JOP...

523 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Top

0.0197sec    2.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:00 PM