523 Pages « < 156 157 158 159 160 > » Bottom

Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

jefftan4888
post Aug 27 2019, 10:27 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 27 2019, 05:30 AM)
Eg statement date 27/8/19
Post transactions from 27/7/19 to 26/8/19 to calculate CB.
CB is posted on 27/8/19.
Transactions posted on 27/8/19 (same statement - 27/8/19) - CB to be posted on 27/9/19.
[Slightly different from PB's]
Let say statement date is 27th Aug

PB
- CB is calculated until statement date, i.e. 27th Aug
- Will get CB upon statement date, i.e. 27th Aug
- CB calculation period: 28th Jul - 27th Aug

RHB
- CB is calculated until 1-day before statement date, i.e. 26th Aug
- CB calculation period: 27th Jul - 26th Aug

The only difference between the two above is the CB calculation period. Am I right? tongue.gif

jefftan4888
post Aug 27 2019, 10:29 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 25 2019, 12:50 PM)
TNB amount is variable, can be more or less than RM1000.
But if you can spend RM1000 on TNB monthly, you may have a Club Membership, transactions at recreation clubs is under Entertainment!
What is this "Club Membership, transactions at recreation clubs is under Entertainment!"?
ClarenceT
post Aug 27 2019, 10:30 AM

14,970 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 27 2019, 10:27 AM)

PB

RHB

The only difference between the two above is the CB calculation period. Am I right?  tongue.gif
Yes RHB -1 day.

jefftan4888
post Aug 27 2019, 10:39 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 22 2019, 11:14 AM)
Got an email reply.

It is auto-cancelled by system due to long pending. It's still in the midst of processing. They will re-activate the application in system.  tongue.gif
Bank called to ask me for preferred card collecting branch. But tell me is still in progress ... hmm.gif

I have already got approval from UOB, Citi & PB this month. Coming is Alliance. RHB confused.gif

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 22 2019, 11:21 AM)
still waiting as well..
How is the progress of your application? tongue.gif

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Aug 22 2019, 06:18 PM)
I called CS today, they suggested if too long pending don't just wait. They suggest can go to any branch to make query. If there's any issue with incomplete supporting documents, the branch can tell.
How is the progress of your application? tongue.gif
fantasy1989
post Aug 27 2019, 10:54 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 27 2019, 10:39 AM)
Bank called to ask me for preferred card collecting branch. But tell me is still in progress ...  hmm.gif

I have already got approval from UOB, Citi & PB this month. Coming is Alliance. RHB  confused.gif
How is the progress of your application?  tongue.gif
habuk pun tarak doh.gif

that RinggitPlus told me they "resubmit" my application due to previous application was cancelled due to long waiting time. (RInggitPlus said will call me for follow-up, in the end tarak)
jefftan4888
post Aug 27 2019, 11:23 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 27 2019, 10:54 AM)
habuk pun tarak  doh.gif

that RinggitPlus told me they "resubmit" my application due to previous application was cancelled due to long waiting time. (RInggitPlus said will call me for follow-up, in the end tarak)
What is RP's gift? If you have RHB Now & the gift not so good, just let go the gift & apply online. Direct tracking is easier although RHB is the a bit different. Haha! tongue.gif

RP puke.gif
extinct_83
post Aug 28 2019, 01:26 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 27 2019, 11:39 AM)
Bank called to ask me for preferred card collecting branch. But tell me is still in progress ...  hmm.gif

I have already got approval from UOB, Citi & PB this month. Coming is Alliance. RHB  confused.gif
I got sms from RinggitPlus saying that the bank return my application to them. I called and checked - it was the problem with my EPF statement does not post the transaction for 6 months and above. Sent the requested doc and now still waiting....
ClarenceT
post Aug 30 2019, 07:42 AM

14,970 posts

First results are out.

At least 5 retail transactions each week but failed in WK2.
As usual, BP and Boost were excluded for my participation.

Anyone won CB with 3 transactions only?

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 30 2019, 07:47 AM

jefftan4888
post Aug 30 2019, 08:41 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Aug 28 2019, 01:26 PM)
I got sms from RinggitPlus saying that the bank return my application to them. I called and checked - it was the problem with my EPF statement does not post the transaction for 6 months and above. Sent the requested doc and now still waiting....
RHB very slooowwwww...... I don’t know how is the working culture inside...
fantasy1989
post Aug 30 2019, 09:41 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Aug 28 2019, 01:26 PM)
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 30 2019, 08:41 AM)
RHB very slooowwwww...... I don’t know how is the working culture inside...
still no habuk from them . not even single call from RHB for verification or confirmation

jefftan4888
post Aug 30 2019, 09:57 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 30 2019, 09:41 AM)
still no habuk from them . not even single call from RHB for verification or confirmation
Mine is cancelled after one month then resubmit it again. Within the 9 days after resubmission, they have done verification + preferred collection branch selection. Notice the status change from “In progress” to “Approved In Principle - pending documents submission” again. Emailed them yesterday, still no reply yet. RHB banyak susah lah. They work very slow.
ClarenceT
post Aug 30 2019, 10:08 AM

14,970 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 30 2019, 09:57 AM)
Mine is cancelled after one month then resubmit it again. Within the 9 days after resubmission, they have done verification + preferred collection branch selection. Notice the status change from “In progress” to “Approved In Principle - pending documents submission” again. Emailed them yesterday, still no reply yet. RHB banyak susah lah. They work very slow.
Should apply through branch for fast processing! The managers have target to meet.
fantasy1989
post Aug 30 2019, 10:32 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 30 2019, 09:57 AM)
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 30 2019, 10:08 AM)
Should apply through branch for fast processing! The managers have target to meet.
feel like want to give up already. even give me card also plan to cancel it
jefftan4888
post Aug 30 2019, 10:39 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 30 2019, 10:08 AM)
Branch manager will push for me. tongue.gif
EW9
post Aug 30 2019, 03:40 PM

62 posts

anyone success to get myr25 cash rebate campaign with transactions through shopee?. i did 5x and above but get nothing for wk 1,2,3 and 4
ClarenceT
post Aug 30 2019, 04:43 PM

14,970 posts

QUOTE(EW9 @ Aug 30 2019, 03:40 PM)
anyone success to get myr25 cash rebate campaign with transactions through shopee?. i did 5x and above but get nothing for wk 1,2,3 and 4
To be safe, re-register.
jefftan4888
post Aug 30 2019, 07:13 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 27 2019, 10:27 AM)

PB

RHB

The only difference between the two above is the CB calculation period. Am I right?  tongue.gif
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 27 2019, 10:30 AM)
Yes RHB -1 day.
RHB & PB cash back calculation is based on the "transaction date" right?

Whereas Citi cash back calculation is based on the "posting date".
ClarenceT
post Aug 30 2019, 07:17 PM

14,970 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 30 2019, 07:13 PM)
RHB & PB cash back calculation is based on the "transaction date" right?

Whereas Citi cash back calculation is based on the "posting date".
Posted transactions
jefftan4888
post Aug 30 2019, 07:21 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 30 2019, 07:17 PM)
Posted transactions
All (PB, RHB, Citi, etc.) also posted transactions?

Only MBB based on transaction date.
ClarenceT
post Aug 30 2019, 07:38 PM

14,970 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 30 2019, 07:21 PM)
All (PB, RHB, Citi, etc.) also posted transactions?

Only MBB based on transaction date.
PB, RHB, Maybank - posted transactions for CB period
Maybank - transaction date for CB% / TP amount.

523 Pages « < 156 157 158 159 160 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:42 AM